We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Kilgore

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3109 US Hwy 259 N, Kilgore, TX 75662
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend 2X Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kilgore
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Kilgore
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    25
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
20
16
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Beaumont, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel was fairly well kept, however, a few weird things happened. First, I have NEVER had this happen before. We didn't get in until the weee hours of the morning and we both felt dirty so we took quick showers before bed and hung our towels up. Next morning, we went down to breakfast and when we came back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was hot when I arrived. It has happened before at this Hampton. Beware the 48 hour cancelation policy. They don't work with you, even if you are staying at another Hampton. Other than that, about what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. There are other options in Kilgore.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Fe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, well kept facility. Easy access, easy parking. Restaurants are just a short drive. Found fuel and food easily. Used my hilton honors along with $ and thnk it was a good bargain. We would stay again when we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The hotel picture is very uninspiring, and the grounds could use a little work, but the inside was well cared for. The rooms were comfortable and breakfast was above average. The staff was friendly except for one lady at the front desk, who needs a little sensitivity training. I came in the back door (you must have a key to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I love Hampton Inns in general, and stay there if it's an option during my trips. This one was ideal. The staff was as helpful as they could be, the rooms were (as always) very clean, the beds are so comfortable, and the comforters are nice and fluffy. It's my home away from home. This time there were a couple... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

The hotel is very nice (and clean) and the staff are friendly and helpful. Great location, free wi-fi, hot breakfast...perfect. I can't wait to go back in June (and August)! The bed was sooo comfortable. This is going to be my official place to stay when I visit my hometown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Not much at all to do in Kilgore, so you better like your hotel. The front desk staff was nice and accommodated all my needs. The breakfast is fresh and lots of choices. Outdoor pool didn't allow us to swim due to cold. Fitness center average, and all machines worked properly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Traveled to Kilgore on business and stayed at the Hampton Inn. Hotel was clean and all staff was friendly except 3-11 shift. She was a bit rude but overall stay was acceptable. Breakfast was fair and hotel was located in easy to find area. Not sure I would stay again and I am a Diamond member.

Was this review helpful? Yes
waller, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

if possible choose a different place...poor staff help...mechanical problems with heat and air conditioning staff did not correct....television with no guide is too hard to find channels I wanted to watch..to noisy mostly traffic door slamming from floor above

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
thomas s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kilgore, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the experience you had at my hotel. We are doing everything possible to correct any issues we may have. I hope you consider us in the future should you return to the area, More 

Mansfield, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I stay at Hampton almost 90% of the time and shocked at the way I was treated here. The young girl behind the counter did not want to help me, it took a long time to get on the web, three calls to the front desk, NO bottled water in the machines and when I offered to buy one from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
thomas s, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kilgore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities