We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eden Beach Resort

Sounion Av., Anavyssos 19013, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eden Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros: garden room was clean spacious and had free fridge, safe, and sea view. Coastline is outstanding. Cons: beds were very uncomfortable air con was very loud.awoken by dogs barking at 6am every morning. Bitten by mossies despite free zapper. Balcony got no sun at all. When requested was offered the other side of the hotel for an extra 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank eappyayeo
Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

I stayed at the Eden Beach for 3 nights while I attended a conference. Located in front of nice iprivate little gulf, our room was nice, and spacious. The newly renovated beach is excellent and that's where we spent all of our day, until very late at night. We hang out in the daybeds where we had some great cocktails.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and you kind comments on Eden Beach Resort. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with and it would be our pleasure to see you back again soon. More 

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Arrived after a drive from Athens City. Shown to a room that was dated. Small beds with thin mattresses. bath tub tiny, sitting only. Smelt of cigarette smoke, no wifi only in reception. However, we asked for an upgrade and got a larger room that was in the main building. Room was still dated but for the extra £20 was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauraine7
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eden Beach Resort for your brief stay. Our recenty renovated beach is a nice spot to relax and enjoy the sea. We are in the process of gradually renovating the rest of the hotel's premises. We will be happy to see you back soon for a longer vacation. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

I stayed at the Eden Beach for one night while I attended a wedding in the area. Compared to other hotels I have been to in Greece, I wouldn’t classify this hotel as a 4 star. The lobby, eating areas, pool and beach were lovely and could deserve 4 starts, but the rooms were tired and dated and more like... More 

Helpful?
Thank smurf77
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eden Beach Resort for your stay. We renovated our beach this year and we are planning to proceed to the other areas of the hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our beach and services and we look forward to see you back in Greece soon. More 

Edinburgh
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

This is a tired hotel badly in need of renewal. The beach part is however a lot better than the hotel, pool and restaurant etc Our room was basic with a bad TV and a poor shower and our balcony had no light. It also didn't have enough power points. We did not rate the breakfast, which lacked much variety... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dmond
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eden Beach Resort. We are in the process of gradually renewing our hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience you might had and, although you didn't enjoy your stay with us this time, we hope that we will have the opportunity to show you our hospitality in the near future. More 

Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Although we used to visit Eden Beach during the weekdays for a swim and relaxation by the newly renovated beach, we hadn't stayed in the hotel before. This time we stayed for the weekend because of a wedding and it was a highly enjoyable experience! The rooms are large with big bathroom, very clean and the housekeeping very discreet. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank ELENI K
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eden Beach Resort for your weekend stay. It is nice to see that you enjoyed our services and you had a nice time in our hotel. We look forward to see you back again soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

This hotel doesnt have services of 4 stars.The room wasnt very clean,our "seeview" was tree before our balcony,hardly to view a see in 90 degrees through the tree...The food was good but not variety of it.There is just 1 or 2 meats for lunch or dinner and one type of pasta or fish.Sometimes there was a rice or potatoes.Salad,cakes and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbora J
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eden Beach Resort for your vacation. Our recently renovated beach is a nice spot to spend the day and enjoy the sea or even have an evening nice drink in the beach bar. Our gastronomy choices focus on the Mediterranean cuisine with additional international plates offering more than 25 different delicacies to cater all tastes. The... More 

Zakynthos, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

This year I needed a shortbreak and since I were already in Athens I decided to spend 5 days in a nearby destination. I visited Eden Beach Resort after some internet search and I now can say I made a right choice. Rooms spotless clean, spacious and nicely decorated. Service was discreet and perfect and breakfast a reason to wake... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Evi M
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eden Beach Resort for your vacation. It is nice to see that you liked your stay with us. We will be happy to welcome you back again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

If I can say a better word than fantastic, I would! Everything was really amazing... The room is basic nothing special but it is very very clean. The towels changed every day. The food: AMAZING!!! The beach: Very nice, except at the weekend when is overfull and quite dirty The pool: very clean and big, always available sunbeds Entertainment: The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hadziavdic I
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eden Beach Resort for your stay. We noted the comments on what you didn't like and we will be happy to see you again to enjoy the Saronic gulf, our beach and our services. More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

We stayed in Eden Beach Resort for a long weekend and we had one of the best times. Located in front of nice semiprivate little gulf, our room was comfortable, spacious and relatively recently renovated. The newly renovated beach is excellent and that's where we spent all of our day, until very late at night. We hang out in one... More 

Helpful?
Thank eflorou
Eden H, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Eden Beach Resort for your long weekend. It is nice to see that you enjoyed our services during your stay. We will be happy to see you back soon ...Eden Beach Resort is very close to Athens. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (159)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anavyssos
2.5 mi away
Plaza Resort Hotel
Plaza Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Anavyssos
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
8.2 mi away
Aegeon Beach Hotel
Aegeon Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sounio
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Resort Lagonissi
Grand Resort Lagonissi
#1 of 1 in Lagonisi
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
9.3 mi away
Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
22.4 mi away
Aquamarina Hotel
Aquamarina Hotel
#4 of 7 in Nea Makri
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay