We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4110 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062-5913
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    63
    38
    24
    22
See reviews for
46
35
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Austin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An older property sandwiched between a gas station/convenience store and the Wal-mart. Not too attractive of a site behind an abandoned(?) Chinese Restaurant. Very close and convenient to the south entrance of the airport. Appears maintained, the pool/hot tub in the interior courtyard was clean and attractive. Some of the staff appeared to be distant. Walking distance to a McDonalds... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
44524, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review of the Best Western Irving Inn & Suites. We value guest feedback so we have a better idea as to where we are doing well and where we need to improve. I am glad you found our accommodations comfortable, I want to apologize for the staff seeming distant. I will address your concerns... More 

Minnesota City, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You can return your rental car by driving behind the hotel onto Airfield Drive. It takes you next to the toll road. Hotel staff were friendly and informative. Enjoyed hot tub and our room was clean and spacious. We appreciated the muffins and coffee available at 4:30 am before we left for the airport. We would recommend this hotel when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
44524, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review of the Best Western Irving Inn & Suites. It's our number one goal to make every guest feel that they had a productive and pleasurable stay, and I am glad to hear you found our facilities useful. I will share your comments with the team, and we look forward to serving you again... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have never seen such an old Best Western before the lobby looked like a cowboy with a dollar budget decorated it. The lady checking us in could not stay focused on us she involved herself with two other conversation. RUDE - If we were offered to stay in a room we had to go outside up stairs outside with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
44524, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport, responded to this review

Greetings and thank you for sharing your experience with us. I regret to read our staff services were less than satisfactory for you and I would like to offer an apology for any inconveniences this may have caused! This is a matter we take seriously and please feel to reach out to me at my personal email to further discuss... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Courtesy shuttle a convenience but due to plane delay had to use a taxi because the hotel shuttle did not operate that late. But the hotel staff was very accommodating and even upgraded me to a suite. The suite was a bit shabby, torn upholstery on the sofa, and such, but it was quiet and clean and was exactly what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
44524, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this experience. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address issues that would allow such a torn sofa situation to occur. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Birmingham
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room, atmosphere including atrium, pool all ok. Staff variable, but again ok. Would stay here anytime for an overnight base near DFW airport with a good free shuttle service. But breakfast just sugar, waffles, eggs and patties, nothing great to warm southern about it at all. Weirdly pictures of English hunting scenes in the atrium. Great access to Walmart and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
44524, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Best Western Irving Inn & Suites. We value all guest feedback and I am glad to see that you felt our staff service levels and cleanliness exceeded your expectations. Your breakfast experience is a concern and I will be sure to review your comments with my F&B associates.... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel room stunk so bad like cigarette smoke and it was so dirty that we went next door to Walmart and bought some sheets to cover the bed and pillows so we didn't have to touch the ones that the hotel provided. We also left our door open to try and air it out until 3am. We didn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
44524, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this experience. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping issues that would allow such a situation to occur. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. I was not made aware of the situation until after you had... More 

Memphis, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OK for overnight stay due to cancelled flight. My room was large and had coffee maker, frig etc. Bonus was finding out the hotel was next to 7-11 Store! Bed in room 101 was like rock - uncomfortable. The free breafast was good quality - but wished they would have opened it at 6 am on SAT not a 7AM... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
44524, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the bedding and staff courtesy issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Rest assured that our team is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed. Hope to see you again if you travels bring you back this way. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Hotel is a excellent location 15 min drive from the DFW airport that you can call for hotel shuttle. It is nearby Walmart next door and one mile away from Irving mall, including many fast foods around like 7-11, subway or Burger King. Bed and pillows were comfortable and room cleaned. Breakfast was less choices, just only omelet and sausage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
44524, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Best Western Irving Inn & Suites. We value all guest feedback and I am glad to see that you felt our staff service levels and cleanliness exceeded your expectations. I apologize for your breakfast experience we are looking into updating some of the items on it and maybe... More 

Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

They treat me like I am family at this hotel. If I have a reservation or not they make room for me. I stay a few times a month. I love the breakfast they serve there is a good selection to choose from. The staff is friendly and outgoing to help you in whatever you need and the rooms I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
44524, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport, responded to this review

Greetings and wow, thank you for such a nice review! I'm highly thrilled to know you had such a great experience here and you felt at home away from home. I'll be sure to pass along your kind comments to those particular staff members and we look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Savannah, GA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Convenient to DFW airport facilities and accessible to E-W Interstate 30 is a plus! Very comfortable bed. Old/ worn furnishings/did not have a clean feeling in my suite. NOT what I was accustomed to at a Best Western Hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
44524, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Irving Inn & Suites at DFW Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this experience. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping issues that would allow such a situation to occur. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay