We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1300 N. Central Expwy., McKinney, TX 75069 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    5
    5
    13
See reviews for
11
14
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
McKinney, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed a last minute place to stay while my house was being renovated and I needed a place that accepts pets. This was one of two hotels that allows pets and the website was more user friendly than the other one, so I booked a room. The staff was extremely accommodating. Nice and friendly and always trying to please.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Level Contributor
93 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

This place was better than I thought it would be. The room was comfortable and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Wifi signal was strong. The pool area was very nice and clean. Front desk staff was very inviting and very nice. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Ordinary room, though a little rough about the edges. Some other 'guests' were having an audible party at 3 A.M. which might have been an issue for light sleepers, but we both snore louder than drunk Texans, so it really didn't bother us. Clerk issued tickets for breakfast, which no one then cared about come morning. Breakfast was ordinary too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

this hotel is by far the worst hotel in mckinney texas this hotel accused me of smoking in one of there rooms when it was the people next door they will over charge you and wont tell you until you check out they are very rude and there English is horrible they dont understand nothing i will not recommend anyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to do survey for your stay. I apologize for the extra charges that occured on your bank card. Like we mentioned when you stopped at desk, that room was deep cleaned a day before you checked in and all of our pool side rooms are non smoking. We have company crew stay with us... More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Generally rated two stars on most travel sites. But it's considerably better than other two star hotels. Relatively new or updated ; real hot breakfast included ; many rooms away from hiway noise. Actually, the breakfast is quite nice. You'd pay $10+ at IHOP or Dennys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out and doing a survey. I appreciate that you found our place nice and glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for choosing staying with us. Hope to see you soon. Shailika GM Quality Inn McKinney More 

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. I have stayed at many hotels in McKinney and chose this one at the last moment. My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. While the price made me a little nervous, once we checked in we found that this was a great value. The room was very clean and quiet. There is major... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and glad to hear that you made a right choice to stay for your recent visit. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We are eagerly waiting to... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I stayed there for one night before a morning appearance in the Collin County courthouse. The room was fine and the bed was comfortable. However, the heating mechanism was a blower near the bed and the noise was unpleasant. There is a grill and bar fright next door, but unfortunately arriving at 10 PM it was too late to eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to do a survey for your recent stay. I am glad to hear you find our room comfortable and clean. However, I apologize for incovenient that you had to face with wifi and heater and music next door. We had timewarner working in area and went down directly through them. We will... More 

AZ
Level Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I'd avoid this hotel for sometime, as extensive freeway construction, make it difficult to get to. Even without the construction, it would only make 3 stars. Rooms are very basic. Breakfast okay, but you can stay at the motel 6 next door, for $ 20.00 less and have a decent breakfast out. Their wifi speed was also very slow. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality Inn H, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write a review on your stay with us. Let me apologize for inconvenient that you had because of construction and didn't find a room very pleasant. Again, Thank you for choosing staying with us. Shailika Patel More 

Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Our family lives very close to here so this is the second time we stayed here. Room was nice and clean, location near the pool was good, but too cold to swim. Wi-fi was ok, but hard to stay connected. The weather was wet and windy so the passageway from the parking lot was damp and very breezy but otherwise,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The staff was very friendly. They greeted us with smiles and were very sociable. The room was impressive. Very clean room greeted with a nice smell of Febreze. The sheets and towels were pure white. The bed was so comfy. Room had everything u need. Frig, freezer, iron. All the amenities. Hotel has free breakfast. Computer and printer in lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay