We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7825 Heathrow Drive, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N.
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    4
    4
    13
    15
See reviews for
7
3
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff, very nice and helpful, let me say that first, they got me checked in effeciently and politely, Tabia was very nice and helpful. However they are VERY busy and have to juggle too much at once. First impression of the room...I don't really know what to say...there was a one and a half inch roach sitting on the counter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am working closely with our housekeeping staff and outside vendor to ensure the mentioned cleanliness issues are eliminated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you... More 

Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Average stay experience. Weird smells I'm hallway. However, friendly stay, clean room. Grab and go breakfast. Good place to stay if your only looking for a bed to sleep in at night. There's lots of other hotels around but for the rate and clean room, I'd stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the odor issues you experienced. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, clean rooms and our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love... More 

Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very close to DFW airport They have shuttle to pick up and drop off - have to schedule it. Room was excellent, front desk was very polite and professional. Lot of parking space - free Free breakfast and WiFi Room has full kitchen/ refrigerator/Microwave chairs to dine They have silverware/plates and cookware Great for long term stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our shuttle service and all the amenities our hotel has to offer. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

The check in staff was very rude and unprofessional. I specifically requested a NON smoking room with a queen bed, and they then give me a double smoking room. It smells awful of stale smoke and is outdated. I have allergies to smoke... the front desk had 0 empathy for me and did nothing. When I called the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the room request and staff response is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our staff is reviewing our guest communication and problem resolution. Thank you very much for providing... More 

Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I got this hotel through Priceline when I realized I needed to spend the night near DFW, so I didn't choose it. Was a little concerned after reading the negative reviews. My experience was, however, perfectly good. The receptionist was friendly, but clearly too busy (it's a pretty large hotel). Room was plain, but well-appointed (nice TV, kitchenette, bathroom fine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the... More 

Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

I don't always have a say as to where I stay because my company books my hotels! However I have requested that they do not book another stay at any Extended Stay America. They are terrible, I am not sure how they can stay open. The carpets are filthy there is black mold all around the tub. Every draw, cabinet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the hotel's condition is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be undergoing a renovation moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

after making reservation late at night because of a cancelled flight, I was picked up by the hotel shuttle after my travel agency booked and confirmed the room to be told there was no rooms available. The lobby was dirty with the smell of stale smoke. The desk clerk was not particularly helpful..."I just came on" though she did look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that there was an issue with your reservation as well as your first impression of our hotel. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue to train our staff to provide the highest level of service possible and to ensure a... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Price was right; hotel was wrong. Exterior, lobby and gym was aesthetic. However, the room was unappealing. I arrived in the early hours of the morning and there was no one at the front desk. Instead, there was a phone outside the doors that was supposed to be used for check in but it was out of order. If I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Dirty , smelly . Woke up itchy all night , am sure was bedbugs . Receptionist was partying with her friends at 3 am and woke me up from the noise outside . Cant imagine that this hotel is still in operation .. Dont the hotel association have an inspection or something to determine if this place is even habitable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you had cleanliness issues and pests in your room during your stay with us. Please know that I have contacted our pest services company to treat our property to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I have... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in! Complete HOLE IN THE WALL!! I will never ever stay here again. The hotel staff placed me on the 3rd floor which was the smoking level and I don't even smoke. They did not even bother asking me, they just put me there. When I asked to be put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay with us. We are so disappointed that your room was not in satisfactory condition. We will be working with our staff to ensure every room is cleaned to our standard and that everything is in working order. We apologize if you felt you were stuck on a full smoking floor.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#56 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#49 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay