We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3044 Eastman Road, Longview, TX 75605
Offers & Announcements
The HHonors Weekend
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    48
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
66
39
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Orange County, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Average Hotel although a couple of the staff were helpful. The major shortcoming is advertising wi-fi but only allowing a download side, when I tried to upload to my website I found the connection to be filtered, not allowing me to connect. To me this is false advertising, if you are a business hotel why would you do this to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Highly disappointed in this stay. Service was poor. Pool/Spa out of order. Snack bar had limited stock. Diamond members not treated like diamond members. Hotel was clean and nice. Probably would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We hate to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you weren't recognized as a diamond member, we certainly appreciate your continued loyalty with us.I have addressed your concerns with our entire staff and we sincerely apologize For missing the mark this time but hope you will give... More 

Rockwall, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impression was a very nice room and bathroom. We stayed in a handicapped king suite. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was nice and nice layout. The only real negative was there was a slight odor in the room like maybe someone had had a pet or something in there. Some water was spilled and when we used a towel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longview, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Standard room was clean and had plenty of space, even in the bathroom. Bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was gracious and helpful. We enjoyed the workout room. Coffee was good too. Breakfast: fruit (only bananas & apples) cereal, sausage, bagels, muffins, waffles, hard boiled eggs, and scrambled eggs. Scrambled eggs were hard and dry. With the discount offered, it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review

Hi Cynthia C, Thank you so much for your review of our property! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I agree our cloud 9 beds are very comfy, and we are so glad you had plenty of space to stretch out in our spacious rooms. We thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff,... More 

Lawton, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location- located near restarants, some shopping, and a movie theater; very trendy looking lobby; CLEAN and nice room; loved the bathroom set up, I had a walk-in shower, which was great. There was a decent coffee maker in room. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and there was plenty of room. The staff was very friendly upon... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review

Hi Cynthia Z, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review of our property! We thank you for your great feedback! We pride ourselves on customer service and guest satisfaction here at Hampton Inn & Suites! I will be sharing your kind words with our staff. We hope the next time you're in... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We stayed here two nights for daughter's soccer tournament. Friendly staff but hotel seemed a bit behind. Indoor pool water was dirty. We had a room with pullout couch and it was broken. The bed pulled out on a slant which made bed very uncomfortable to sleep on. Not sure how the staff can miss that when cleaning and inspecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review

Hi Michael F, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review of our property! We sincerely apologize that we missed the mark on your past stay with.. We are so glad you chose our property considering you certainly have options in Longview. We are so glad you didn't have any trouble getting... More 

tyler, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

i booked the room for two days.. the first morning the front desk called and woke us up and asked if we needed a late check out then later that day they call while we was out and said that our whirlpool was leaking and that we would have to move or not use it.. the cook at breakfast was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review

Dear Todd B, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we hope you would give us another opportunity... More 

Southern, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Check-in staff was pretty uninterested and not the friendliest. AC was a little troublesome. Other than that, it was a Hampton Inn. You really can't go wrong there. The rest of the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review

Dear Douglas T., We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton-we're always happy to help if you experience any inconveniences and are sorry that the AC was "a little troublesome." We'd love to welcome you back to the hotel in the future should your travels bring you back to the area! More 

Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Really nice hotel, great staff, and accommodations were wonderful. Breakfast was not very good so you may want to consider eating somewhere else. The hotel was conveniently located and easy to access to and from my meeting. I would stay here again, however I would find a breakfast off site. The beds were clean and comfortable and slept very well.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review

Dear Rico C., Thanks for your stay and for reviewing your time with us. We are glad to hear the staff is wonderful and the hotel beds comfortable! We apologize that the breakfast seemed unappealing. We would always love to know how we can improve the experience we provide our guests. We are more than open to suggestions so we... More 

Wylie, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I stayed at this Hampton while in Longview on business. The hotel was conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. The lobby was clean and nice. Breakfast was the standard Hampton hot breakfast which I enjoy. I appreciate that they rotate the hot choices each day so that it is not the same every day when on a multiple night trip.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review

Dear miniviolet, Thanks for your recent stay with us and for reviewing your experience. We are glad to hear Hamptons are a good fit for your business stays. Thanks for mentioning how much you like the hot breakfast and how clean your room was. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered this time with the pricing and bathroom and will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:47
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities