We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Killeen

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2702 O.W. Curry Drive, Killeen, TX 76542
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Killeen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Killeen
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    33
    11
    14
    4
See reviews for
32
14
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While this hotel is a bit dated in style, it is clean! After having some issues with a different Hampton Inn it was so nice to come here and have a nice clean room. Also, Brittany, the evening front desk was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best part of the hotel was the complimentary breakfast and internet. I got stuck in the elevator, the office in my room was broken, found out the hard way. When the front desk replaced it they gave one that had blown out wheel covers, I found that out when it cut my right heel, and the third chair they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review

I am sorry we failed to meet your standards during your time spent with us, and that you were given the impression that our staff did not care about your issues. The problems you encountered were in fact unacceptable by our own standards. We do strive to deliver the best possible service at all times to all of our guests.... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a easy to get to location and rooms were clean. You can see some of the area as well used but they seem to try to keep up with the appearance. They have a small pool which can be refreshing with the central Texas heat. There is also 3 restaurants right next door so getting a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location and ease of access to restaurants was a plus for you. Thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to the area. More 

Manassas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Location is spectacular, with 6 great restaurants near adjacent. Complimentary breakfast is well done. Pre-arrival check-in and room selection for Hilton Honors members is terrific. Direct TV offers a huge choice, best I've seen in a hotel. Tons of outlets in the room, including USB. Evening cookies is a tasty treat.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the location was good as well. We strive to provide the best possible service to all of our guests. More 

League City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Clean and quiet third floor room. Excellent hot breakfast with helpful on site staff to keep everything stocked. Plenty of free parking for my Suburban which was pulling a 6'x12' trailer. Comfrtbal beds, hot shower, nice linens and toiletries - shampoo, soap.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the location was good as well. We strive to provide the best possible service to all of our guests. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

This was a great hotel. Very clean. My only concern was the door at the back of the hotel by the parking lot, did not lock. You did NOT need a room key to enter the hotel this way. At one point, I came through the door and someone was sitting on the stairs. It was extremely frightening. Other than... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review

Safety is our first concern and priority, we check all of our doors at regular intervals. Though we may miss something, please do let us know so that we can take care of it right away. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the location was good as well. We strive to provide... More 

Providence, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Overall a very nice facility. Staff is friendly. All areas very clean and modern. Breakfast is adequate. Location is good, many restaurants near by. it is a business oriented hotel. There are no recreational areas within walking distance so outdoor exercise would be very tricky.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the location was good as well. We strive to provide the best possible service to all of our guests. More 

Port Orchard, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The hotel is clean and welcoming. The employees are very helpful and professional. The breakfast is very good and the location of the hotel is close to several (within walking distance) restaurants, Walmart, stores, and freeway entrance. My only complaint would be that the exercise room needs some work. But the rooms are clean, comfortable, and the AC in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Hampton Inn for your recent visit to Killeen. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

This hotel is very clean and comfortable and centrally located in the area so you have plenty of things to do in close proximity of the hotel. Outstanding value for the price per night. I love Hilton Brand Hotel and this Hotel did not disappoint. I did not realize that checkout was 11 so I was not prepared to checkout... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to the Killeen area. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I stay at Hampton inns from coast to coast this one needs some attention. The room was nice and clean, comfortable bed, good tv. The fridge made a lot of noice. But the breakfast was substandard. Like don't bother and go to McDonalds. Oh and I guess the drug dealer hanging out in the parking lot in the early morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the free hot breakfast with the heart healthy options. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay