We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 McKinney hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N. Central Expwy., McKinney, TX 75069 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in McKinney
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Michael M Mooreville, Mississippi, United States
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    4
    3
    11
See reviews for
6
12
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooreville, Mississippi, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When you are just looking for a place to sleep, this place is fine. It just hasn't been updated recently. Clean...yeah. The tub had been "refinished" somehow, maybe with white paint, and the paint was peeling. The bed was fine and with an inside room, it was quiet. Best part was the free breakfast. There was a woman in charge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Room was dated, creepy people in the parking lot at night. But breakfast lady was very nice.. Got home and over the next couple of days the hotel kept charging my credit card, 25.00 pet fee.( didn't have any pets) 25.00 missing towels, ( bull#%*+ no one wants the low quality towels that feel like steel wool, still trying to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We checked in on a Thursday, and had a little trouble finding the room. The staff was polite and helpful, but directed us the wrong way. The room was OK, but it sounds like I should have checked things out a bit more. The breakfast was OK. The gravy was like paste, and the Orange juice machine wouldn't shut off,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Checked in evening of October 11th, 2013. One of the dirtiest hotels I've ever stayed at. Paint on door peeled, tub dirty, counters dirty, etc. I use a CPAP machine and the electrical outlet stopped working in the middle of the night, terrible night's rest, fixed that issue by utilizing another outlet but I was wide awake by the time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

i happened to check in on a day when your computer system was down. Despite the challenges, the staff, especially shailika, was very professional, courteous and worked really hard to minimixe the poblem a dead computer surely brings. Great job!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank You We would like to take the time to thank you for your wonderful compliment about Shailika and am very pleased to hear your check in was smooth and effective. We appreciate reading such great reviews and will be looking forward to your next stay. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Bathrooms were filthy, room was dirty, the room was small as eff, they never cleaned our room. The mean indian guy wouldnt accomoadate for our breakfast. They were pubic hairs on the toilet and the showers couldnt consistently stay at a normal temperature. Their were wet boxers in the drawer, and the doors would never lock. The worst hotel experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Temecula, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

On a recent trip to McKinney Texas, my family had the occasion to stay at the Quality Inn. We arrived approximately at 2:30 in the early morning after a grueling 21 hour drive from out of state. We were greeted by a nice young lady who moved us quickly through the process and handed us our room key with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tyler, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I spent a night in this Quality Inn, in McKinney, Tx. The room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable- in fact, I haven't slept that well in a very long time. I normally am up before 5am, but I was so comfortable, I slept in 'til almost 9! I made a couple trips to the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review. We always love hearing great things about our property and staff and hope to have you back soon. More

Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My host booked the room for me as I was in town to attend a conference in McKinney. The room was good and so was the bathroom which was clean. The House keeping did a good job by providing clean towels and linen everyday. I was totally disappointed with the phone in my room as it never worked and missed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great things that you have to say about our property and as to the other important information that you mentioned we are working promptly to improve in theese areas and greatly apreciate your feedback. More

PADEN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The room was very clean. The manager on duty was pleasant. The heat in the room only kept the chill. They did offer us an upstairs room but that was not an option for my handicapped mother. The parking spaces were ice packed which also made it difficult.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologise about the inconvenience that you had to endure with the heater and parking. We were able to fix the heater because of your feedback and are working promptly on resolving the parking issue thank you very much. More

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Mckinney
Mckinney Quality Inn
Address: 1300 N. Central Expwy., McKinney, TX 75069 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > McKinney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in McKinney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.