We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Kingsville

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2489 S. Hwy 77, Kingsville, TX 78363
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    42
    38
    19
    1
    7
See reviews for
25
22
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here last week for one night for business. The hotel was recently remodeled and the staff was very friendly. I was exhausted when I arrived after a long drive. The room was very clean and the a/c was turned on and running. Breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn setup of oatmeal, yogurt and a few hot items. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed one night at this hotel. It's a clean hotel housekeeping does a great job. The outside ground are well kept. Problems I have are a few. The hotel description says it has indoor pool they have the pool outside. I was told they've never had indoor pool its a misprint? Second the A/C units in the room are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsville, responded to this review

Valued guest, While I am pleased that our housekeeping service was of excellent quality, I was disappointed that your overall experience with us was not to your satisfaction. I know that an apology is not enough to alter the outcome of your experience, but I do extend it with my utmost sincerity. I empathize with you especially the issues you... More 

Brownsville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over on a recent Friday night. Room very clean, even around the top of the headboard. Fitted sheet a little short-rode up by the end of the night. Disappointed in bath towels-quite thin & very rough. I think they needed replacing, because the hand towels were the usual soft, thick Hampton quality. Breakfast was hot items & cold items.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsville, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us at the Hampton Inn, Kingsville. We strive to give our guests an outstanding experience with us so I was dissapointed that you had an issue with your bed sheets and the towels. I will certainly address these points with our hiousekeeping staff. However... More 

Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed a number of times at this hotel, as it is one of the nicer ones in Kingsville. Each time we have found that the breakfast promises to be fine, but is a hassle. A lot of the food has run out by 9:30 (and the hours are 6-10.) This time, on Sunday morning (yes, we like to sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsville, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us your honest feedback on your experience with us at the Hampton Inn, Kingsville. Your absolutely right breakfast is from 6 am to 10 am even on the weekends, and I will certainly address your issues with the breakfast staff. I empathize with you especially with your experience with the loudness of the highway,... More 

Caldwell, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Great staff, excellent location, clean and comfortable rooms! Part of a group of 10 staying in the area for a mini school reunion. Great value. Recommend staying here for any trip you might have to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsville, responded to this review

It has been a few days since I logged onto this site and it was such a pleasure to see that one of our valued guests took the time to give our hotel here at Hampton Inn Kingsville such a positive review. It is guests like you that makes our job truly enjoyable. My staff and myself truly appreciate such... More 

Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
127 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Location is fine should you need to be in Kingsville. It was really nice that they had "to go" breakfast bags for early departers. Staff was friendly enough. Upkeep and maintenance need some attention, though. Broken shower door and shower door handles, closet door, lid to A/C controls, large/barely patched hole with water stain on ceiling. At nearly $140 for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deborah G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your insightful and honest review of your recent stay at our hotel in Kingsville, Texas. I am very sorry to hear of your mixed experiences, but on the other hand, your feedback is very important us at the Hampton Inn, Kingsville, as we strive for improvement for each and every guest. I do take to... More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Everything you've come to expect from Hampton Inn, clean rooms, good service, safe place to stay. Efficient check in and out and staff is helpful. Set back from highway but stay on the opposite side if possible to reduce road noise.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and service at the Hampton Inn, Kingsville. It means a lot that you went out of your way to mention the Hampton Inn, Kingsville on-line so that many people will see what a great hotel we have here in the South Texas area. If you do decide to visit Kingsville, Texas again,... More 

College Station,Tx, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This is the third time I have stayed at the this location and always found the staff to be friendly. The facilities is clean and the rooms were fresh. The breakfast was also very good with a assortment of breakfast item especially the fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

+Breakfast was made available half hour early for several groups of birders. Thank you! +Beds are a dream. Property has good upkeep and cleaning. +friendly staff. -Difficult to enter due to one way frontage roads -Road noise is quite bad and keeps up all night

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deborah G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for choosing the Hampton Inn, Kingsville as your choice hotel. I am very pleased that you thought our beds were very comfortable, and I;m glad the staff was able to accommodate your breakfast needs in the early morning. Everyone here is so nice because we have wonderful... More 

Killeen, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Had reservations for a two queen bed smoking on Mar 22. However, once arriving the room was not available. I was given a new room with a king size bed with smoking. We were traveling with my grandson. So we needed a coach with a pull out or simple a coach for the grandson. I was told I could get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay