We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 League City hotels

South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2500 South Shore Blvd., League City, TX 77573
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Midweek Business Traveler
South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
53%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in League City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
oldnavy2001 Las Cruces, New Mexico
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    59
    58
    31
    20
See reviews for
55
53
4
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Hickory Creek, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We reserved a room as part of a group function for 2 nights. Upon arrival, we checked in only to discover that upon going to our room we had received a different type of room than our confirmation showed. We contacted the front desk and were told that those room types in our "block" were over booked even though we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Conyers, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Expected much more for being a resort and spa..... felt like a budget motel. Beds were awful and the pillows worse than awful. Lamps did not work. No balcony furniture to enjoy the beautiful views. Just very disappointed. Expected much higher quality for the name.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize for the resort not meeting your expectations. Our goal of course is to exceed our guests expectations. You have probably read in many of my responses that we will begin our guest room renovations in 2015 and new bedding, balcony furniture and much more is planned. I hope that you were able to enjoy the area and the... More

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
5 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here to escape and enjoy a bit the area while also visiting MD Anderson Cancer Center. Upon arrival from Hobby Airport, the check in process went smoothly. We were supposed to have an 'upper level room' but that ended up being on the 7th floor which did not seem to be the most up to date or refurbished floor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The room was not luxury however adequate, the a/c in the room seemed to be a welcome relief from the heat of Houston when we arrived. By morning we were chilled to the bone and when we checked the room thermostat it read 62.4. Acknowledging the thermostat was not working, we called the front desk and they assured us maintenance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

There is no excuse for the housekeeping issues and errors that you encountered and our guests should not have to change rooms over and over. I am glad to hear that our Front Desk staff was accommodating, but if your room was in better order, you would not have had to make all those requests. We will be investigating the... More

Texas City
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

My husband and I made an impromptu visit to the South Shore Harbor Resort and Conference Center in August 2014. Upon walking in the facility, we were really let down. The smell was the obvious "it's getting old" smell. The staff was extremely sweet and helpful. Our room was dreary although I could tell it had new paint. The furniture... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and thoughts. I am sorry that you found the hotel dreary and tired. We have continued to make updates as we could and are currently working on our 2015 renovation. I hope that once completed, you will return and find us to be classy property you remember. Roy Green-General Manager More

Saint-Cyr-sur-Loire, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

a good place if you want to go sailing on the sea and near Kemah. The swimming pool is lovely near the Bar, and the vue is fantastic when you see the pool Thanks a lot If you want to go it's a good idear

Was this review helpful? Yes
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate your business and we agree our views are pretty spectacular. Being just 1 mile from the very popular Kemah Boardwalk makes our property very attractive and convenient for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to comment and share your thoughts. Roy Green-General Manager More

Beaumont, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed overnight on Labor Day weekend. Staff was very friendly, room clean & nice with COLD AIR, and view was breathtaking. The hotel pool was awesome. Will definitely visit again and you should also!! You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

I wish the weather had been nicer for you and our other guests. We always need the rain, but it put a small damper on everyone’s outside plans on Sunday. Thank you for kind words and am happy you enjoyed your Labor Day stay. We look forward to having you back again soon with better weather. Roy Green-General Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed for just an overnight trip. It was clean and the employees were friendly and courteous. Great location to get to all the local sites. We would stay again if we visit the area in the future. Nice view of the marina. Quiet and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the high marks and the kind words. We think being just 3 miles from I-45 and 1 mile from the Kemah Boardwalk is a great location and easy to find. Located at the 1,200 slip SSH Marina doesn’t hurt either. We look forward to your return. Thanks for sharing. Roy Green-General Manager More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I've actually stayed at this resort twice now. First time last year and again this past 4th of July. It's a great getaway if you're coming from Houston. The pool is fantastic and drinks aren't bad either. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are decent and beds comfortable. Make this place adults-only and you have yourself a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SSHR, General Manager at South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Our favorite too! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback with TripAdvisor. I am so glad you have enjoyed both of your stays with us. We appreciate the 4 STAR rating and look forward to having your return for a 3rd trip. Enjoy the rest of your summer. Roy Green-General Manager More

Pearland, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We booked the Executive King room this past weekend and were pleased with everything!! The room was clean, large, updated, and although not 100% perfect, it was a great room with a great view! The hotel is in close proximity to Kemah and various other great restaurants. The pool was very lively (with a DJ) and just enough of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center

Address: 2500 South Shore Blvd., League City, TX 77573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > League City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your South Shore Harbour Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Shore Harbor Hotel League City
South Shore Harbor Resort

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay