We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 La Porte hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11003 Fairmont Parkway, La Porte, TX 77571
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in La Porte
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lori H Orange, California
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    8
    7
    15
See reviews for
20
18
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Arcanum, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I see other reviewers overnight here prior to cruise vacations. I had an employer book this for me due to location to the job. I can't get out of here fast enough. Room was dirty on arrival, sheets appeared left from previous guest and had stains on them. Do I need to continue after that??? Light bulbs burnt out (no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orange, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff friendly and helpful, available business office with free prints. Great room for the price we paid, but we are choice members, so I think we were upgraded. Breakfast very nice, waffle iron in the shape of Texas . Yes, hotel could use some updating. 15 dollar shuttle to port was a great rate, some disorganization on the transfer but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites over the Christmas holiday. My room was very nice with plenty of room and a large comfortable bed. The bathroom/shower was in a small connecting room with plenty of space to move around in. The breakfast area consisted of your standard breakfast fare, scrambled eggs with sausage, making your own waffles in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Called and made a reservation and they charged my card. When I got there, they said no reservations were made so had to book me in again, so charged twice. Manager said the extra payment would come off but never did.she seemed in a hurry. Pillows were terrible. Won't stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The reason your card was charged 'twiced' was due to the inital 2 day stay you had booked. When notifying the front desk that you only wanted to stay one night and we had changed from our end. The second stay which was already authorized at the time of arrival as explained would be dropped within 2-5... More 

Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Strong mold and mildew smell in hall and room, caused eyes to burn and sneezing. The 'free' WiFi did not work in the room, had to sit in the hall to access. In 3 days, housekeeping showed up once. I was here on business and will have to launder my clean clothes to get out the mildew smell. Requested correction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Called ahead mid-afternoon to make sure we had a non - smoking room available. Only to find out my name wasn't on their reservation list. I called them right back with the confirmation number....Nope not in the system. Had our travel dept call... same problem.... so even with a confirmed/guaranteed reservation you should worry here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Confirmation Numbers are highly important on confirming reservations. But reservations are not honoured if there is not a Credit Card to hold the reservation after 6pm. If we are not able to verify from the guest of their arrival then the reservation is dropped so that it may be given to someone else. This is a policy... More 

Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

Very nice and clean. The room was excellent. It's obvious that management takes great pride in their property and are willing to do whatever it takes to attract customers. The pool area was very clean although we didn't use it, we did check it out for our review. The property overall was well cared for and should we come this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I have traveled for 106 days this year and have never had a hotel experience this bad. At first sight, this is a very nice hotel. Nice exterior and nice lobby. After you spend the money and sign to the cancellation fee,they have you. The first room smelled like a flooded basement. When I went to ask for a different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chris, We apologize for your unpleasant stay. During the hot summer months we do experience rain and high humidity near the Bay area, and moisture tends to build up. We do like to assure you we do not have a mold problem. We try to keep our common areas and rooms at the utmost cleanest. Also from the reservation... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

There rooms smell like mildew. The first room they gave had a horrible mildew smell. There was mildew on the curtains air conditioning unit. There was stains all over the bed spreads. The walls needed to painted because of scuff marks on them. Bathroom wasn't cleaned very well.this room was on the the first floor. Told the front desk about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, We are sorry to hear of your displeased stay. We apologize for the moisture buildup, as during the Summer months moisture and humidity buildup due to Houston's unpredictable weather, and are currently getting our common areas situated for such scenarios. Our vending machines should always be fully stocked and apologize for the Summer rush during your stay that... More 

Cocoa, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is OK for the price. Rooms were clean and the girls at the front desk were awesome especially the girl who works mid shift. The management however is awful and so is housekeeping. I had to beg to get housekeeping one day and fix my stuffed toilet. When we got back for the day neither was done and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 11003 Fairmont Parkway, La Porte, TX 77571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay