We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua

501 South Broadway, Joshua, TX 76058
Hotel amenities
La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Nathel W Dallas, Texas
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    4
    7
    15
See reviews for
29
8
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A hotel that is located in an excellent place-easy to get to -pleasantly decorated and maintained-size of room is very adequate and feel rested because there is room to move around in-not crowded-quiet area so don't hear freeway traffic at all-not far from freeway

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was very nice. I loved the smell when you walked in it smelt so clean and fresh. You couldn't even tell it is a pet friendly hotel. The staff there was very nice and helpful. The rooms and whole property was very well kept. I would definitely stay here again. I recommend it to anyone who is looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
smithville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place needs a facelift and the sad thing it's a fairly new hotel. Everything from the management to gutting the place out. It's run down , it smells and needs major repairs. I would recommend going down the road to burleson.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with despite these comments about the hotel. We focus on providing the best guest experience possible, and I regret that we let you down. I apologize sincerely. I hope you will give us another try when in the area again. We’re always working to make the hotel nicer than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Joshua hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The common areas of the hotel were very clean and inviting. Breakfast was well stocked each morning. The rooms we very clean and comfortable. Very easy access getting into and out of the hotel. Will definitely stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lubbock, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

FIRE THE NIGHT RECEPTIONIST! She was short and rude both nights! Also, I was told I would have a crib available to me upon arrival, but it clearly was not as the night receptionist was using it for her own infant that SHE BROUGHT TO WORK!!!! How unprofessional! To top it off, she would not leave her post to help... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Definitely not anything fancy, the breakfast was stuff they had gotten from the grocery store up the road, the snack room and the vending machines were practically empty, and the staff wasn't very professional but they were nice. If you are lokking for all the frills of a nicer LaQuinta, go up the road. But this one was clean, spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The girl at the front desk was not very welcoming. I asked for the wifi password because I could not remember it (we had stayed multiple times before) and she acted like she had no clue what I was talking about. We walked into our room, which smelled like mildew and smoke and was dusty. The toilet seat was broken.... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I regret that we could not satisfy you on this stay. We’re working to improve every aspect of the hotel and will do better for you next time. We focus on providing the best possible guest experience, and that includes responsive, helpful staffing. When we fall short, we take action. I look forward to serving... More 

Pookie
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Overall appearance throughout hotel is dirty and run down Heating / cooling system in room did work properly Towels / toiletries not restocked in room daily (4 night stay) Hardly any food available at breakfast Will NOT stay again...bad enough to give up on La Quinta and choose a different brand in other locations as well

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We focus on providing the best possible guest experience and are changing and improving every day. When you try us in the future, you’ll see that we’re better than ever before. I regret that we failed you on this occasion, however. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

The hotel & staff are excellent. The indoor pool and spa are a bonus especially in bad weather. The beds are extremely comfortable and having a fridge and microwave in the room was great. Definitely will stay again and recommend to anyone staying in the area. Close to Ft. Worth and there are some great restaurants in the area.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jarales, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The walls are paper thin you will not get a good night sleep! Our bathroom was dirty, the toilet had a bunch of hair and dirt on it. There was a dirty bandaid stuck the floor. After complaining and asking for the manager I was informed the manager is only in for a few hours a day. The outside was... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
lqinnandsuitesjoshua, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m terribly sorry that some housekeeping issues detracted so much from your stay. Our goal is to provide a great experience, but we clearly let you down. I also regret that I wasn’t in to address your concerns right away and in person. We’re working to get better and will serve you better next time.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua

Address: 501 South Broadway, Joshua, TX 76058
Location: United States > Texas > Joshua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Joshua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay