We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Joshua hotels

La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 South Broadway, Joshua, TX 76058
Hotel amenities
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Joshua
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Bianca T Lawrenceville, Georgia
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    4
    7
    13
See reviews for
28
8
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Definitely not anything fancy, the breakfast was stuff they had gotten from the grocery store up the road, the snack room and the vending machines were practically empty, and the staff wasn't very professional but they were nice. If you are lokking for all the frills of a nicer LaQuinta, go up the road. But this one was clean, spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The girl at the front desk was not very welcoming. I asked for the wifi password because I could not remember it (we had stayed multiple times before) and she acted like she had no clue what I was talking about. We walked into our room, which smelled like mildew and smoke and was dusty. The toilet seat was broken.... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I regret that we could not satisfy you on this stay. We’re working to improve every aspect of the hotel and will do better for you next time. We focus on providing the best possible guest experience, and that includes responsive, helpful staffing. When we fall short, we take action. I look forward to serving... More 

Travelers are raving about these Joshua hotels

Pookie
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall appearance throughout hotel is dirty and run down Heating / cooling system in room did work properly Towels / toiletries not restocked in room daily (4 night stay) Hardly any food available at breakfast Will NOT stay again...bad enough to give up on La Quinta and choose a different brand in other locations as well

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We focus on providing the best possible guest experience and are changing and improving every day. When you try us in the future, you’ll see that we’re better than ever before. I regret that we failed you on this occasion, however. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel & staff are excellent. The indoor pool and spa are a bonus especially in bad weather. The beds are extremely comfortable and having a fridge and microwave in the room was great. Definitely will stay again and recommend to anyone staying in the area. Close to Ft. Worth and there are some great restaurants in the area.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarales, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The walls are paper thin you will not get a good night sleep! Our bathroom was dirty, the toilet had a bunch of hair and dirt on it. There was a dirty bandaid stuck the floor. After complaining and asking for the manager I was informed the manager is only in for a few hours a day. The outside was... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m terribly sorry that some housekeeping issues detracted so much from your stay. Our goal is to provide a great experience, but we clearly let you down. I also regret that I wasn’t in to address your concerns right away and in person. We’re working to get better and will serve you better next time.... More 

Frisco, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The rooms are never cleaned, the hotel staff LIVES at the hotel, don't be too loud for them! You have to wait for them to finish their cigarette before they will check you in. My entire wedding guest list stayed here. Worst experience.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for bring a large group to our hotel. I apologize that we failed to completely meet your expectations. Our family-run hotel focuses on putting a high-quality guest experience ahead of everything else, and I’m sorry if you or your friends experienced any lapses. We take every comment seriously, and you can be sure we use all comments... More 

Joshua, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This hotel looks like a Salvation Army store when you walk into the lobby. Old, frayed furniture, filthy lobby, rude front desk people. If not for the wedding party that booked this hotel I would have left even if I lost my money for the hotel. The hotel needs a complete makeover and a separate area for rooms with pets.... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Cleanliness and comfort are two areas where we try our best not to let the customers down. We are very serious about our services and maintain professional conduct. We apologize that you had very unpleasant experience with us. We assure you that it is extremely rare, and not a regular occurrence. We express our thanks for the feedback.... More 

Burleson, Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We are in the middle of a 78 room remodel and were asked by our contractors to stay somewhere for a night or 2 as they were painting ceilings. We had a wonderful stay at your Burleson, Texas location. Three days later we put our daughter and son-in-law and three grand kids up at the Joshua, Texas location. Person who... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We take our customer service seriously. We do everything we can to make sure that our guests have a pleasant stay. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and your family during your stay with us. We have taken a serious note and will take appropriate measures. Thank you for your feedback and positive review... More 

Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I understand that this is not one of La Quinta's Tier 1 hotels. That being said, I was trying to take advantage of my free nights points in a weekend stay and enjoy some weekend football on TV. When I arrived, I was informed I could park around the rear of the hotel to go into my room through a... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your elaborate feedback. We appreciate the fact that you took your time to provide us with your feedback. We are known for our quality services and satisfied customer base. Hence, the unpleasant experience you mentioned is a highly rare happening. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We are constantly improving our services... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Hotel common areas, hall ways, elevator, lobby were filthy!. Blood on the wall!. Maid never cleaned no straighten up or any maid service during 2 night stay. Staff was loud and laughing and joking in back room and not responsive to customers. Air conditioner didn't work in first room, then thermostat didn't work in second room. Person who checked me... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We are committed in providing our customers with quality service and a number of different of customers. The uncleanliness you indicate is highly unlikely occurrence. Our staffs are properly trained on various aspects and maintain professional conduct. However, we apologize if you had unpleasant experience. We will take your feedback seriously and take... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua

Address: 501 South Broadway, Joshua, TX 76058
Location: United States > Texas > Joshua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay