We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Longview hotels

BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   707 North Access Road, Longview, TX 75602
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
78%
Ranked #8 of 31 hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Kenneth H corpus christi, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (60)
  • Photos (44)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    9
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
14
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
corpus christi, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

They need to really work on the breakfast. They had no waffle batter for saturday breakfast. The biscuts where rock hard you couldnt even cut them. Pastrys where bland and tasteless. No yogert for adults only for kids. Sometime on Saturday the coffee maker broke so you had no coffee Sunday morning. If you wanted it you had to make... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
stewart m, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You For the Review Kenneth, I Want to say again that we are sorry that your items left behind were tossed out I know we replaced the items and the housekeeping staff has had addition training on lost and found items, as has our breakfast attendant we are so sorry we did not meet your expectations but I have... More

Garland, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Regency Inn building looks good both on the exterior and interior. The desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The rooms appeared to be clean and were comfortable. The breakfast was very good. There were only two negatives from our viewpoint: The room refrigerator had a small freezer which was too small and too warm to keep small containers of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
stewart m, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for Your review it means A lot to us Here at the best western Regency Inn, I will Pass along your review to the staff, More

Lexington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Did not like our most recent visit. Ran out of TP, tissues and never had enough towels. They were never refilled so we had to ask at the front desk and get our own...not something I want to think about while paying a hotel where it should be done for you! Temperature in halls is crazy hot and uncomfortable, and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
stewart m, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to read about your experience with us. I have meet with housekeeping about this issue and I am sure that we have corrected this issue. Thank you For brining this to my attention , Again I'm very sorry but Please feel free to contact me if I can offer any assistance in this matter. Stewart Martin 903-212-3333 More

Fayetteville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wanted a fun night getaway with my two grandsons. We had our fun plans made. Swim, go out to eat and swim some more. This hotel had a good price and a cute pool with a waterfall, looked like what we wanted...on the Internet anyway. After checking in and coming downstairs in our swim sites we were told the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stewart m, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review , please be assured that this is not how we operate our hotel ,, the pool started to turn a little cloudy and at the advise of our pool company they asked us to close it for a day or two for the guests safety while the brought the pool back up to standards ,... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, beautiful lobby, above average breakfast/area, rooms comfortable and roomy, beautiful pool, enjoyed our stay very much. The only thing I have to complain about is it's proximity to good restaurants. However, there were plenty of fast food restaurants within a reasonable distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stewart m, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words it means alot to us here at the Bestwetern Regency Inn & Suites, More

Aledo
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

training means be prepared to have consequences if procedures aren't followed. train maintenance hotel should be toured twice daily, many times I saw trash around ice and soda machines for over five days. inspect what u expect.. soda machine was down on fourth floor over two weeks after I complained it didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Nice clean stop for the night on my way to Dallas. Located next to Interstate without feeling like it was right on the highway. Friendly service, nice comfy bed, and felt secure. breakfast was okay but wht can you say if it's free ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The room was outstanding and the fitness center and pool were well maintained. The staff was professional and would stay there again!!! The breakfast was equally as good as the overall stay! Parking was ideal for the rental truck.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dickinson, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very disappointed. We stay here several times a year, but there we no rooms last time. We were excited to get to go back to "our place" this trip, until we got in for the night. The shampoo was half used indicating to me that the items were not replaced when the room was cleaned. There was old coffee spilled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cypress, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I recently had the misfortune to stay at this hotel. I experienced several problems during my stay including rude check-in staff and no wired internet. Further, the commode would not flush and maintenance never got around to fixing it. In addition, they did not offer to move me to another room where this would not be a problem. The coffee... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 707 North Access Road, Longview, TX 75602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Longview with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Longview #5 Family Hotel in Longview
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Regency Inn & Suites of Longview! We offer free high-speed Internet in all rooms. At the Best Western Regency Inn & Suites of Longview you can take in the warm sunshine. Hotel Longview Texas are conveniently located between Tyler, Texas and Marshall, Texas. Indulge in fishing, skiing, swimming, camping, or spend the day sightseeing. You have your choice of the five riverboats in Shreveport or go shopping at the malls in both Longview and Shreveport. With the Best Western Regency Inn & Suites of Longview you can see and do it all. At the Best Western Regency Inn & Suites of Longview you can come and go as you please. Begin the day with our complimentary continental breakfast served each morning or you may spend your day by our pool. Our beautiful rooms and suites provide you with the spaciousness and comfort you deserve while traveling. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer