We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Laredo hotels

Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106 W Village Blvd, Laredo, TX 78040
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #22 of 35 hotels in Laredo
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014
alicemex Ajijic, Mexico
  • Overview
  • Reviews (34)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
6
5
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this room and initially thought we got a great deal. However we did not. We checked in and our first room was dirty and had hairs and what looked like boogers on the shower wall. We went down and asked for another room. The lady was the laundry lady and the only employee in The hotel. She did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ajijic, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times passing through from our home in Mexico. Over the years it has become more run down, mostly in the hallway. Having a kitchen while traveling is important to us. These are adequately stocked but don't plan on more than a heat and serve meal. The grab and go breakfast is good to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you were not entirely satisfied with the overall condition of our hotel. We continually work to improve our hotel,... More

Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The "old" mattress was so extremely soft that my back was aching for days. The fridge was constantly noisy. Light bulbs were missing in the nightside table lamp. When the bathroom light was on, the fan came on and was extremely noisy. Although it was deemed a "smoke-free" room, it stunk from old cigarette smoke and uncleanliness. The smell stuck... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure the issues you described are properly addressed. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as they will only help us to improve our hotel. Please... More

Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We needed than my home,It's best for me in Laredo, I feel very comfortable and the price quality relation is excellent.I highly recommend it.the proximity to all the shopping malls and restaurants, it is helpful entrances to the hotel are very helpful, because parking is ample and can go smoothly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have traveled between Mexico and Texas for years. I have found a way to get a good price with a room including fridgerator, microwave, toaster. I am sure I have stayed here at least 12 times on my travels. Sometimes 3 nights if I just come here to shop, Other times just a layover. This is my place Jessica... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My bedside lamp switch was broken off, so it was useless. But the worst thing was that my bed sheet had an old blood stain....on the fitted sheet. Very gross! I could also hear very loud music from a bar outside. I have no problems sleeping, but it was very annoying.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Taylor, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I have never been to an extended stay before. From start to finish this place was the best choice I could've made. The staff was top notch. All around 5 stars for the dollar. Clean, friendly, professional. I'll be back again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I was staying with my family for a couple of days. The room was clean and the AC working ok. However their plumbing was horrible and making terrible noises, you can hear the people on their other room flushing the toilet. Also there is a bar behind the hotel that will not let you sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Was given a smoking room even though I asked for one that wasn't. Called several times to fix the issue and nothing happened, that floor smelled nasty and it often smelled like someone was smoking pot. Called the front desk, nothing was done. Sink was flooding as water wouldn't flow out properly, wasn't fixed. Bathtub drain was disgusting, probably hadn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had issues of cleanliness during your stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are taking action by ensuring we are not issuing guests smoking rooms... More

Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The rooms are really basic, as expected for the $65 price. Clean enough, everything works well in the room. However the problems with this property are in the reception area. The girls behind the front desk are rude. After a ten hour drive up through Mexico with kids we were all anxious to get out of the car and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that my staff did not provide you with courteous customer service during check-in, unfortunately this hotel is not equipped with a lobby restroom for our guests. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have talked and retrained my front desk staff to ensure your experience... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar

Address: 106 W Village Blvd, Laredo, TX 78040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Laredo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Laredo
Laredo Extended Stay

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer