We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North

5006 Auburn St, Lubbock, TX 79416
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
Add Your Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    53
    29
    24
    20
See reviews for
104
31
9
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Basket on coffee maker was broken, eggs at breakfast were burned-should not have even been served, had to ask for salt & a fork-strike 2. Returned to the room to shower, yippee cold shower. The toilet tissue holder was broken, speaking of, honestly I have been in truck stops with better quality tissue! Tried to buy a $2 bottle of... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review

Dear S G Wow, we can do so much better. I am terribly sorry that you had so many concerns from your stay here with us. I assure you that we are always striving to exceed our guests high expectations and our high standards. We have addressed with our team the concerns that you have expressed and we would love... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love this hotel. We like this hotel for the SOLE purpose of the extremely warm pool. It was not even luke warm during our visit. It made me sad because swimming was the ONLY reason we even went to a hotel...to give our kids something to do during spring break since we didn't get a real vacation. We had... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review

Dear GaryK647 I am terribly sorry that this visit we failed to meet your expectations. It is never our intention to inconvenience any of our valued guests. We assure you that we are consistently striving to exceed your expectations and we will continue to do so. We did have a breaker that was tripping to the hot water heaters and... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok-the guy that worked the front desk the night we checked in was amazing! What a multi-tasker! He had short hair and wore a suit-light color suit-give that man a raise!!!!! Great comfy rooms with fancy temper pedic beds-huge rooms! Smelled wonderful! Very happy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review

I thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. I will make sure that I reach out to Luke about your happiness with him. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Lockhart, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiancee and I stayed here for 2 nights. Cons: It was kind of hard to get to off of the Loop. For it being a very new hotel- we were surprised that they were finishing touch ups when we checked into our room, and that only one elevator was working to get to the building we were in. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review

Hello, I thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize that our property was not what you expected, but I want to assure you that we are working towards providing the best possible experience to each of our valued guests. We look forward to providing you with the best experience on your next stay with... More 

Lubbock
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An OK place to stay for the price. Room was nice and comfortable. It did seem more expensive compared to other La Quinta Inns I have stayed at. It is convient to hospitals, restaurants, and the Alamo Draft House Cinema. Breakfast was fine, pool was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy that you were comfortable during your stay here with us. We are consistently looking for ways to improve our valuable guest experience and we would love to hear more feedback on what we could have done to provide you with our standard... More 

Snyder, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very comfortable... Swimming pool was perfect temp, not too cold, not too warm. Stayed the night with wife and granddaughter while visiting Lubbock. Loop 289 was a mess just prior to exit, but passable, Staff very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review

Dear Ric A, Thank you for your review and the great feedback. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and we are happy you found the room to be comfortable and the pool the perfect temperature. It's our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our way back from Gulf Shores, we stayed here. After 8 hours on the road, the hot tub was a huge plus. Very nice hotel, but a bit pricey compared to other LQ's we stayed at (5) on our 3600 mile trip.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review

Dear Ronaldg84, Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We value your feedback. We are glad you were able to relax in the hot tub after several hours on the road. We hope you will stay with us again on your next road trip. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel was more expensive than the other LaQuintas that I have stayed at. It was not as comfortable nor as clean as the others. The quality of the breakfast was not as good either. The food was cold and the bacon was extremely greasy.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review

Dear sandrabF2978KE, We appreciate your business and your feedback, and thank you for your review. We are only as successful as our guests are happy, and rely on guest comments to let us know how we're doing. Your review will allow us to look for opportunities to improve our overall guest experience. Thank you again for your comments, and we... More 

McKinney, Tx, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in Lubbock for one night with my family due to a relative being in the Hospital. This hotel location was ideal because of the vicinity to the hospital. However, that was the only ideal thing. The breakfast was the worst experience ever, the pool heater was not on, the WIFI was not working, and the rooms were just average.... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review

Dear Jose H, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We want all of our guests to be 'wowed' from the moment they walk in through check out, and I'm sorry we had a few missteps. Your opinion is very important to us, and we have addressed this and are working very hard to make sure this does... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question