We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7825 Heathrow Drive, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #71 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    3
    13
    14
See reviews for
7
3
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel is very close to DFW airport They have shuttle to pick up and drop off - have to schedule it. Room was excellent, front desk was very polite and professional. Lot of parking space - free Free breakfast and WiFi Room has full kitchen/ refrigerator/Microwave chairs to dine They have silverware/plates and cookware Great for long term stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The check in staff was very rude and unprofessional. I specifically requested a NON smoking room with a queen bed, and they then give me a double smoking room. It smells awful of stale smoke and is outdated. I have allergies to smoke... the front desk had 0 empathy for me and did nothing. When I called the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got this hotel through Priceline when I realized I needed to spend the night near DFW, so I didn't choose it. Was a little concerned after reading the negative reviews. My experience was, however, perfectly good. The receptionist was friendly, but clearly too busy (it's a pretty large hotel). Room was plain, but well-appointed (nice TV, kitchenette, bathroom fine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't always have a say as to where I stay because my company books my hotels! However I have requested that they do not book another stay at any Extended Stay America. They are terrible, I am not sure how they can stay open. The carpets are filthy there is black mold all around the tub. Every draw, cabinet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the hotel's condition is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be undergoing a renovation moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

after making reservation late at night because of a cancelled flight, I was picked up by the hotel shuttle after my travel agency booked and confirmed the room to be told there was no rooms available. The lobby was dirty with the smell of stale smoke. The desk clerk was not particularly helpful..."I just came on" though she did look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that there was an issue with your reservation as well as your first impression of our hotel. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue to train our staff to provide the highest level of service possible and to ensure a... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Price was right; hotel was wrong. Exterior, lobby and gym was aesthetic. However, the room was unappealing. I arrived in the early hours of the morning and there was no one at the front desk. Instead, there was a phone outside the doors that was supposed to be used for check in but it was out of order. If I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Dirty , smelly . Woke up itchy all night , am sure was bedbugs . Receptionist was partying with her friends at 3 am and woke me up from the noise outside . Cant imagine that this hotel is still in operation .. Dont the hotel association have an inspection or something to determine if this place is even habitable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you had cleanliness issues and pests in your room during your stay with us. Please know that I have contacted our pest services company to treat our property to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I have... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in! Complete HOLE IN THE WALL!! I will never ever stay here again. The hotel staff placed me on the 3rd floor which was the smoking level and I don't even smoke. They did not even bother asking me, they just put me there. When I asked to be put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay with us. We are so disappointed that your room was not in satisfactory condition. We will be working with our staff to ensure every room is cleaned to our standard and that everything is in working order. We apologize if you felt you were stuck on a full smoking floor.... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hotel was clean, cheap and close to DFW airport after arriving 2 o'clock in the morning. Glad I had GPS because neither the Rental car employee or lot attendant knew where Heathrow Drive was located. Great for late night arrival and a very short stay. Only stayed 2 (two) days for a funeral on short notice, so I didn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a clean and affordable stay. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not informed of our housekeeping policy and that all kitchenware is located at the front desk for our guests. We will be... More 

Decatur, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I usually don't do reviews but I absolutely HAD to warn people of this place. Let me start by say this property is the worst extended stay I have ever stay at considering the price of the rooms per night! I reserved a double queen bed suite online for 7 night @ $69.00 (you do the math) a week and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I truly apologize for the level of service members of our staff provided to you. Please know, this is not in line with our company's high standards and I am working with the staff to ensure that we provide great service moving forward. It is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay