We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econolodge Of Kerrville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2105 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028 (Formerly Big Texas Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econolodge Of Kerrville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econolodge Of Kerrville
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    7
    8
    29
See reviews for
20
18
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first vacation. We asked for a king size bed and smoking room and was given a double non smoking room. The pool was closed and the television was working. I had to unplug and replug cable box. When called front desk was told it wasn't their job. Wouldn't tell my family or friends stay there

Was this review helpful? Yes
Double Oak, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We visited this hotel due to all other hotels being full, this hotel is under new management and opened way to early, the general condition of the hotel is run down but because of all the hotel's being full jacked the price up to $99.00 a night, for a 1 star hotel. Breakfast is cereal, juice and coffee, Lucky there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, General Manager at Econolodge Of Kerrville, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you for your business & apologize that we didn't meet your expectation. On an average week day we charge in lower 50's for our rate. If you familiarize yourself with travel industry last minute deals and last few Hotel rooms or even air ticket are always very expensive. We understand & that's why we stay very... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Rooms were in the process of being upgraded. Painting had been done to try to disguise poor wall prep. Some walls still had splotches of patching materials. Carpet had been replaced in some rooms but left unfinished along the walls. Old dirty tile in the bathroom. Filthy chairs. Beat up furniture. Lovely managerial family. Trying to be helpful, but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, General Manager at Econolodge Of Kerrville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your business and apologize that we didn't meet your expectation. We are in process of Remodeling yes our hotel is Old just like several other hotels in town but we keep it clean. We shampoo our carpet & half of our rooms now have brand new Carpet, Mattress and New bedding. Please try us again... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The stay here was calm and relaxing, which is the best way to sleep, and no loud noises outside from passing vehicles seeped into the room. I didn't have to turn on the AC to feel comfortable in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orange, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Texas Lions clubs support the Texas Lions camp that's located just outside Kerrville, Tx. city limits. This camp is handicapped accessible and in the summer hosts young handicapped as well as diabetic campers. Our Lions club participates in the off season clean up days at the camp and this is the reason my husband and I were in Kerrville. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buda, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Very Clean rooms. Breakfast was very good as well. Park right next to my door and an interior hallway walk to breakfast. I will stay here again. More Tv stations than I know there were. Kerrville is a good place to stay on Interstate 10.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeWitt, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Our stay was 10 days, Comfortable breakfast room, new bedding and safe parking. Clean and comfortable beds , friendly customer service. Pool under renovation but can't wait to get it up. Good location to go in and out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vidor, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

The price was awesome for a 2 day stay, was a halfway point meeting point for my girlfriend and me while im working out of town. The desk staff was friendly, the only complaints I have are: The cleaning staff ignore do not disturb signs on doors... She got an eye full 2 days in a row.... Also when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
King City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

The location was off of the interstate which was easy access. The lady who was at the desk when I checked in was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast area was spacious and the coffee was very good. The gentleman at the front desk asked me if there was anything I needed and offered to make a waffle for me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katy, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Wow things have changed since I stayed last time, Now they have flat screen TV new Breakfast style nothing fancy but they added Big Texas shaped waffles. New parking lot & new Bed & Bedding and also new shower head....looks like they are trying hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities