We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverview Inn & Suites

111 Martinez Street, Junction, TX 76849 (Formerly Junction on the HIll)
Hotel amenities
Riverview Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Junction
A recent review
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    8
    13
    8
See reviews for
28
12
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an ok stay as we were traveling through. Nothing fancy Just the basics Relatively clean Dog friendly. Nice view of the river. Good area to walk dogs if needed Looked to have a decent outdoor pool area but we did not check it out Overall just ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magnolia, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

As we own property in the Junction area we frequently have need of sleeping accommodations there. We have stayed in nearly all the motels in Junction and certainly are not looking for luxury simply clean, comfortable and affordable. THIS MOTEL IS NONE OF THOSE. It was late when we arrived and the children were very tired or we would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hollywood
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We arrived and were told the bed had to be made up which we waited for. Upon entering the room we found it was not cleaned, dirty filthy carpter the hair dryer did not work so my wife didn't shower that night. The sign says Days Inn but Days Inn Corporate claims they terminated affliation with this property long ago.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel many times. All have been great experiences. This one the best. Room was spotless! Daniel and Anna provided exceptional customer service making sure our stay was the best it could be! Thank you for a very pleasant experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
36 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Its not high end, but its situated high up on a bluff so you have a great view of the area. There is a pool and some other amenities like picnic areas you dont normally get at a place like this. Nice couple running the place and put out a decent hot breakfast. If you are staying in Junction, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
65 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

The toilet in my room hadn't been cleaned, piss all over the rim. The carpet in the room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks, dirt everywhere. I do give them credit for a clean bed, I checked it thoroughly. If you need Internet, not here. There were only 3 or 4 other cars at the hotel and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Junction, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

My son and I have stayed numerous times with this hotel. Anna and her husband were great, they are the new staff that is now in charge. They both seemed to be working really hard when we arrived pleasing guests and they still took the time to give us a personal tour and point out different services the hotel offers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry L, Owner at Riverview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with our Days Inn Junction Llano River Resort! Also for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Daniel & Anna have been with our company for a while and we truly are blessed to have such a great husband and wife taking care of our guests in Junction. They truly have hearts for... More 

Lawrence, Kansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Booked a room for our children at this hotel during an ice storm through Booking.com. When they arrived, they were told there were no rooms available. Days Inn overbooked and did not hold the room! According to Booking.com, nothing can be done to compel the hotels they work with to honor the reservations. Terrible business practice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry L, Owner at Riverview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Late last night we became aware of a situation that caused a miscommunication between our hotel and the online travel agency/partner you chose to book your reservation. I hesitate to use the term "computer" but during the ice storm and other inclement weather our parent company of Wyndham was able to see that we had a "hard close" on arrivals... More 

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

In an emergency situation, I booked a room through Booking.Com. After a harrowing drive, our children arrived to find out they gave away the room. Traveling to a different location was not possible, so we are stranded.!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry L, Owner at Riverview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Late last night we became aware of a situation that caused a miscommunication between our hotel and the online travel agency/partner you chose to book your reservation. I hesitate to use the term "computer" but during the ice storm and other inclement weather our parent company of Wyndham was able to see that we had a "hard close" on arrivals... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question