We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Marshall

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6002 East End Blvd South, Exit 617 South off I-20,Hwy 59, Marshall, TX 75670
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Marshall
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Marshall
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014
jerimiah d Charlotte, North Carolina
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
14
15
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Wills Point, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Hubby went up to office and made a complaint about our bed having dirty sheets and that we wanted a king size bed not queen and the man was being rude to my husband so he told him he wanted money back we was leaving going to another hotel he then replied it against our policy to give it back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jim V, Manager at Super 8 Marshall, responded to this review

Hello Mrs. Wanda, First and most I'm sorry for your satisfaction. After some investigation on your matter, I did notice you did stay at our hotel. I'm sorry we didn't have the bed size you wanted at the time of checkin. After some time you spoke to our front desk about your TV not working so they moved you to... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

My husband and I were just passing through and we were ready to rest and get back on the road early next morning. This hotel was the first hotel coming on 59 S from Houston very conveniant getting in and out of the hotel. The front desk was very friendly, the gentalman gave us directions to couple of resturants and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim V, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Marshall, responded to this review

Thank your Mr. Jerimiah for staying with us at Super 8 of Marshall, Texas. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon on your next trip. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I am a returning costumer. I had a great stay at this hotel in Marshall Texas. The staff was very helpful. The rooms very clean and bed was very comfortable. A very sweet lady that was working at the front desk named Reena helped us find a great place to have dinner. I will be returning to to this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim V, General Manager at Super 8 Marshall, responded to this review

Thank your Mrs. Celi for staying with us at Super 8 of Marshall, Texas. Thanks for your feedback as your feedbacks always feeds us to strive for better guest experience. More 

Sedalia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I booked this hotel for work . I was paying by the week ..well the day after I paid for the following week I got transferred to somewhere else so I asked for a reimbursement for the days I wouldn't be there they said no problem.. well after I was home a few days checked my account and instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jim V, General Manager at Super 8 Marshall, responded to this review

I am sorry for any inconvenience this has caused. Usually when a guest lets us know that they are going to stay for a week we authorize the card for the week stay. Now I would like to add that there is a huge difference if you use a debit card or a credit card. With you using a debit... More 

Travelers are raving about these Marshall hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was traveling with my family and we decided to stop at this hotel with a group of other families. I was welcomed very warmly, the staff was very kind and helpful. We were so pleased with the great service. Everything was very close by. The pool was very clean and my kids enjoyed swimming. WiFi connection was fast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim V, General Manager at Super 8 Marshall, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Dexter and your family for staying with us. We hope you keep us in mind on your next reunion and or personal visit to Marshall, Texas. More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We wanted to visit Marshall just to learn more about it and the area, and we needed to use our Wyndham points or we'd loose them. Super 8 was adequate, clean enough, quiet, and definitely comfortable. The office was friendly and helpful. We went for breakfast around 8 am and almost didn't have enough because a lot of truck drivers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshall
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Room was clean, poorly lit and sidewalks to office horrible and too steep not only for the handicapped but those not use to climbing mountains. Receptionist on arrival was very good but in the morning awful. Dan Watkins

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
louisiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

First of all the staff here was very friendly and accommodating, upgrading us to a handicapped room when told I had breathing problems. The location of the motel is good and the room was spacious and very quiet considering it is located on a busy highway. That said, the room could have used some attention. The carpet was worn and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tomball, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Our room was clean & prepared however the security bar was broken on the door. The smoke alarm was broken. The toilet seat was crooked. The heater was an original & worked poorly. The walls were thin enough we could hear our neighbors conversation & at one point heard scratching or gnawing in the wall. Not sure if it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jim V, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Marshall, responded to this review

Thanks you Cindy for your concerns and comments. I greatly apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We strive to make every stay pleasant but we are humans and sometimes fall short. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay