We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - McKinney

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
205 West University Drive, McKinney, TX 75069
Americas Best Value Inn - McKinney
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in McKinney
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015
dekka45
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    1
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

If you're looking for a hotel in Mckinney Tx that is comfortable, clean with a friendly staff look no further. I had been driving most of the night and was tired. I just wanted to be able to take a nap and shower. Granted it was approx. 7am and checkout time only few hours away. I had no problem with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I've been staying at this place for now about a month and half and it's been a great stay. rooms are very nice and clean with recently changed new beddings and this new beds are so comfy i sleep like a baby. the staff here are very friendly and accommodating they are willing to take care of thr guests anytime... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Just don't go here. Refrigerator had no handle. Freezer was FULL of ice. Probably hadn't been defrosted in years. No alarm clock. No coffee maker. No anything. Non-smoking room smelled badly of smoke. Two good points - no bed bugs and the price was less than $70.00 per night, including taxes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these McKinney hotels

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The second night staying here had bites all over me from fleas and bedbugs.. The linens were stained sheets, towels, bed spread had stains with burn holes. And this place is extremely dirty and nasty!! And they over charge each time u go in the prices change.. The manager is rude Now we had another issue today 09/05/2013 all of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I reserved a non smoking room. It smelled of smoke badly. The room was dirty, and the deadbold was broken. Never again for us. The man in the room next to us was smoking and had his door open and was sitting in the doorway. The place just looks rum down.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Eagle River, Wi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the decor. We had just come from the McKinney Inn down the street and had gotten a refund because the room they offered us was filthy and stunk. I was hoping the Americas Best Value Inn would be better and it was. We will probably stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

King room was clean and comfortable. The bed was offset to the double-lights on the wall, which were positioned for a two-queen room, not a king, so the lighting was odd. But the room was clean, bedding was fresh. The window AC/heater was unusually quiet for a hotel room unit. On the downside: Only one bath towel and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lake Charles,LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

When they say value inn they aren't kidding .This hotel was by far the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at. When I entered the bathroom a long blond hair caught my attention . I literally had to get down and scrub the bathtub. When I came out to turn the air off I saw a roach come out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ABVI-McKINNEY, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - McKinney, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel in the past. We hold ourselves to the highest standards in terms of cleanliness and great customer service. We are disappointed that we did not achieve this during your stay. I must say though, we check our rooms daily now to make sure all rooms are thoroughly clean.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay