We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-35/US-83 South

Hotel website
2010 Lomas Del Sur, I-35 South to 83 South, Laredo, TX 78046
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-35/US-83 South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-35/US-83 South
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    3
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
3
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Worst motel I've been to. First, the staff is impolite and rude. The room smelled horribly and it was dirty. They don't have wifi, mini fridge or breakfast. We even called the customer service to try to fix the wifi connection but everyone was rude and they couldn't help us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Family trip. The staff was average nice, bet VERY dumb! Every request their first answer was "NO". This was a general condition of the various staff members we had interaction with (+4). They need a lot more training. Rooms have good size, and clean, but look old. Next time I stay in Laredo, I will choose another hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Parking is very limited. When you first walk into the lobby the smell of mold and nastiness WILL overwhelm you, even on the elevator. The bed really wasn't all that bad, very soft actually. The bathroom is small and has hardwood floors while the rest is carpet. Very cool desk set up. Small TV mounted on the wall. The lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I stayed at this hotel because I had read the reviews and I was not disappointed. Of course, you've got to have the right expectations: For less that $ 45 you get an ample room with a very comfortable bed. The staff goes out of its way to help you, the rooms are spotless and there is free wifi. Of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnlaredo, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-35/US-83 South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us. It's always nice to learn that we have exceeded expectations and especially on such an important occasion as was your event. We never lose sight that you, as all consumers, especially now due to the wonders of the web, have a range of options available to them when seeking out a business to meet your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The rooms was clean the staff was great I enjoyed my stay their,and I would stay their again.also quiet restful rooms.the beds was very comfortable,hot water when I take my shower.staff was friendly willing to help u if needed my stay was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnlaredo, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-35/US-83 South, responded to this review

We are honored by the review you posted about your experience with us. While we are constantly told face to face how much customers enjoy our service, it takes a very special person to proclaim to the online world that they should check us out. You are one of those individuals and we are proud that you do business with... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

general manager Mr.Avila was very courteous and his customer service was very outstanding . Have been to other motels but this one tops the charts. we r from Manager Mr. Avila is very courteous and tries to meet the comforts that r needed from the guest and he is the best. The staff is also very friendly and the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

What a joke is this hotel, dirty ,nasty, roaches in bathroom, paper thin walls, I don't ever leave reviews but this one needs one bad! I had to travel here as an emergency n was near by, economically priced but oh boy was I wrong....I should've stayed at the usual Homewood or hi express, this one suck I can hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinnlaredo, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-35/US-83 South, responded to this review

We read, review and discuss every rating, evaluation or recommendation that relates to our business...both good and bad. Fortunately, the overwhelming percentage of the feedback we receive both off and online is wonderfully positive. Your feedback is clearly not positive but we still appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I accept the constructive criticism and it is... More 

Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Not a very good option to stay in Laredo. The room was not clean enough, and all the environment was not good. The hotel is far away from shopping malls. Not a good option. And they do not have breakfast. You can find better options.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroofinnlaredo, Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-35/US-83 South, responded to this review

Dear, SIR Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Laredo Airport Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for_________________. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red... More 

Portland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great hotel .... Granted its new, but super clean ....great employees (Seve was great!)....now my hotel of choice from now on! All the amenities....don't need a breakfast spread, just a good place to rest my head and catch up on business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroofinnlaredo, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-35/US-83 South, responded to this review

Dear ,Sir Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Laredo Airport Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Nice hotel to stay very clean employee very helpful next time I will stay with you again...... good rate General Manager set up rate for me for next time stay she was helpful and pleasant.. again next time when I will in Laredo I will always stay with your hotel Inn#683

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
redroofinnlaredo, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-35/US-83 South, responded to this review

Dear Rene Vasquez Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Laredo Airport Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay