We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Lockhart hotels

Plum Creek Inn

Save Saved
You added Plum Creek Inn to your Saves list
2001 Highway 183 South, Lockhart, TX 78644
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (16)
  • Photos (2)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Lockhart
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lockhart
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    0
    11
See reviews for
8
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Filthy, stained beds, hair in bed, floors were dirty, shower curtain hanging by 3 hooks.tissue dispenser was grease grime, wires showing in bathroom light. Here's the best part, Internet password was UNUSUAL BUGS.we were there 10 min I was bit twice!.

Was this review helpful? Yes
plumcreekinn, Owner at Plum Creek Inn, responded to this review

Name of the guests was CROOK, justifies their behaviour. Upon inspection no hair on beds, they themselves unhooked the shower curtain to take pictures. They were shown another room but they were here only to use bathroom and write bad review. They were given full refund as they did not want to stay here. Their behavior reflects upon their poor... More

Victoria, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was in town for my dad's funeral. Got to the inn about 2 p.m.The bathtub in my room had a caulking gun in the tub with debris all in the bottom of the tub. there was used soap on the edge of the tub. The wall mounted soap dish was removed and blue tape was on the shower stall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rosharon, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The the buildings are older but, clean and in good repair. Nice, full sized bath and shower. Comfortable bed. Pool was clean. Polite staff. I think this hotel is just fine and it is unfortunate that an obviously ranting person has nothing better to do than try to bring down their ratings online.

Was this review helpful? Yes
plumcreekinn, Owner at Plum Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest opinion. Some people for no reason write terrible reviews and can not please everyone. We promptely take care of the problems, if any, upon complaints or suitably compensate guests. More

Abilene, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very musky and nasty smell, stains on sheets, dingy bath towels. Dirty ice container. No ice machines they give a frozen plastic bag with ice. Showers no water pressure probably due to very old shower head. Tubs so nasty you have to lay a towel down so you don't have to step on it. The rooms look like they have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This motel was great all around. We had a nice room good bed.Price was fair and the people where great.We are going to make this motel one of our stops south next year in Nov.2014.Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
plumcreekinn, Owner at Plum Creek Inn, responded to this review

We are really happy that you liked our motel and are thrilled that you will be staying with us in future. Thank you for you kind words from bottom of our hearts. More

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I found this motel a nice place for 1 or 2 nights. Clean, friendly and affordable. The rooms are spacious and clean, what do you need more for a good nights sleep? I would go there again, it is good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
plumcreekinn, Owner at Plum Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest opinion and complementing us. I hope we would be able to exceed your expectations next time you stay with us. We really appreciate your business. More

San Antonio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

It seems that the Plum Creek got a bum rap from some grouchy folks for reasons I could not see or find. The just-this-past-week visit there was for a single night, but the motel was very clean, well kept, and the management was most accommodating. It isn’t a brand-new place if that’s what you have to have and are willing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
plumcreekinn, Owner at Plum Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest opinion and glad to hear that you would like to stay with us. May god bless you and your family. More

Denton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

You get what you pay for, but its clean and the staff is awlays nice. No fancy anything, but Ive stayed several times over the last few months, and the beds and bathrooms are aways clean. No fitness center, no breakfast, sketchy wifi, but its cheap. No bugs as previously stated. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
plumcreekinn, Owner at Plum Creek Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for you kind words. Happy that you got your money's worth. More

Lockhart, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

this is a nasty place needs major cleaning and new house keepers and new management if they would see that the beds were not durty they wouldnt take them off they would leave them on there and still make the beds the dont wash the top blankets only if they smell dont clean under the beds or between the doors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I wanted to do my part in supporting local businesses by holding my baby shower here. Worst decision ever!! Not only is the staff rude but so is the owner. When I went to view the conference room the owner showed it to us, seemed nice and assured us that the space would be clean; even said she would rent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
plumcreekinn, Owner at Plum Creek Inn, responded to this review

Guests were taken to meeting room to show it was not rentable as we were putting new furniture in rooms. They were told that furniture could not be moved but they still insisted on renting it. We gave them $25.00 discount. We clean meeting room in the morning before it is rented and not two days in advance. It was... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Plum Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Plum Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plum Creek Inn

Address: 2001 Highway 183 South, Lockhart, TX 78644
Location: United States > Texas > Lockhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A unique boutique motel spread over 10 acres of land with 10 separate buildings. Tex-Mex resataurant on premise. Owner-Manager on property most of the time. Right across from new Super Walmart. Upgraded new rooms. 18 miles from formuls Race 1 Track. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Plum Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer