We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Irving hotels

Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7825 Heathrow Drive, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Ext. Stay America Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
20%
Ranked #69 of 77 hotels in Irving
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    3
    10
    7
See reviews for
5
2
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Oak, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It was a great stay I was there a month and a half while I was looking for a new house. I was there with my dogs and the staff was so natural around them. The last week my daughter had her tonsils out and they were right there to help me prepare for it and helped with anything I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Irving, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The Positives: Likely the cheapest hotel you will find in the area. Staff is curtious and respond to any reasonable request. A/Cs are new (in most rooms) and work well. Bed is comfortable and if you put a pillow over your head, it's quiet. Laundry facility is very adequate Great shuttle service- will take you anywhere within reason Negatives: Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our on-site laundry facilities, shuttle service and friendly staff. Still, I apologize for the level of cleanliness and odors that you experienced during your stay with us. I am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures to... More

Alconbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

When we arrived approx.9:30 pm there was an erratic man (talking to himself, pacing back and forth in front of the lobby door(!)hitting himself on the head!) My Husband went in to check in and I was left in the car,frightened out of my mind.This man was allowed to block the front entry and I later was informed by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Dallas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The only positives... It's close to the airport & they have a shuttle that runs every :30-:45 minutes. The doors to the hotel were propped open by guests. The halls were dirty. The room floors were dirty, the appliances dusty, the walls & ceilings were in need of paint & plaster, the bed was uncomfortable, there was a cigarette burn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you were not given the renovated room you were shown on your property visit. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, we are locating some vacant and renovated rooms I would like to show you personally to... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here only because I've heard the name before. Now I know the name, I won't stay here again. It felt very dirty, chose a smoking room, as a smoker I understand the room will have, let's call it an odor. I made it to my room and could smell smoke in the hallways. Kind of expected that. Got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the room had such a strong odor, the bed was noisy and the furniture was stained. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are updating... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place is great! the staff has been so helpful and accomodating. the rooms have always been clean and well taken care of. I have been treated so good by these folks that i would not consider another hotel with the same amenities. thank you for making me feel at home and welcomed everyday that i was at this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Rick - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad to hear that the staff provided you with such great service and that you enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel had to offer. As well, it is great to know that you felt at home at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Filthy, moldy tub and toilet, cops there responding to disturbance while we were checking in,hallways and rooms stink like stale cigarettes. Horrible excuse for free breakfast. Very sketchy people roaming the halls. Did not feel safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Erica - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues you described are not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are reviewing cleanliness standards with our team. As well, since guest safety is so important to us, we are taking your remarks very... More

Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

When comparing this property to other cheap hotels I would have given this a 3 if it wasn't for my experience When comparing this hotel to other average hotel this is clearly a one, maybe to rating hotel. It took me 90 minutes from calling the hotel for the shuttle until I arrived at the hotel. The smoke alarm in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the smoke detector did not work in your room and we failed to correct the issue in a timely manner. To make sure this doesn't happen again, the maintenance staff is checking all of the detector's in all of our guest rooms. We... More

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Front desk staff was very friendly, airport shuttle was shared with a number of other hotels and took a while. Room we were given was dated and a bit grungy, and smelled kind of funny so we left a window open. However with that said, I think many of these other reviews are out to lunch. You get what you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Not what I am used to. It's good for just sleep but I like to feel at home everywhere I sleep and I didn't......no affordable eating places and that was inconvenient. the heat didn't work so i was cold most of the night....not recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DFWCC, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the heater was not functioning properly. To prevent this from happening again, my team is checking and servicing every unit in the hotel. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at dfw@extendedstay.com. We... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.

Address: 7825 Heathrow Drive, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 77 hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N. 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.