We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11003 Fairmont Parkway, La Porte, TX 77571
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in La Porte
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015
Harold R Pasadena, California
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    8
    7
    15
See reviews for
21
18
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Stay here for visiting family in La Porte and was pleased with the 2 night stay at the hotel. We had ate breakfast both mornings, favorites was waffles and eggs. They have a indoor pool was really nice as it was raining both days so we enjoyed that part. Free Wifi was good speed and was overall a happy camper.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Harold, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our facility and can't wait to see you soon in La Porte! Thanks again for your feedback. From, Amit Gupta General Manager Quality Inn and Suites La Porte, Texas 77571 More 

Flaggstaff
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

We came for our spring break and enjoyed our stay. The staff was courteous and informational. Our room was very clean and spacious. Housekeeping came every morning and cleaned our room and made out beds while we visited the boardwalk in Kemah. The pool was very clean and the breakfast was very filling. My kids enjoyed the waffles. I'm also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, its nice to hear that you enjoyed your staff at the hotel and can't wait to see y'all back soon to see the great amusements our area has to offer. Hope you guys had a safe trip back home and hope y'all enjoyed your Spring Break with us. Thanks once again for choosing Quality Inn and Suites of... More 

Arcanum, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I see other reviewers overnight here prior to cruise vacations. I had an employer book this for me due to location to the job. I can't get out of here fast enough. Room was dirty on arrival, sheets appeared left from previous guest and had stains on them. Do I need to continue after that??? Light bulbs burnt out (no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, from all our staff here we deeply apologize for the inconvenience you had suffered during your stay. We are currently evaluating all the conditions of our rooms to make sure no one experience what you had. The wifi can get knocked out due to terrible weather conditions so that can happen at anytime anywhere. When it comes to... More 

Travelers are raving about these La Porte hotels

Orange, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Staff friendly and helpful, available business office with free prints. Great room for the price we paid, but we are choice members, so I think we were upgraded. Breakfast very nice, waffle iron in the shape of Texas . Yes, hotel could use some updating. 15 dollar shuttle to port was a great rate, some disorganization on the transfer but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lori, we are pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay before going on your cruise. We hope to see you soon when going on your next cruise out of Houston. Thanks once again for your feedback and see you soon! Cheers! From, Amit Gupta General Manager Quality Inn and Suites La Porte, Texas 77571 More 

Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites over the Christmas holiday. My room was very nice with plenty of room and a large comfortable bed. The bathroom/shower was in a small connecting room with plenty of space to move around in. The breakfast area consisted of your standard breakfast fare, scrambled eggs with sausage, making your own waffles in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, we are happy you overall enjoyed your stay at our facility and glad to hear you will choose us again when traveling back to La Porte. From our staff we do apologize for the condition of the pool during your stay as we were in the process of changing pool servicing companies at that time period. Thank you... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Called and made a reservation and they charged my card. When I got there, they said no reservations were made so had to book me in again, so charged twice. Manager said the extra payment would come off but never did.she seemed in a hurry. Pillows were terrible. Won't stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The reason your card was charged 'twiced' was due to the inital 2 day stay you had booked. When notifying the front desk that you only wanted to stay one night and we had changed from our end. The second stay which was already authorized at the time of arrival as explained would be dropped within 2-5... More 

Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Strong mold and mildew smell in hall and room, caused eyes to burn and sneezing. The 'free' WiFi did not work in the room, had to sit in the hall to access. In 3 days, housekeeping showed up once. I was here on business and will have to launder my clean clothes to get out the mildew smell. Requested correction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Called ahead mid-afternoon to make sure we had a non - smoking room available. Only to find out my name wasn't on their reservation list. I called them right back with the confirmation number....Nope not in the system. Had our travel dept call... same problem.... so even with a confirmed/guaranteed reservation you should worry here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Confirmation Numbers are highly important on confirming reservations. But reservations are not honoured if there is not a Credit Card to hold the reservation after 6pm. If we are not able to verify from the guest of their arrival then the reservation is dropped so that it may be given to someone else. This is a policy... More 

Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

Very nice and clean. The room was excellent. It's obvious that management takes great pride in their property and are willing to do whatever it takes to attract customers. The pool area was very clean although we didn't use it, we did check it out for our review. The property overall was well cared for and should we come this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you satisfied guest for you kind words, we hear at the Quality Inn and Suites of La Porte take great pride in our facility and you pointing out the fact we our doing our job makes us happy that we are appreciated. Thank you once again for telling us we are doing our job in taking care of our... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I have traveled for 106 days this year and have never had a hotel experience this bad. At first sight, this is a very nice hotel. Nice exterior and nice lobby. After you spend the money and sign to the cancellation fee,they have you. The first room smelled like a flooded basement. When I went to ask for a different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chris, We apologize for your unpleasant stay. During the hot summer months we do experience rain and high humidity near the Bay area, and moisture tends to build up. We do like to assure you we do not have a mold problem. We try to keep our common areas and rooms at the utmost cleanest. Also from the reservation... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay