We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
1001 Junction Highway, Kerrville, TX 78028 (Formerly Inn of the Hills River Resort)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    114
    58
    42
    22
See reviews for
90
120
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (360)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I came for a Wounded Warriors bike ride..a friend of his booked our room. It is horrible. After a 7 hour ride to get here we were greeted with a moldy musty smell, peeling paint in bathroom, wallpaper curling up, nasty carpet and a bed that will take my chiropractor weeks to fix. I'll never be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura_Russell_GM, General Manager at Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. The renovation of our guest rooms is almost complete however; we do have some work left in a few rooms but are currently working to complete the project. We hope that you will reconsider and give us... More 

Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely rustic hotel in the Texas hill country! Well maintained inside and out. Features a lovely courtyard and swimming pool. Immaculately clean and spacious room. I would definitely stay in the hotel again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura_Russell_GM, General Manager at Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your outstanding review of the Inn of the Hills Hotel and Conference Center. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon. More 

Dawsonville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son chose this hotel for guests at his wedding last weekend. The employees all were polite and friendly. Our room was nice- clean and comfortable. We got together in the courtyard area after our offsite rehearsal dinner, which was perfect for us. A server even brought coffee for several guests. I did not eat in the restaurant so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the beginning, the hotel/motel smelled awful. What's scarier is that I adjusted to that smell over the course of 4 days. Most of my complaints are with the amenities, such as the pillows. If you are forced to stay here, bring your own pillows. They are the most grotesque pillows i've ever slept on. From the melted tags to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura_Russell_GM, General Manager at Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent review and we apologize for the pillows being uncomfortable. We have changed them out with new ones. We appreciated your offer by email to send us free samples of the pillows your company sells for us try in our Hotel. We will be sure to take all your comments about our property... More 

Houston
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 15 college friends get together and chose Kerrville as the central location since we were all coming from different parts of Texas. Our plans included spending the day on Lone Star Wine & Music Tour shuttle and this was also a perfect place for them to pick us up. There are lots of outdoor "hanging out" spots and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura_Russell_GM, General Manager at Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Inn of the Hills Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facility. We work very hard to make every guest experience an enjoyable stay. We enjoy reading remarks that we have been successful. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights for a weekend visit to the Kerrville area. This is a nice clean hotel right in the center of town. We had a King Room with balcony looking into a nicely kept courtyard and pool area. Due to the weather we did not get a chance to use the Balcony this particular weekend. Room was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Urbana, Indiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Wonderful facility. Nice clean room. King bed slept heavenly. Room had micro, frig, coffee maker and ironing bd/iron. Only downside was TV reception poor. Unable to watch NCAA championship games!!!! Gorgeous pool and surroundings. Little pricey but worth it. We used Groupons!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura_Russell_GM, General Manager at Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our hospitality as well as our courtyard and pool area. We hope to see you again soon. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

beautiful,quiet, comfortable and clean no indoor pool or Jacuzzi. restaurant to expensive so we didn't eat there.good location. expensive if you reserve it directly. we got our room through price line for $7. plus tax. regular rates over $100.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silverthorne, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Clean older hotel. They are in the process of putting in new carpet. I left the room late one morning (about 11:00 am) and I guess if you don't get out early then no chance of getting your room made up even though I did put out the service please sign. Pool area is nice but too cold this visit.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

We arrived early around 1:30 pm and the staff expedited to get a room, in the hospitality casa ready for us. The Inn looked outdated but could be considered relevant for the surrounding area. No big deal! We drive around to our room location and notice all rooms are accessed through the outside. Not typical for a Hotel, but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question