We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Joshua hotels

La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 South Broadway, Joshua, TX 76058
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Joshua
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
amojah755
  • Overview
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    3
    4
    8
See reviews for
20
7
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just stayed here over the weekend for a wedding... after a long 4.5 hour drive we arrived at hotel way before check in time normal check im time is at 3pm we got to check in way before that which was a good thing because it gave us time to rest before the wedding... the room was very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

If you like filthy rooms and a crazy staff that does not work, this place is for you! We stayed for 3 nights for a funeral and it was the closest place. I wish I could post photos here cause I took many! Blood on the walls? You got it! Nasty Foot prints on the elevator doors? Oh yes! Do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry you had a poor experience with us, but your comments are clearly exaggerated. We obviously could not run a successful hotel with a long reputation for customer satisfaction without having a front desk staffed with friendly people. Still, I apologize for any ways we fell short of your expectations and hope you will try us again.... More

Travelers are raving about these Joshua hotels

Lufkin, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The night staff (young man) was not knowledgeable about check-in procedures. The older woman (apparently the manager) was, but she was dressed in some type of halter top and took money out of her bra in my presence. They were fussing about some meeting they were to have the next day and the woman had to remind the young man... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you found our staff unprofessional and experienced a housekeeping lapse. Our goal is complete satisfaction, and we clearly missed the mark in your case. Still, we hope you will consider staying with us again. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and will be better than every when you try us... More

Bono, AR, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Nothing available for breakfast, even though a free breakfast is supposed to be included in the amenities. The indoor pool was closed for maintenance every day of our stay, even though we were told it would be open the next day when we checked in. Our bathroom door wouldn't latch, and it wasn't fixed after informing the staff. The sheets... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for commenting. I’m sorry that you experienced several small maintenance issues that detracted so much from your stay. I apologize for that. We do indeed provide a free breakfast for all guests, and I’m not sure why you would say otherwise. In any case, I’m truly sorry for any ways we fell short and hope you... More

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel looks nothing like it does in the pictures. The manager on duty is very hard to reach to speak to about the issues I've had. Can't even get ahold of the owner either, no phone numbers listed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for contacting me. I’m sorry you had difficulty reaching me. You can call the hotel at any time. You don’t state what kind of problem you experienced at my hotel, but I sincerely apologize if we failed to meet your expectations. Please call me if you have additional issues to discuss. I look forward to serving you.... More

Brandon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was terrible. The rooms were filthy, as well as the rest of the hotel. One of our family members found dirty panties in their bathroom! The breakfast was mediocre. We do not plan to stay in this chain again, if this what we will deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the feedback. I’m terribly sorry that you were assigned to a room that hadn’t been properly prepared for you. That’s simply unacceptable. We’ve take action to make sure that doesn’t happen again and have retrained the cleaning staff. We hope you’ll give us another chance if you visit the area again. Our goal is 100 percent... More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My family stayed here during a move for 3 nights. I returned home with over 30 bed bug bites. Luckily none of the little pests came home with me! The hotel chain was notified and was for all intents and purposes brushed off. Stay far far away from this dirty hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While we respect your decision not to stay with us again, we strongly deny any suggestion of an insect problem at this hotel. We take pride in the clean, comfortable property. There’s always room for improvement, perhaps, but we cannot stand for any allegation of such a serious problem. Still, I’m terribly sorry you were less than satisfied... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

What a horrible experience at la quinta. It was disgusting to know that the coffee maker was in the bathroom. Checkout time was at 12 pm and was woken to a loud knock at 11 am to tell me that I was past my stay and if I didn't get out I had to pay another day. Customer service by... More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you did not like the idea of having your own coffee maker near the sink. This amenity is an added convenience that most guests like. I’m also sorry if you were confused at all by the checkout time. In any case, we strive for 100 percent satisfaction, and I apologize that... More

US
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hotel was clean. Accommodations were comfortable. Reservations were accurate making check-in easy. Breakfast was good. Staff were super polite, helpful, accommodating, and professional. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great value for the price. Room was very clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable. Even the in room coffee maker had the right amount of water in it, ready for my morning cup of coffee. I stayed for one night, and it was a very pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua

Address: 501 South Broadway, Joshua, TX 76058
Location: United States > Texas > Joshua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
68

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer