We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville

1705 Lakepointe Drive, I-35E at Corporate Drive, Exit #449, Lewisville, TX 75057
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

The night I checked in the staff were friendly and helpful. I was in town for business from another state and had no family in the area. I requested a late checkout for 12:30 since my apt ended at noon and I was driving with another person who was staying at the motel while I was at my apt. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
6Team, Team 6 at Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Attempted to stay here for the night. The lobby smells like stale smoke. The elevator had sunflower seeds and other trash in it. The hallway on the second floor had trash all over it. Worst of all, the room (214) had what looked to be either BED BUGS or TICKS crawling all over the beds. We didn't stay needless to... More 

Helpful?
Thank CD0027
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We are glad... More 

Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We arrived and initially upon arrival and we were informed that despite the fact that I had a AMAC card and I been promised a discount , it would not be honored , so the place offers me a discount I will not discuss what type because I dont wanna get the kid in trouble , however he did mention... More 

Helpful?
Thank woodslasher
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

When I got into the lobby it smelt like marijuana. When I got to my room it smelt horrible, all of the furniture is coming apart, there was sticky stuff all over the night stand, when I went into the bathroom there was a long black hair on the toilet right on the toilet seat(you could clearly see the hair... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlottejoy
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We do... More 

Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

Didn't actually stay in the hotel but I can tell you it's not a place you want to stay. From the outside its not too bad but once you step foot in the lobby you are "greeted" by unfriendly staff in a very dated and not to clean lobby. When we were there the hallway smelled strongly of marijuana. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

There was BLOOD on the floor and no blankets unsanitary, unsafe, didn't even stay one night. they wouldn't even clean up the blood. Went to dinner came back blood still there so packed up and left!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank LeAnn T
Crystal River, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile

One of the worst places I have ever stayed. First night security and desk clerk knocked on our door twice saying we were too loud. (My girlfriend and I were only having a friendly conversation) Second night after returning from Joe's Crab Shack we were sitting in our car smoking (as there were no smoking rooms available during our stay)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lantz1963
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I went on a solo trip to Dallas last minute. I decided on the Motel 6 because of its price. This place looks nice but looks can be deceiving. The staff can't be bothered by you or your piddley needs. The room had 2 beds *thankfully* because had I asked for another blanket I would have been laughed at. If... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberlyann0287
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Dallas - Lewisville, responded to this review

Kimberlyann, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

I came during shift change. The out going female was using very provactive language used within her culture with a local tenant. Being a Wednesday @2300 hrs it was a loud exchange but I was glad the oncing shift was a lot more polite. The room was very modern and nicely painted. Although the cigerette burns on the bedspreads, floors,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shipwrecked2012
arlington, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Overall I was ok w/my stay at this motel & likely would return if in area. Observed Front desk clerk never mentioning room numbers when people checking in which is good when checking in alone. He could not however not make any adjustments to my booking when error noted. Room advertised as having microwave & refrigerator but none in room-checkout... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geneve M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn And Suites - Lewisville
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay