We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Laredo

Hotel deals
Hotel website
7903 San Dario, Laredo, TX 78045
Special Offer
10% Off Weekends
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Laredo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Safe and friendly staff. The Hotel was under some remodeling at the time, and yet it was peaceful and accommodating. The location is ideal for my favorite restaurants and shopping centers. Great deal!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Juan R
Cynthia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Dear Juan R, We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to... More 

Whitehouse, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Property needs renovation--appears old (carpets faded, walls cracked) The room I had needed a dehumidifier in it to keep water from soaking the carpet. It would fill up every 12 hours, so be sure you empty it before going to bed. Must make a reservation for refrig/.microwave of which they only have 4. Unplugged lamp to lug in refrig and... More 

Helpful?
Thank IRONSIDE622
Cynthia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had some issues during your stay. We are currently under renovation to better serve your needs. I do apologize on behalf of the management team and do hope you... More 

Kansas City
Level Contributor
157 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

If you like interstate highways, you'll love this Hampton Inn, which faces I-35. Your access to the hotel is via northbound frontage road, which means you have to go about a mile before you can make a U-turn if you're headed southbound. Your immediate neighbors include a Skechers store, a Marshalls and a Target, so if you're up for some... More 

Helpful?
Thank lesuerg
Laredo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Good hotel, clean and very friendly staff. Unfortunately, only one type of complimentary tea available, no cookies, and limited breakfast. Parking lot is spacious. Lots of tourists, not really a hotel for business travelers.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ana L
Cynthia G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Deal Ana L, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We'll make sure the next time you stay with us, we will have cookies and more variety when it comes... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

This food is gross! The eggs, french toast, sausage absolutely the nastiest food I've had at a hotel. The only thing good here were the bagels. And the apple juice taste like water. The room wasn't that bad. It sucks that when I called here a couple days before I had my reservation the front desk agent told me the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
Cynthia G, Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Dear Katherine, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time and writing us a few notes on Trip Advisor. We are actually in the process of changing our breakfast items and we are constantly trying new things so we can bring the quality of breakfast up. Our pool hours are from 9am to 10pm. As to only... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

I've stayed at this hotel previously without an issue. This hotel has gone downhill tremendously. The quality or selection of the breakfast food was not that good, staff weren't overly friendly or cared about my concerns. I asked to be on a higher floor and they didn't accommodate my request. The bathroom was dirty and disgusting. The hotel was under... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank shawnae404
Cynthia G, Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Dear Shawnae404, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience. I am so sorry that you had to witness any of these things. The issues have been addressed and actions have been taken immediately. We are very excited about the renovation because it is going to tremendously improve the quality of the guestrooms for all... More 

Travelers are raving about these Laredo hotels

Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

I was on my way back from San Antonio and had to stay for a night in Laredo being a loyal Hilton Honors with previous stays at this hotel I did not hesitate to stay again. What I found was a hotel a little deteriorated, starting to show its age. In the morning the breakfast area was crowded with no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Javo73
Cynthia G, Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Dear Javo73, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know your experience. we are very sorry that the fridge in your room was noisy, we have corrected the issue since then. We do offer our meeting room as an extension for our breakfast seating area, since we sell out on weekends, breakfast most times is busy. We hope... More 

Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Excellent location on IH35, close to shopping area. Administrative personnel so nice and supportive. Only the elevator is noisy and my particular room has a bad odor like "old humidity" I think is easy to have good opinions from customers. Just focus in minor details, because I saw the Hotel employees very engaged.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Juan G
Cynthia G, Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Dear Juan, Thank you very much for the feedback. We love hearing from our guest experience so we can learn and get better. We take pride of our customer service skills and are glad we made an impression on you. We will work on the issues you mentioned in your comment and we look forward to having you stay with... More 

Gatesville, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

Super nice staff, nice large clean rooms. Very quiet each time we stay there. We feel rested because we sleep in those comfortable mattresses. The breakfast was very good with many choices. I highly recommend this hotel. We stay there every time we are in Laredo.

Helpful?
Thank Victor_Cindy
Cynthia G, Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Dear Victor_Cindy, Thank you for the kind words, we love your loyalty and love having you at the Hampton Inn in Laredo TX. The Serta Mattresses are our pride and joy. Thank you for noticing our efforts in the breakfast choices. See you next time. Happy Holiday Season! More 

Mazatlan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

When we pointed out a few minor problems in the bathroom upon our departure, the front desk processed a credit for one night's stay. An unexpected, welcome accommodation that more than compensated for our inconvenience. Hampton has always been a brand we've trusted during out travels...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TellingItLikeItIsMZT
Cynthia G, Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Dear TellingItLikeItIsMZT, Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Laredo TX I am happy to hear that we were able to resolve the minor issues you had upon your departure. Here at Hampton we are proud to offer the 100% guarantee and thank you for always choosing to stay with Hampton. Look forward to having you stay with us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laredo hotels
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 37 in Laredo
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Laredo at Mall del Norte
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Laredo Del Mar
3.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay