We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Longview hotels

Centerstone Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 North Access Road, Longview, TX 75602 (Formerly Comfort Suites Longview)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Centerstone Suites to your Saves list
Centerstone Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
30%
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Longview
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Booked through hotwire.com and was told there was continental breakfast. This was true but it was next door at the best western (- 1 star). We arrived at midnight because we were with family. Our room was NOT ready!! (-1 star). There was no sheets or blankets for the pull out bed but we were accommodated by front desk (well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longview, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while in town for business and was originally very weary due to the other reviews that I read on this site. While I did notice that this is a very busy hotel, I guess railroad, they were all very respectful and polite. The staff were awesome as well. I needed a recommendation for a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika B, Director of Sales at Centerstone Suites, responded to this review

Hello Craig, We are pleased that you chose to stay with us while you were in town for business recently. The conductors and engineers that we have staying with us are very courteous to our other guests and we are glad that you noticed. I wanted to apologize that there was some confusion about your room at check in, but... More

Virginia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I wish I had read the other reviews before booking a room at this hotel. We booked a suite through Orbitz because we were a group of four adult family members who wanted to stay together but still have a bit of privacy. When we arrived they claimed not to have our reservation for a 2 bedroom suite and offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika B, Director of Sales at Centerstone Suites, responded to this review

Carla, Thank you for completing a review and giving us your comments and concerns. We apologize that we did not meet your standards during this visit and I assure you that I have reviewed everything with both the GM and staff of the hotel. We have a lot of men and women come through the hotel at all hours of... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

First off, this hotel is used by a railroad company, meaning they have people in and out 24 hours a day ( so that's all the noise ). Second the railroaders turn the rooms about every 15 hours so everything is well used. Cleanliness is not a top priority here. You will find a better deal for what you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika B, Director of Sales at Centerstone Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property. While we do have quite a few rail engineers and conductors that stay with us on a regular basis, we still value our guests that are not with the RR. The RR has given us a high turnover in the rooms, however, as pieces in a room wear out we... More

Cypress, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

this was our first and last time to stay here. First the room smelled musty when we got there. The lamp next to the bed had no bulb. When I asked for one, they had to call next door to find one. When we return four hours later, still no bulb. The thermostat to control the AC/fan would not turn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika B, Director of Sales at Centerstone Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jan, I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel about the less than satisfactory stay that you experienced with us in March 2013. Since your stay we have gone through staff and procedure changes and we have also completed deep cleaning of all of the suites. I have gone over all of your comments and concerns with... More

San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!! I stayed here for a three night stay while in town for a wedding. The front desk concierge(s) where the most unprofessional individuals I have ever encountered. I remember their names and will describe below in detail how my interactions with each staff member went. First off most reviews/statistics for this hotel mention a check-in time of 3PM... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika B, Director of Sales at Centerstone Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it came to multiple aspects of your stay with us. To clear things up, our standard check in time is 3pm. We do not charge early check in fees as long as we have the availability to accommodate your request... More

Duncan, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The room was big and the breakfast was good, we had to travel for a funeral so I called the 1-877# the guy told me it was a king bedroom w/living room I explained several times the picture did not look like it was a "bedroom" he said he spoke to the front desk & it was a "bedroom" living... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika B, Director of Sales at Centerstone Suites, responded to this review

Hello Christi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and let us know what you liked and disliked about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our large rooms and our hot breakfast. While all of our rooms are suites and have living areas, all of them have living areas in the same room... More

Silsbee, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

The rooms are extremely large and were very nice. One couch did have some stains on it, but otherwise you could not ask for a better room for the price. The complimentary breakfast is another matter though. I have never seen or tasted worse scrambled eggs in my life. The biscuits were cold, and the waffle machine would not cook... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika B, Director of Sales at Centerstone Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments on our accommodations. We take a lot of pride in the value that our rooms bring to our guests. The room sizes are always a welcomed surprise to every person we check in. Since your visit with us we have gone through all of the rooms and shampooed the couches and chairs to remove the... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

My room had 4 out of 7 bulbs burned out. Noise above my room woke me up at 3 am. Tried to turn on the AC to drow out the noise but they have a kill switch on the bottom of the plug, which we were not told about so we couldn't get any air. Only one employee at night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erika B, Director of Sales at Centerstone Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to in room maintenance. I have reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue in the room you occupied. In addition, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these type of... More

Arlington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

This hotel is great if you are just looking for a place to crash out for the night that's 70-80% clean. The service sucks. The hostess that works the front desk has to work the Best Western also which is located next door to this hotel. She literally gets calls and has to run back and forth between both hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erika B, Director of Sales at Centerstone Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for your less than acceptable stay with us in March of 2012. Since your stay we have an entirely new staff that have all been trained thoroughly with customer service as the focus. We do have a sister property, the Best Western Regency Inn & Suites that is located extremely close to the Centerstone, but we do not... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Centerstone Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Centerstone Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Suites

Address: 711 North Access Road, Longview, TX 75602 (Formerly Comfort Suites Longview)
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Centerstone Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Longview
Longview Comfort Suites

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Longview with
any amenities