We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Irving hotels

Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7825 Heathrow Drive, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N. to your Saves list
18%
Ranked #70 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    3
    13
    10
See reviews for
6
3
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty , smelly . Woke up itchy all night , am sure was bedbugs . Receptionist was partying with her friends at 3 am and woke me up from the noise outside . Cant imagine that this hotel is still in operation .. Dont the hotel association have an inspection or something to determine if this place is even habitable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you had cleanliness issues and pests in your room during your stay with us. Please know that I have contacted our pest services company to treat our property to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I have... More

Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in! Complete HOLE IN THE WALL!! I will never ever stay here again. The hotel staff placed me on the 3rd floor which was the smoking level and I don't even smoke. They did not even bother asking me, they just put me there. When I asked to be put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay with us. We are so disappointed that your room was not in satisfactory condition. We will be working with our staff to ensure every room is cleaned to our standard and that everything is in working order. We apologize if you felt you were stuck on a full smoking floor.... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hotel was clean, cheap and close to DFW airport after arriving 2 o'clock in the morning. Glad I had GPS because neither the Rental car employee or lot attendant knew where Heathrow Drive was located. Great for late night arrival and a very short stay. Only stayed 2 (two) days for a funeral on short notice, so I didn't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a clean and affordable stay. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not informed of our housekeeping policy and that all kitchenware is located at the front desk for our guests. We will be... More

Decatur, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I usually don't do reviews but I absolutely HAD to warn people of this place. Let me start by say this property is the worst extended stay I have ever stay at considering the price of the rooms per night! I reserved a double queen bed suite online for 7 night @ $69.00 (you do the math) a week and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I truly apologize for the level of service members of our staff provided to you. Please know, this is not in line with our company's high standards and I am working with the staff to ensure that we provide great service moving forward. It is... More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Wasn't really expecting much the place seemed ok but it really was not all that great.. The management seemed really unorganized we only stayed one time and probably wouldn't go back too much competition in the area..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with our team and we are taking the necessary steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I invite... More

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Can't say it's the best hotel I've stayed in. Pretty run down, bed uncomfortable, fridge made noise all night and carpet and walls pretty dirty. Only good thing was I had free shuttle servic and I was first on and first off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the maintenance issues and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. If... More

Red Oak, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

It was a great stay I was there a month and a half while I was looking for a new house. I was there with my dogs and the staff was so natural around them. The last week my daughter had her tonsils out and they were right there to help me prepare for it and helped with anything I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Irving, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Positives: Likely the cheapest hotel you will find in the area. Staff is curtious and respond to any reasonable request. A/Cs are new (in most rooms) and work well. Bed is comfortable and if you put a pillow over your head, it's quiet. Laundry facility is very adequate Great shuttle service- will take you anywhere within reason Negatives: Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our on-site laundry facilities, shuttle service and friendly staff. Still, I apologize for the level of cleanliness and odors that you experienced during your stay with us. I am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures to... More

Alconbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

When we arrived approx.9:30 pm there was an erratic man (talking to himself, pacing back and forth in front of the lobby door(!)hitting himself on the head!) My Husband went in to check in and I was left in the car,frightened out of my mind.This man was allowed to block the front entry and I later was informed by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Dallas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The only positives... It's close to the airport & they have a shuttle that runs every :30-:45 minutes. The doors to the hotel were propped open by guests. The halls were dirty. The room floors were dirty, the appliances dusty, the walls & ceilings were in need of paint & plaster, the bed was uncomfortable, there was a cigarette burn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you were not given the renovated room you were shown on your property visit. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, we are locating some vacant and renovated rooms I would like to show you personally to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.

Address: 7825 Heathrow Drive, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N. 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay