We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Inn

3505 Highway 259 North, Kilgore, TX 75662 (Formerly Days Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Executive Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Executive Inn
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

My husband, two friends and myself stayed here Saturday night March 14, 2015. It was late getting in too Texas traveling from a long ways away. We stayed in two different rooms. Both rooms had problems and was not pleasant at all. One room had a horrible smell and the other one that my husband and I stayed in, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kilgore, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Our electricity was out so we decided to stay here for the night. The bathroom was gross. You feel like your being watched all the time.. It was awful and the rooms smelled funny.. I wouldn't sleep here if it was free!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
kilgore tx
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The rates are awesome and front desk two except the blonde short haired older lady.. she mad me feel as if I was crazy when I asked for mine and my boyfriends room key Cuzco I accidentally locked my self out while he was gone need mind u it's Feb and pretty cold she acted like she didn't want me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you shared with us the details of your recent stay at our Hotel. It is very saddening to know that your stay had been inconvenient. Your security and safety is most important to us especially your privacy. Rest assured that your privacy is highly regarded and we want to assure you that we are doing our best... More 

Olathe, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We got there late on Thursday and should have known from the lobby! moldy shower curtain, cigarette burns in the blankets and all over the bathtub, along with a broken bathroom door and broken bath fan made this a disgusting place. The constant loud music from the parking lot at all hours of the night left us sleepless. we moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this review

We would like to extend our deepest condolences and sympathy. We thank you for your time in giving us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenient experience you had during your stay. We will take a look on the shower curtains and the cigarette burns you saw on the blankets and bath tub. We... More 

Moore, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

We checked in and the room smelled like mold. My dad didnt want to go switch rooms, we were there for about a hour before we left to attend a race. When we returned my chest immediatly started locking up from the mold smell. We went to the office and they did give us another room but the damage was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this review

We are really sorry to hear about what happened with you and your Dad with your stay in our hotel. We always put in high priority the welfare of our guests, which includes the health and safety in their stay in our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback to us about the cleanliness and the smell of our rooms. We... More 

texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2008

We came into the hotel late and the lobby smelled terrible. The room smelt bad also. The bathroom was in disrepair. The entire property looked as if it was falling apart. This place is not worth the price, just move on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for dropping by and choosing our hotel to stay on your business trip. We are happy that we were able to provide the internet connection service to our guests. We are grateful for your valuable time in getting our attention about our lobby and room, including the bathroom. We apologize for what you have experienced on your stay.... More 

ttexas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2008

I booked a room for 2 nights I was told one prices on the phone when I got there was given another I checked out and went to Ramada across the street . The staff was very rude and they refuse to accomdate me a room that suited what I booked

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience in booking to our hotel. We are sorry about what had happened when you booked for 2 nights stay, and yet, our staff was not able to provide the assistance you need. We will look further on these and make the corresponding actions. We will also check our price lists to ensure that we... More 

UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2006

My family booked three rooms for ten days but checked out after the first night. The staff was pleasant enough, but our rooms were filthy and worn out, (wallpaper peeling off the walls, thin and torn bed linens, tired furniture and carpet that I didn't feel I could walk barefoot on). The lobby (where breakfast was served) had a strange... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your appreciation with our service staff. We are sorry to hear about what happened on your supposed to be 10-days booking in our hotel though. We will check the rooms, wallpapers, bed linens and furniture you mentioned. We thank you for letting us know about facilities and fixtures. Rest assured that actions will be done on these. More 

San Antonio, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2006

This Days Inn could use a remodel but what motel doesnt nowadays? We reserved a king non smoking room for 2 nite stay. The room was comfortable and the a/c worked well. No complaints and the owner was helpful. Our room was on the 'quiet' side away from the highway and restaurant/sports bar adjacent, I would imagine our stay might... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this review

We thank you that you enjoyed your reservation for 2 nights stay here in our hotel. We are glad that you chose our hotel in your visit to Kilgore. Taking time to share your stay in our king non-smoking room was really important to us. It helps us in gauging our customer satisfaction meter. We hope that you will still... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question