We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
21 St. Thomas, Paiania 19002, Greece
St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    10
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
51
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Burry Port, Wales and Kalamata, Greece
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a stop over on our way back to the UK following recommendations by friends. We were not disappointed. Excellent hosts, lovely room, garden and swimming pool plus an excellent taverna just two doors away. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you - so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and of course I am looking forward to you coming back !! More 

newcastle upon tyne
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have just spent two nights at this fabulous B & B. I stayed in the Lavender room. It was absolutely gorgeous, it even had its own balcony. From the moment I arrived there until the moment I left the hospitality was far superior to anything I have had in the past. They treated me as one of the family.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely words. It really was a pleasure having you stay with us too and hope to see you again soon! More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Contorery to recommendtions on this site we were very disappointed during our short stay.The location is good,the owners seem like nice people but the place needs T.l.C :the rooms are small,the beds are narrow and we had no air conditioning (,it's July !! ) Our room had no en suite facility and in the one we had the faucet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet W, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us Ilana A but I would like to make it clear to anyone reading this first bad review that I have ever had in 8 years that my rooms are absolutely clean, everything works well and they were decorated in the Spring. It was pointed out that the room... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I started working with Janet via email in November and told her we may not be able to make it but wanted to have something prepared in July for my honeymoon with soon to be wife. She was very understanding and accommodating. She reminded me 6 months later of my reservation and was excited all the while to meet me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. Aris & I also hope to see you soon in Greece!! More 

Saint Andrews, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here overnight in between flights. The B&B is just 20 mins from the airport and Janet offered to pick us up and drop us off free within reasonable hours! She also helped us book a taxi for our extremely early departure. It was like staying with a family friend, Janet welcomed us into her lovely home (with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you so much! You were an absolute pleasure to have staying with us! I am looking forward to you coming again and hopefully have more time to enjoy our B & B and also the city too! More 

uk
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We needed a place near the airport and we found the ideal place. Janet picked us up from the airport as promised and whisked us off to her quiet and comfortable b&b. We had a night and whole day before our flight out to Lesvos so the next morning Janet took two other guests and ourselves to a nearby beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Hello! Thank you for your kind words - I had fun too spending that day with you at the beach - in fact the only day I have spent at the beach since summer came into full swing!! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Our flight from Copenhagen arrived at Athens in the afternoon, and early next morning we had to catch our flight to Leros. We were looking for at place not too far away from the airport, and St. Thomas seemed to be the perfect place to stay. We were certainly not disappointed. Janet picked us up at the airport, we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you both! Very kind of you. So glad that you were happy with your stay and we look forward to the next time!!! More 

Tenants Harbor, Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were scheduled to have one night at St. Thomas B&B but extremely high winds forced us to leave Santorini a day early so we would not miss our flight home. Janet took us in at the last minute and met our eveining flight at the airport. We ended up with two very pleasant nights at the B&B and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet W, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi ! Sorry for the delay in responding to your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and just glad that we could help you out in ensuring that you took your flight back home without any problems. Hope you are both well and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

My family of three stayed with Janet and Aris for 3 days, which was super! They were very attentive and made us feel at home. Janet even went to the next-door tavern to help us order our first meal, gave us a tour of Sounion and Lake Vougliameni, and gave us a number of drop-offs. We had such a lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Hello! Hope you are all well (particularly the little one!!) It really was a pleasure having you stay with us - an absolutely adorable family! Please come back to see us sometime!!! Love to all.http://c1.tacdn.com/img2/t4b/t4b_swoosh.png More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Janet and Aris made our stay so fantastic, going out of their way to help with anything and everything. Janet was the most fantastic host - thank you so very much it was like staying with a friend. From late night pizza delivery to organizing last minute hair appointments for my mother in law who was about to see her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet W, Owner at St. Thomas Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi to all down under!! This is a very late response but as you can imagine had another very busy summer! I just wanted to thank you so much for your lovely review - you were a great family and very easy to adopt into our family even for such a short time. Hope you are all well and hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question