We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Kilgore

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3109 US Hwy 259 N, Kilgore, TX 75662
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kilgore
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Kilgore
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    25
    14
    8
    10
See reviews for
25
17
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Longview-Estes Parkway, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has problems with their air conditioning and the service, especially the breakfast area. Not only of the staff give a smile especially if you complain. They did not maintain the food and there was no was in the breakfast area to help. The air conditioning was out in the hallways on the second and third floors. The beds... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I rated the hotel slightly below average for a Hampton for the following reasons. The breakfast area attendant is very grumpy and always opens the breakfast area a few minutes after 6am (the scheduled opening time). This makes a difference when you need to leave at 6.15 am. Especially since most Hamptons open well before the normal 6am start time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kilgore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Suppose to be a non-smoking room, but someone has been doing a lot of smoking in it. The shower had black mold all around the edges and on the lower part of the shower door. Maintenance needs to fix and Housekeeping needs to do a much better job. One of the rooms we stayed in was 101.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beeville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First room no air had to be moved. Tiolet backed up in the second room. Pool located on west side of property with no shade. Table umbrellas had been removed. Breakfast area cleaned up prior to 10:00 am.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Customer service was excellent upon check in - agent was very pleasant and welcoming - loved the phone call after getting into the room to ensure everything was satisfactory. Room was fresh and clean! Loved the soft comforters on the bed! Breakfast was excellent as well and the area well kept even at 9:30 a.m. when they stop serving at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fredericksburg, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

The lobby staff was very helpful and friendly. The place was very clean. Bathroom was missing the soap dish. Get to breakfast first thing in the morning if you want to get to taste everything you want, otherwise items you want may be missing.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandeville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

As a Hilton Diamond Member, we used points to stay here as a quick overnight for a road trip to the Dallas area. The hotel and room were clean, breakfast was acceptable. The noise level from the room above us was unbearable. It was very late and I was very tired, so I just put up with it until I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was fairly well kept, however, a few weird things happened. First, I have NEVER had this happen before. We didn't get in until the weee hours of the morning and we both felt dirty so we took quick showers before bed and hung our towels up. Next morning, we went down to breakfast and when we came back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thomas s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kilgore, responded to this review

First, let me thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn. I truly try NOT to be rude in my comments, but I guess everyone takes comments differently. As for the towels, when you asked at the front desk they should have gotten you new towels right away - I have talked to them about that. Our pool is maintained by... More 

Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Room was hot when I arrived. It has happened before at this Hampton. Beware the 48 hour cancelation policy. They don't work with you, even if you are staying at another Hampton. Other than that, about what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. There are other options in Kilgore.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
thomas s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kilgore, responded to this review

I do know that our 48 hour cancellation policy upsets some guests. We do appreciate the fact that you chose us and we really do hope you will again in the future. More 

Santa Fe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Clean, well kept facility. Easy access, easy parking. Restaurants are just a short drive. Found fuel and food easily. Used my hilton honors along with $ and thnk it was a good bargain. We would stay again when we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
thomas s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kilgore, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I am so glad that you found things around here convenient, our little town is a special place! We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilgore
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kilgore
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kilgore North
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Kilgore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Kilgore
Days Inn Kilgore
#4 of 9 in Kilgore
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Kilgore
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay