We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Lubbock

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2551 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Lubbock
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Lubbock
Residence Inn Lubbock
Residence Inn Lubbock
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    34
    21
    15
    15
See reviews for
43
19
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
College Station TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights for Tech move in weekend. Front desk staff very busy but helpful. Room as expected. ( we have stayed there many times) Breakfast a disappointment to previous stays. Out of everything and very "average". Cleaning staff VERY slow. Had to go ask for towels at 5PM because they had not cleaned room. Saw cart going around about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This facility has gone downhill over the past several years. I've stayed here as a long term guest on numerous occasions and my current stay is by the worst especially as it relates to housekeeping. They will not service your room even if you call the front desk or remove the sign from your door. Often times they will do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Marriott Residence Inns are consistently good nationwide. This was no exception. Service was attentive and friendly. The rooms were clean and were properly serviced during our four day stay. Breakfast was typical for this brand and even included Texas-shaped waffles. A few items could be improved but are probably due to the age of the property. The water pressure in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

The facility needs to be renovated as it is very dated. Perhaps it should be razed for better Marriott models. But the service team is young, engaged and on their game. Rooms near the freeway get the road noise, but this comes with close-to-freeway access. I was there with my handicapped mother and the handicap access and room worked well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonard P, General Manager at Residence Inn Lubbock, responded to this review

Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to take our survey. We appreciate your feed back. I have passed along your compliments to my staff members. They are a young crew and I am very proud of them. As to the comments regarding the updating, we have several projects in process and and waiting to get started. I hope that... More 

Belton, TX, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We have stayed here many times in past, but it had been about two years. This place has really gone downhill! When I tried to turn on the shower the handle came off in my hand! The furniture and carpet are dirty and need to be replaced! The breakfast buffet was awful....not enough food, utensils, drinks for the summer traveling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonard P, General Manager at Residence Inn Lubbock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. We apologize that you had such a bad experience with us. We strive to provide the best service all the time. I would like to discuss you experience more with... More 

California, USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Let me start by saying the staff was very nice and did what they could in the face of all the problems. We asked for a downstairs room and got an upstairs room. Not enough bath towels ( a common issue with Marriott on this entire trip), the pool and was out of service and not one bottle of shampoo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonard P, General Manager at Residence Inn Lubbock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our survey. I have reviewed your comments and apologize that we did not meet your standards. I have taken steps to resolve the issues you had during your stay. I would love to speak with more. Would you please contact me at the hotel when you have a chance. Thank you for your time and have... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

This is an adequate place to stay for a business stay or a family wanting to cut expenses. If one wants a free breakfast and dinner you will get that. Dinner was lasagne, bread, salad, pecan pie. Don't get too excited because it was a Costco or SAMs purchase. All the same it would suffice for a traveling family. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonard P, General Manager at Residence Inn Lubbock, responded to this review

Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to take our survey. I have reviewed your comments about our dinner program and will look into changing a few things. Please let me know if you have any questions and have a wonderful day. More 

East New Mexico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

The pool & outside lounge area are being resurfaced which is good, but shouldn't this have been done before summer... People do want to use swimming pool in summer, especially traveling with children. The hotel rooms need to be updated & revamped, they are definitely showing their age & use. Depending on what room you get, some are worse than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonard P, General Manager at Residence Inn Lubbock, responded to this review

Dear Dee, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Lubbock. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had.... More 

Parkers Crossroads, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Swimming pool in summer mo this is MOST important to traveling families. This hotel pool in under repairs. No shampoo in room. Hotel was completely out of stock. Shampoo is expected. General common spaces are in need of cleaning, painting, repairs. Rooms are OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leonard P, General Manager at Residence Inn Lubbock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to take our survey. I apologize that our pool was under construction while you where here. We redid the pool to make sure that it was safe for out clients. It will be complete the weekend of 06-05-2015 and hope that next time you are in town you will stop by. I have taking... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

A very substandard Marriott property. When you think Marriott, you think quality and cleanliness. This property was far from it. Checked in around 4pm on a Friday. First room we were assigned was already occupied. Management claims computer error and then states that the DA had witness staying there that didn't check out. So which is it? Either way room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonard P, General Manager at Residence Inn Lubbock, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Lubbock with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention.I am very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
3.8 mi away
Arbor Inn and Suites
Arbor Inn and Suites
#7 of 57 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
3.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lubbock
TownePlace Suites Lubbock
#26 of 57 in Lubbock
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay