We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Laredo

Hotel website
1103 S. Bob Bullock Loop, Bob Bullock Loop & Emerald, Laredo, TX 78043
Special Offer
Summer Deals Await
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Value Place Laredo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Value Place Laredo
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    5
    0
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Edinburg, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Upon arrival I was greeted with a friendly hello from the front office staff, and after check in I snuggled into my clean and cozy room. The small kitchenette and large fridge came in handy, especially since wal mart is very nearby. The only reason I didn't give it a rating of 5* was the fact that I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a great experience.. nice rooms and great service.. the price is right too.. The manager is quick about getting things fixed if needed.. the staff and cleaning people are friendly and respectful. I never had any issues or complaints about the service or the rooms or anything..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WORST HOTEL. They are ridiculously ran by rude people. They also have ridiculous fees for various things. The room we stayed in had a walk in shower because it was the handicap accessible room and they openly admitted that the shower curtain had been cut too short so they gave us towels to lay out on the floor in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Laredo, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I don't recommend this place to anyone due to the fact if something is wrong they won't do anything about it till 9 in the morning the next day...so in other words go to any other hotel in the area!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Laredo, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

hi , want to share that if u need a hotel the value place of Laredo texas whit the manager mr. martin Martinez is an excellent option , has excellent rooms , and the manager is very kind.. att: j.huerta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Laredo, responded to this review

We are so glad our staff was able to make your time at Value Place a great one. The Value Place team strives to make your stay one you won’t forget. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we get the privilege to serve you again soon. More 

Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

This Hotel is fantastic! The rooms are nice, and clean. The bed was more comfortable than the one at home. It's like living in the best studio apt you have ever seen. Great staff and super clean!! Onsite 24 hour laundry. Vending machines that have GOOD items in them, including an Ice cream treat machine. Very secure and quiet. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Laredo, responded to this review

Our Value Place team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit Value Place. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and... More 

Laredo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Best value and cleanest rooms in Laredo. (THESE GUYS WASH EVERY ITEM OF BEDDING, THE SHOWER CURTAIN AND SHAMPOO THE CARPETS BETWEEN EVERY GUEST AS WELL AS CLEANING THE ROOMS THOROUGHLY.) Have you ever smelled the comforters in hotels that don't? "Which is every other hotel. Where in the heck can you get an impeccably clean, brand new (ROOMS JUST... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Laredo, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, safe and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again! More 

Laredo, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

The pros:The room was clean; as were the grounds. The people were friendly, and helpful. Not a bad place to stay. The cons: The bedding is kind of flat, and they charge for the wifi. Will i stay again..Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Laredo, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, safe and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 via mobile

I'm weeks start ing far. a job in Laredo Texas and I searched for motels and after searching and searching I came across value place. from the beginning I was welcomed and help with every question I had no matter what time of the day or night it was from the beginning I was welcomed and help with every question... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Laredo, responded to this review

We strive to uphold our values of cleanliness, safety, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay at Value Place measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

I made a reservation for only one night the last weekend, and I called to 01-800-VALUEPLACE, I speak with the lady and she took my reservation, and she gave me the confirmation number, so, trusting in our reservation, me and family traveled, but when we arrived we spoke with Javier, the guy that was attending us, and he told us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sean A, Manager at Value Place Laredo, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#4 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Laredo
5.0 mi away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#12 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-35/US-83 South
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay