We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tumble In Marfa RV Park

GreenLeadersBronze level
93320 US Hwy 90 E, Marfa, TX 79843
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marfa
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tumble In Marfa RV Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this place so much. Beautiful facilities and shared space! Big spacious kitchen and the bathrooms are warm and the showers are HOT! Super clean and cute. Super short walk to town and to Lost Horse Tavern. Self check in - very convenient. Fast and free wifi. A fridge in case you need to keep food in there.

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa R
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at one of the tent sites in December (a few days after a snowstorm), and enjoyed our stay. Here are the pros and cons: Pros... -Well-equipped kitchen area with available laundry (didn't use laundry, but looked like a decent washer and dryer) -The manager was on site and answered all our questions even though we knocked on his... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meghan B
viajamujer
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Flat, windblown, tumbleweedy. Communal kitchen and laundry. Women's shower took a contractor to straighten it out... Close in, on the highway. Friendly caretaker. Great place to do a Texas gin tasting with a buncha friends. Did the job. If you have a $100,000+ rig don't go here, you won't like it.

Helpful?
Thank viajamujer
corvandy, Owner at Tumble In Marfa RV Park, responded to this review

Not sure why you think big rigs won't like the Tumble In. We have level 100 foot pull thrus with full hook ups, full facilities with laundry. They come through everyday and seem happy to be there. Oh well, thanks for staying with us! More 

raymore
Level Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We arrived there at night since it is supposed to be an RV park where you could see the marfa lights. We could not see anything so we had to drive to the observatory anyways. Basic sites, desert looking roads. No attendants to be seen on site. i called them and they told me to just sign in at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank devildog0800
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

High praise for the Tumble In. Spent 4 nights last week and have zero complaints. Very easy bike ride anywhere in Marfa. The walking path into town was a fun alternative and mountain bike friendly. Facilities were basic but clean and tidy, even during a very busy weekend. Park was filled with vintage trailers and Airstreams during our stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank TexasSabo
corvandy, Owner at Tumble In Marfa RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

Like a fool I paid my $15.00 tent site fee before inspecting the site. Firstly there was no table secondly I could not find any level ground in any of the tent sites any thirdly the sites surfaces were horrible either dust or large stones. What vegetation there was was roughly mown leaving big stalks. There were ants everywhere. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gemido
corvandy, Owner at Tumble In Marfa RV Park, responded to this review

Clean bathrooms and showers, a kitchen, laundry, free wifi and a walking path to town, all for 15 bucks a tent ($7.50 a person if you are sharing) and this is what you have to say, Mr Grumplestien? More 

Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We appreciated the free wifi, washer dryer, bathrooms, showers, and kitchen facilities. It was a nice walk into town. Next year when we are driving up in a car we will stay at the el Cosmico but they don't have RV spots. If you are coming through in an RV the Tumble In is a solid choice. There are other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
corvandy, Owner at Tumble In Marfa RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We just returned from a weekend trip to Marfa and enjoyed our time at the Tumble In. I made reservations online about three weeks before our visit. When we arrived the spot we chose was taken so we called to notify the owner, left a voice mail and our call was returned in a few minutes. He suggested a different... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank austxrr
corvandy, Owner at Tumble In Marfa RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. It means a lot to us. More 

ddmscool
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Went to see the Marfa Lights and stayed in our RV Here. Pretty nice and very basic. Good pricing and is on the honor system as far as payment. Close to Marfa and to the observation point for the lights. Now for the down side. Very near an active railroad line. At least 3 LOUD train come through very early... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ddmscool
corvandy, Owner at Tumble In Marfa RV Park, responded to this review

The train does not blow its horn where we are but the train does come by at the back of the property and the noise level is what you get in Marfa, less actually since the horn doesn't blow. Our tent campers have never complained. But some people are more sensitive. Thanks for taking the time to write a review... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I used the internet for reservations and paid in advance. I had some interim questions and called the number. Never returned my call, but they did place a note in the make shift check in area. This place is RIGHT off the highway and (I swear) practically connected to the railroad tracks. Normally the railroad noise doesn't bother me--but this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MYTACOTX
corvandy, Owner at Tumble In Marfa RV Park, responded to this review

We try to always call people back but I guess we missed this man and he was mad! The only thing he gets right is the restrooms are nice and clean. And there was a nice old guy broken down there but he's gone now. Also the train is close (it runs straight through Marfa) but it does not blow... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marfa
20.8 mi away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 12 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#4 of 12 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 12 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Alpine
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
22.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
36.7 mi away
Cibolo Creek Ranch
Cibolo Creek Ranch
#1 of 6 in Marfa
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities