We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 New Leeds B&Bs / inns

Rose Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Rose Lodge Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Longhill, New Leeds AB42 4HX, Scotland
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (9)
  • Photos (4)
  • Q&A
  • More
Rose Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 New Leeds B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Leeds
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while my son was visiting relatives nearby. The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable, breakfast was superb, and gave you a great start to the day. The hosts made you feel very welcome chatting at breakfast. The gardens are beautifully well kept and are available to relax in. More like staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glossop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Thank you for a lovely stay at your beautiful B &B we really enjoyed it, the bed was very comfortable and breakfast was very good haven't seen such orange yolks in eggs in a long time. The hosts Lucy & Sandy were very friendly and helpful, had lovely chats with Lucy over breakfast. Thank You once again and hope to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

A very comfortable and very reasonable B & B. The breakfasts are very good with homemade sausagemeat and freshly laid eggs. The gardens are beautiful and the location is very convenient for Fraserburgh/Peterhead.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

What a fantastic stay at Rose Lodge,Lucy and Sandy excellent couple made you,welcome,,breakfast fantastic,room just great one of the bestsleeps ever ,bed really comfortable,tea and coffee in bed room,Thank you for enjoyable stay,will be back Chris and Molly Deakin

Was this review helpful? Yes
inverness
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Rose Lodge. The host was friendly and very helpfull. The twin ensuite room was very comfortable and clean. Great beds!Tea and coffee was provided in the room. Lovely breakfast, never tasted such fresh eggs. and enough to eat to keep us going all day.Thank you for an enjoyable stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
lucyroselodge, Owner at Rose Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Enjoyed your company. Thank you for the kind review. Hope you are both well and we'll see you soon. Lucy More

Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Am really surprised to read the comments by wordtraveller092! We've been staying regularly at Rose Lodge for several years when visiting 'up north'. Lucy has always provided a warm welcome at her lovely B&B. We found the beds very comfortable and the breakfast consistently tasty and filling. During our last stay in October we were just commenting at the fantastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mission BC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Stayed here end September in the double en suite room (very hard single beds) and was treated to a kettle that did not work in the room, a very poor overcooked breakfast and the hostess sitting at the breakfast telling us all the gory details of her knee surgery. Got up and left

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lucyroselodge, Owner at Rose Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Sorry that you couldn't get the kettle to work. Same kettle is working well. Guests comment on the comfortable beds and tasty breakfast. Disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay. Lucy More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

I stayed at the Rose lodge with my partner and we were made to feel welcome straight away. The view from the front of the house is brilliant. Rooms are very spacious and the bed was extremely confortable. Food was very tasty and i would recommend the full scottish breakfast for people staying as it sets you up for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lucyroselodge, Owner at Rose Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Lucy More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rose Lodge Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rose Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: Longhill, New Leeds AB42 4HX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > New Leeds

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rose Lodge Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?