We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Valley Motel

1611 Main Street, Junction, TX 76849
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sun Valley Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Older style U shape motel with pool in center and parking directly in front of each door.Oct 4-5 2015 was told units being updated and refurnished and I was in one of the completed rooms. I was highly impressed as how this old style unit was updated. It had a nice flat screen tv with cable connection. wi-fi, and even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leon D
Yankeetown, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Clerk very nice,room clean, but less expensive rm has only shower, not a tub. Upgrade was very satisfactory. Contractor working on room next to me, requested that we let him know if they were too loud. Small town, good restaurant across street, small motel with owner that is keeping it up well.

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Fairmont, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Room 120 was better for $45 than the room we stayed in the next night for $129. Very clean, very functional, good wifi, and no ridiculous design elements. Great service, friendly staff. Somebody complained in a review about the smell of curry? That's just racist crap. I smelled no curry (why would I care if I did?) and was served... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank paulsprawl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

I really wanted to write a good review for this place because for the price you pay it is a clean little motel. However, I was very upset to find out that a pair of my earrings got stolen when we left the room. Our room didn't even get cleaned but apparently someone on the staff still came into the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wels8301
Rakesh P, Front Office Manager at Sun Valley Motel, responded to this review

hello my name is margaret i work here at sun vally and you have responded with a pair of stonen earrings can i ask what room you were in and maybe we can double check the room cause i can assure you that no one here on staff at sun vally would ever take anything from any one so please... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

It's in ok shape for a old shabby hotel. It was clean and the mattress was fine. Fairly quiet even though it was filled to capacity for the Fourth of July. Didn't see any obvious stains nor bugs. The lobby smelled bad to me - a strange smell - was that curry? The room had no odor though. My main... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

My sister and I were traveling to a family wedding, she booked the motel because of the good reviews. Having grown up in the 50's and 60's I've stayed in motels similar in design, but this one hadn't had improvement or repair since then. The ceiling above the shower had a large hole, someone attempted taping but the moisture was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NanaDianne
Wiscasset, Maine
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were driving across the country and drove all day to this location. We both imagined a local owned nice motel but instead had to endure the whole twenty minutes we stayed here! To start our first impression was okay, even though the pool was a nasty green. My boyfriend went into the office to get a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GracePinkham
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

The people were nice and I found the room to be clean and what expected for $35. When we checked in the smell of currie was strong in the lobby. That is not a smell I like. Also I had roosters crowing right outside my window all night that kept me from having a good nights slee

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary R
Roswell, NM
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Stayed in king room and bed took up half of room. Rooms very small and hotel probably dates to '50's. Wife and I always agree that if it's clean and a good bed,we can live with the rest. Gotta consider that Junction, TX is not a hotbed of commercial activity also.

Helpful?
1 Thank William J
Dayton
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Parking on premises for truck & trailer. Lowest single room rate in Junction. Wireless internet. Clean and comfortable room. Quiet. Continental breakfast in the morning. Eat at Lem's BBQ down the street !

Helpful?
1 Thank CountryRoadsScholar
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Junction hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Junction
Rodeway Inn Junction
#3 of 7 in Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dos Rios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Junction
Motel 6 Junction
#4 of 7 in Junction
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Junction
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Lazy T Motel
#7 of 7 in Junction
3.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay