We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atria Hotel & RV McGregor

711 W. McGregor Drive, McGregor, TX 76657 (Formerly Weston Inn Suites and RV Park)
Hotel amenities
Atria Hotel & RV McGregor
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McGregor
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Hween1047 Dallas, Texas
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    5
    7
    8
See reviews for
12
3
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff. Rooms clean and comfortable. Great TV and good Wi-Fi. Felt right at home. The hotel is very family oriented and located in the main part of town--easy to get to and move around town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Stayed here for about 2 months on a business trip and felt like we were family the 1st day. Management and staff were very friendly and we had a great experience. Very reasonable rates and I would recommend it to anyone staying for a long or short period of time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

My wife and I stayed at this hotel New Years Eve. The front desk staff was EXTREMELY helpful in trying to help us find a place to eat that was open and in walking distance. The room itself was clean and adequate. We did see one very large bug (they grow big in Texas) that looked like a roach but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtriaMcGregorGM, General Manager at Atria Hotel & RV McGregor, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will do my best to address the issues such as the weak Wi-Fi connection. I hope next time you are in the area we can be your hotel of choice. Please come see us again. Thank you and Best Wishes More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

The hotel staff has a hard time displaying customer appreciation. I am a regular guest at this hotel and almost every time that I have a special request, it takes an Act of Congress to get it, if it does happen. It is the only hotel in town and it is convenient being close to my relatives; however, I am... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtriaMcGregorGM, General Manager at Atria Hotel & RV McGregor, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying. We do try to accomodate all the special requests that we have. I have made some changes to staff and training and I hope next time you stay customer service will be more to your satisfaction. I hope we can continue to have you as a guest. Thank... More 

Travelers are raving about these McGregor hotels

WEBSTER
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The staff was super nice and accommodating. This is an older hotel you can tell it is where people that work out of town stay for a while. I will stay again when I go back to Mcgregor. Good location, easy to get to. To cool to swim but pool looked nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtriaMcGregorGM, General Manager at Atria Hotel & RV McGregor, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope we see you again soon. Hopefully next time you stay with us you will get to test out our pool. Thank you and Best Wishes More 

Oakley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the RV park attached to the hotel for two nights in Oct. 2014 during a recent cross country road trip. The park is "bare bones". Two concrete strips for each site, 50/30 amps, sewer and water. No cable but strong WiFi. The hotel looks nice but there was no evidence of regular upkeep of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtriaMcGregorGM, General Manager at Atria Hotel & RV McGregor, responded to this review

Dear Hershel B, I apologize that your stay in our rv park was not satisfactory. We have made some changes to our conditions in the rv park. We have been working on the cleanliness and making sure trash stays picked up. I hope next time you are passing through the area you will give us a chance to make your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

One of the best I have ever stayed in. Room clean, even the lady who does the house keeping made a special trip back to the hotel just so she could be sure my room was turned over. Fresh Muffins in the am. Just perfect if I'm ever back in the area. I'm staying right here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtriaMcGregorGM, General Manager at Atria Hotel & RV McGregor, responded to this review

Dear Joey U, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear about how well your stay here was. I hope you do make it back to McGregor and we can provide another pleasant stay. We try to provide quality stay and keep all of our guests happy. Hope to see you soon. Thank you and Best Wishes More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Had my daughter's quinceanera which means a lot of family from out of town came in. Atria did a great job at accommodating my family for both sides and ensured that they had a pleasant stay!!! Lots of thank you's to the staff for making them feel welcomed!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtriaMcGregorGM, General Manager at Atria Hotel & RV McGregor, responded to this review

I am so happy we could help you guys out for your daughter's quinceanera. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If we can ever help you out in the future please let us know. We hope to see you again. Thank you and Best Wishes More 

Graham, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Made our reservation over a week before our arrival date. When we went to check in was informed we didn't have a reservation, thankfully they still had a room available. We arrived to a warm room, which was fine. But the room never cooled down, even after the a/c had been adjusted. Not pleasant waking up sweating. I'm sure since... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtriaMcGregorGM, General Manager at Atria Hotel & RV McGregor, responded to this review

Dear Sheri C, I am so sorry to hear that your stay back in July was not up to standard. I have made several changes to the property since your stay, including replacing A/C units that were having issues. I have also corrected some issues in our computer system, so that we dont loose reservations. I hope you will stay... More 

Austin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hotel smelled like an ashtray...no elevator...stairwells filthy...staff inadequate...sink clogged...a/c didn't cool...light fixture missing...floor dirty...they claim to be #1 in McGregor...but the truth is they are the only hotel...false advertising...buyer beware!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtriaMcGregorGM, General Manager at Atria Hotel & RV McGregor, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant. I have made several changes to the property and have been working on several of the issues that you mentioned. We have replaced A/C units that were having issues, since this last summer did take a toll. Cleanliness has also improved and with a huge staff change, I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question