We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7825 Heathrow Drive, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #71 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    3
    13
    12
See reviews for
6
3
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

after making reservation late at night because of a cancelled flight, I was picked up by the hotel shuttle after my travel agency booked and confirmed the room to be told there was no rooms available. The lobby was dirty with the smell of stale smoke. The desk clerk was not particularly helpful..."I just came on" though she did look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that there was an issue with your reservation as well as your first impression of our hotel. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue to train our staff to provide the highest level of service possible and to ensure a... More 

Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Price was right; hotel was wrong. Exterior, lobby and gym was aesthetic. However, the room was unappealing. I arrived in the early hours of the morning and there was no one at the front desk. Instead, there was a phone outside the doors that was supposed to be used for check in but it was out of order. If I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Dirty , smelly . Woke up itchy all night , am sure was bedbugs . Receptionist was partying with her friends at 3 am and woke me up from the noise outside . Cant imagine that this hotel is still in operation .. Dont the hotel association have an inspection or something to determine if this place is even habitable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you had cleanliness issues and pests in your room during your stay with us. Please know that I have contacted our pest services company to treat our property to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I have... More 

Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in! Complete HOLE IN THE WALL!! I will never ever stay here again. The hotel staff placed me on the 3rd floor which was the smoking level and I don't even smoke. They did not even bother asking me, they just put me there. When I asked to be put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay with us. We are so disappointed that your room was not in satisfactory condition. We will be working with our staff to ensure every room is cleaned to our standard and that everything is in working order. We apologize if you felt you were stuck on a full smoking floor.... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hotel was clean, cheap and close to DFW airport after arriving 2 o'clock in the morning. Glad I had GPS because neither the Rental car employee or lot attendant knew where Heathrow Drive was located. Great for late night arrival and a very short stay. Only stayed 2 (two) days for a funeral on short notice, so I didn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a clean and affordable stay. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not informed of our housekeeping policy and that all kitchenware is located at the front desk for our guests. We will be... More 

Decatur, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I usually don't do reviews but I absolutely HAD to warn people of this place. Let me start by say this property is the worst extended stay I have ever stay at considering the price of the rooms per night! I reserved a double queen bed suite online for 7 night @ $69.00 (you do the math) a week and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I truly apologize for the level of service members of our staff provided to you. Please know, this is not in line with our company's high standards and I am working with the staff to ensure that we provide great service moving forward. It is... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Wasn't really expecting much the place seemed ok but it really was not all that great.. The management seemed really unorganized we only stayed one time and probably wouldn't go back too much competition in the area..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with our team and we are taking the necessary steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I invite... More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
40 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Can't say it's the best hotel I've stayed in. Pretty run down, bed uncomfortable, fridge made noise all night and carpet and walls pretty dirty. Only good thing was I had free shuttle servic and I was first on and first off.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the maintenance issues and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. If... More 

Red Oak, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

It was a great stay I was there a month and a half while I was looking for a new house. I was there with my dogs and the staff was so natural around them. The last week my daughter had her tonsils out and they were right there to help me prepare for it and helped with anything I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More 

Irving, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Positives: Likely the cheapest hotel you will find in the area. Staff is curtious and respond to any reasonable request. A/Cs are new (in most rooms) and work well. Bed is comfortable and if you put a pillow over your head, it's quiet. Laundry facility is very adequate Great shuttle service- will take you anywhere within reason Negatives: Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our on-site laundry facilities, shuttle service and friendly staff. Still, I apologize for the level of cleanliness and odors that you experienced during your stay with us. I am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay