We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
1001 Junction Highway, Kerrville, TX 78028 (Formerly Inn of the Hills River Resort)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    118
    58
    42
    23
See reviews for
90
126
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (368)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

clean comfortable in -town , above the crowd hotel and convention center. Great pool and patio. Great dance hall. Plentiful parking, easy access. Relaxing courtyard environs! I have stayed there for convention activity before and enjoy the hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura_Russell_GM, General Manager at Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Inn of the Hills Hotel. We work very hard to make every guest experience an effortless stay and we enjoy reading remarks indicating that we have been successful. We are looking forward to be of service to you again very soon. More 

Spring, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel room was nice and clean. We really liked the stone wall and wood ceiling. Our only complaint was how loud the cleaning cart is when it comes by your room. It woke us up super early both mornings. I recommend a room overlooking the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura_Russell_GM, General Manager at Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn of the Hills Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the noise issues you mentioned. We found we had a cart that needed repair and we are currently resolving the issue. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve our guest experience. More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My husband loves nostalgic hotel/motels and this one is a well kept one. Yes upon opening the door to the room there is a musty smell but we get past that relatively quickly. The wall behind the headboard is rock so it's an interesting and updated room. The interior rooms look out into a tropic like area that surrounds a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flower Mound, Texas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms don't have that smell that comes normally with a hotel of that age, they were clean, beds were really comfortable, the linens were wonderful. the grounds of the Inn are just beautiful. Spending a couple of hours by the waterfall in the courtyard was outstanding. All of the staff was first class across the board!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura_Russell_GM, General Manager at Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to make every guest experience a great one and we enjoy reading remarks indicating that we have been successful. Thank you for your review and next time you must stay a few extra days. More 

Hurst, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all do not stay at this hotel even if you book through Priceline. After we were gone from this hotel a day later we saw on our credit card bill that we were over charged $250.00 for the two rooms we had. When we called them to find out what happened they said that both rooms had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a one night stay in Hill Country and got this hotel on Priceline. I was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews but need not have worried as everything was fine. Smooth check in and my request for a room with a patio was granted. The ground floor room had parking right outside the door. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura_Russell_GM, General Manager at Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We hope the next time you stay a little longer! More 

Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
51 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here while nearby(Fredericksburg) for a wedding. Staff was very friendly/professional and polite. Rooms were clean and well appointed, including a fridge and microwave. Bed was a little soft, but, I tend to prefer rock hard, so that's a personal bias. Previous comments by others about the toilet are perplexing. While they're not your standard tank toilets (they are full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

i made this reservation through Groupon. We were on a trip with several friends towing our motorcycles to the area to ride the hills for a few days. They stayed at another hotel nearby. Check in process was very efficient and clerk was extremely polite and helpful. The first room we were assigned smelled a little musty and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura_Russell_GM, General Manager at Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are pleased you chose to stay with us during your ride through the Hill Country. Thank you for your detailed comments, it helps us to continually work to improve our guest's experience. We hope you and your friends will stay with us the next time you ride through the Hill Country. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I came for a Wounded Warriors bike ride..a friend of his booked our room. It is horrible. After a 7 hour ride to get here we were greeted with a moldy musty smell, peeling paint in bathroom, wallpaper curling up, nasty carpet and a bed that will take my chiropractor weeks to fix. I'll never be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura_Russell_GM, General Manager at Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. The renovation of our guest rooms is almost complete however; we do have some work left in a few rooms but are currently working to complete the project. We hope that you will reconsider and give us... More 

Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

A lovely rustic hotel in the Texas hill country! Well maintained inside and out. Features a lovely courtyard and swimming pool. Immaculately clean and spacious room. I would definitely stay in the hotel again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura_Russell_GM, General Manager at Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your outstanding review of the Inn of the Hills Hotel and Conference Center. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities