We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 League City

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
102 Hobbs Rd., I-45 Hwy 518, Exit 23, League City, TX 77573
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 League City
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    43
    26
    40
See reviews for
75
24
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was very clean. It looked as if the whole place had a recent complete renovation. We were very pleased with the easy access to Hobby and the Space Center.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this Super 8 several times. The outside of the property was being painted and new air conditioners were either being replaced with new ones, or repairs being made. The room was very clean, but the refrigerator in the room was not plugged in and did not have enough plugs outlets to plug it in without unplugging... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. And thanks for pointing out some small issues that we can improve. I regret that these small issues detracted from an otherwise nice stay for a repeat guest like you. You’re right that we’re making changes to improve the guest experience, and we’re sure to do better for you next time. We look... More 

La Porte
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was ok, Could tell people had smoked in the room, Even though we had asked for a non-smoking room!!!! Room service was not good at all!!!! Breakfast was horrible!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry for any ways in which we let you down. We take real pride in this hotel and in satisfying our guests completely, but we clearly failed you. I hope when you come to League City again you will give us another chance to satisfy you. You’ll be glad you did. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel on Spring Break. I was a little worried about the hotel after reading some of the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. The people working at the hotel are really nice and helpful and want to help. The room I stayed in was recently renovated and it looked like the whole hotel was recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall was a nice place to stay. My only complaint would be is that the place smelled kind of funny.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you had a pleasant experience overall. I regret than an unusual smell of some kind detracted slightly from your stay with us. We take real pride in running a clean and friendly hotel, and I hope we can do an ever better job of satisfying you the next time you’re in the... More 

Tupelo, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Check in was easy due to booking through Expedia. Lobby was clean. Within a short walking distance to the Cracker Barrel. Room was clean. We had 2 beds. Area where pool was located was clean, a little bit run down, but clean. Learned the hard way, after 2 cycles, the dryer did not work. Very noisy. Sounded like someone was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry you didn’t find the experience you were expecting with us. We take real pride in providing the best experience in the area and regret any ways in which we let you down. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you the next time you’re in the area. You’ll be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question