We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1300 N. Central Expwy., McKinney, TX 75069 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    5
    5
    13
See reviews for
10
14
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ordinary room, though a little rough about the edges. Some other 'guests' were having an audible party at 3 A.M. which might have been an issue for light sleepers, but we both snore louder than drunk Texans, so it really didn't bother us. Clerk issued tickets for breakfast, which no one then cared about come morning. Breakfast was ordinary too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is by far the worst hotel in mckinney texas this hotel accused me of smoking in one of there rooms when it was the people next door they will over charge you and wont tell you until you check out they are very rude and there English is horrible they dont understand nothing i will not recommend anyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to do survey for your stay. I apologize for the extra charges that occured on your bank card. Like we mentioned when you stopped at desk, that room was deep cleaned a day before you checked in and all of our pool side rooms are non smoking. We have company crew stay with us... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Generally rated two stars on most travel sites. But it's considerably better than other two star hotels. Relatively new or updated ; real hot breakfast included ; many rooms away from hiway noise. Actually, the breakfast is quite nice. You'd pay $10+ at IHOP or Dennys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out and doing a survey. I appreciate that you found our place nice and glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for choosing staying with us. Hope to see you soon. Shailika GM Quality Inn McKinney More 

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. I have stayed at many hotels in McKinney and chose this one at the last moment. My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. While the price made me a little nervous, once we checked in we found that this was a great value. The room was very clean and quiet. There is major... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and glad to hear that you made a right choice to stay for your recent visit. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We are eagerly waiting to... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I stayed there for one night before a morning appearance in the Collin County courthouse. The room was fine and the bed was comfortable. However, the heating mechanism was a blower near the bed and the noise was unpleasant. There is a grill and bar fright next door, but unfortunately arriving at 10 PM it was too late to eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to do a survey for your recent stay. I am glad to hear you find our room comfortable and clean. However, I apologize for incovenient that you had to face with wifi and heater and music next door. We had timewarner working in area and went down directly through them. We will... More 

AZ
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I'd avoid this hotel for sometime, as extensive freeway construction, make it difficult to get to. Even without the construction, it would only make 3 stars. Rooms are very basic. Breakfast okay, but you can stay at the motel 6 next door, for $ 20.00 less and have a decent breakfast out. Their wifi speed was also very slow. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write a review on your stay with us. Let me apologize for inconvenient that you had because of construction and didn't find a room very pleasant. Again, Thank you for choosing staying with us. Shailika Patel More 

Milton, Florida
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
36 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Our family lives very close to here so this is the second time we stayed here. Room was nice and clean, location near the pool was good, but too cold to swim. Wi-fi was ok, but hard to stay connected. The weather was wet and windy so the passageway from the parking lot was damp and very breezy but otherwise,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The staff was very friendly. They greeted us with smiles and were very sociable. The room was impressive. Very clean room greeted with a nice smell of Febreze. The sheets and towels were pure white. The bed was so comfy. Room had everything u need. Frig, freezer, iron. All the amenities. Hotel has free breakfast. Computer and printer in lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nevada, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have stayed at this Inn twice in the last year. The staff is very friendly. The only complaint is that you better be sure to wear socks or shoes in your room. The carpet is in need of cleaning badly. The maid service was fantastic! Breakfast is good and filling. The pool was refreshing. We will be back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
McKinney, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were forced to stay in a hotel for the night because the air conditioning in our rental home was not working. We needed to find a hotel that was close to our house and took pets (we have one 40 pound dog) because of our dog we didn't want her in our house that was over 90 degrees by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question