We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Marble Falls hotels

Motel 6 Marble Falls

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1400 Ollie Lane, Hwy 281 at Ollie Lane, Marble Falls, TX 78654
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Marble Falls to your Saves list
Motel 6 Marble Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Marble Falls
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kayleej87
  • Overview
  • Reviews (28)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
5
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

With all the other hotels full up for the weekend and our trip planned late, we went to Motel 6 since they had an opening. Oh dear. First off, the towels were grey....I searched for the least grey of the bunch. It was a basic, basic, basic place to stay. We got on the top floor since the floors are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was great. Clean, some updates, and a super helpful front desk. We were here for a wedding and every where was so expensive. This place is great, it's as close as everything else but way more conveniently priced. Loved the city, beautiful wedding, would absolutely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaimie A, General Manager at Motel 6 Marble Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the city and the wedding. We hope that you will stay with us again! More

Goldthwaite, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating. That is always a plus in my book. The room was very clean. The desk clerk gave us a room with a nice view of Marble Falls. My daughter enjoyed the pool and wifi. Nice and quite place. Will stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaimie A, General Manager at Motel 6 Marble Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the view and the room during your last minute stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again! More

Frisco, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The positives: it's relatively new, has inside corridors, and is one of the few hotels in Marble Falls with decent rates. The negatives: the first room smelled like wet dogs and had dried urine on the toilet. The 2nd room we were given was clean, but as other reviewers have noted, the shower curtains definitely STINK! They tried to mask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portia K, Manager at Motel 6 Marble Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing. I sincerely apologize for the unacceptable hotel stay you had with us. We strive to meet excellence and in this case we failed. Due to staffing challenges we were experiencing difficulties with training replacements during the time of your stay. I can only hope that you would... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Clean and new Motel 6 and what you would expect but the price. Even though the hotel is less than 1/2 full, they don't seem to accept less than around $90 for room that is worth about $45. That seems to be the case for the hill country. Rooms are about 2X what they should be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
arlington, texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Loved, loved, loved staying here. What a great value, and great place. I had connecting rooms for my daughter and grandchildren. We had two dogs with us and absolutely enjoyed the pool and service received. Will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portia K, Manager at Motel 6 Marble Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel a review. We are always so pleased when a guest enjoyed their stay. We hope that you will stay with us again! More

Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I got a great price on hotels.com. The room is small but I'm staying here, not living here. It was very clean and I actually liked the fact that there was no carpet. It easier to sanitize vinyl rather than carpet. What a great idea!!! I had actually planned on writing a 5 star review for this hotel. Place was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portia K, Asst. General Manager at Motel 6 Marble Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing your thoughts and concerns in regards to your recent stay here at Motel 6 Marble Falls. We strive to provide Excellence and use these types of incidents as a learning tool. We are pet friendly however, all guest do not follow our pet policy rules. In this incident we can not apologize enough. Although we tried... More

Oak Hills
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Ok, so this was my 2nd stay in a Motel 6 on this trip. It was just as disappointing as the 1st night. There is no more carpet, and I get that this would be a big savings to the company, and I really wouldnt have minded if the floor was CLEAN. It had a film on it that you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaimie A, General Manager at Motel 6 Marble Falls, responded to this review

Cody C, I apologize for your bad experience. I really am not sure what we can do to resolve the situation besides apologize and wish you better luck in your future stays as most of the issues are related to Motel 6 franchise mandated or requirements set in place. I do suggest reaching out to our corporate office as I... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My Cell Phone was stolen, along with $20 Bill. We stayed here as we were passing through Marble Falls. The Motel is Over Priced at 90+ night. Not worth the $$. The staff is very rude and rooms are dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaimie A, General Manager at Motel 6 Marble Falls, responded to this review

Bill F, I am very sorry to hear this. Could you email me at gm@marblefallsmotel.com so we can discuss this further. We didn't receive a formal complaint, were you able to talk to one of our GSR's? If you could give me more details on the incident and the date of your stay, it would help us investigate this issue. More

Ashburn, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

COMPUTER and other items stolen from room. I have been at this motel for almost a month for work. For the most part the staff is really friendly and helpful, and rooms are clean, but a little noisy from people up stairs once in a while. Back door security card reader doesn't work, and people prop open door to allow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jaimie A, General Manager at Motel 6 Marble Falls, responded to this review

apologize for the mis-communication because we have certainly done more than nothing during these past 10 days. I had conveyed to the staff you had contact with about this incident, that we would contact you after we found out all the facts in the investigation, which includes a wide variety of detail and protocol that must be followed. I'm not... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Marble Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Marble Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Marble Falls

Address: 1400 Ollie Lane, Hwy 281 at Ollie Lane, Marble Falls, TX 78654
Location: United States > Texas > Marble Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Marble Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Marble Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Texas Hill Country destination town of Marble Falls is loaded with popular tourist sites and enticing outdoor attractions. Now, when it comes to enticing indoor attractions, it's tough to beat Motel 6 Marble Falls. Our hotel has amazing new rooms to go with the lowest price of any national chain. This chic new Motel 6 redesign starts from the ground up. Beyond the dazzling lobby and bright interior corridors, you'll find a room that uses crisp wood effect flooring, more ambient lighting, and bold accent colors on the walls and soft goods. To keep you entertained, there's a space saving 32" flat panel TV, free HBO, and free wired and WI-FI Internet access in every room. Other quality touches include a contemporary bathroom with a granite counter top and raised vessel sink, and available mini-fridge / microwave units. There is also an inviting outdoor pool area. For those on business or those that need to stay a little longer, corporate and extended stay rates are available! So, whether you are here for Mayfest, the Bluebonnet Festival, Lakefest, playing golf, fishing, boating, or just relaxing and sight-seeing at one of the many local state parks, you can stay in style at Motel 6 Marble Falls. Remember, as always, we'll leave the light on for you! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
83

See which rooms travelers prefer