We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North

#37 of 78 Hotels in Irving
GreenLeadersSilver level
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Irving \/ DFW Apt \/ North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    154
    145
    80
    29
    15
See reviews for
95
98
76
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (423)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Austin, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I found it to be clean and well kept. Breakfast was good as any hotel breakfast. Desk staff seemed over worked and testy. I have called enough hotels with no response for a considerable time to get angry when they take a call while checking me in (this happened to me). Had to have a key card remade and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel staff if one of the worst I've ever seen. The guy at the front desk was a jerk about getting us shuttle service to the airport. The bathroom was dirty so I wonder if they cleaned it after the previous guest left. Wifi didn't work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longview, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is a little run down. Checked in at 10:30pm and had to go to front desk to ask for wash cloths. Only received one for 3 people. Was told the others may be in the drier. Rooms should be completely ready, especially when you check in after 10:00pm. Will stay at another hotel in the area in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review

Hello, than you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry you did not have an excellent stay at our hotel. We are recently renovated and are always looking for ways to make the hotel better for our patrons. Thank you and have a great year! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My main issue is I checked in late and just wanted to go to sleep but my room was hot due to the AC being turned off and it took about an hour to cool off. There was also occasional noise from what I thought was the air conditioner. In the morning there was more noise and I discovered the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review

Hello Greg B, thank you for your recent stay and leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. In my estimation, you are correct about the room not cooling because the window was open. I will pass your review on to make sure any issues are dealt with accordingly. We love to get feedback from our guests so we can make ourselves... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to wait over an hour for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport. We had to call FOUR times before the driver ever showed up. And once he did show up, he picked up another customer who had left his luggage in a different spot, so we had to drive around at this guy's convenience! It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arpan P, Director of Operations at Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North, responded to this review

Hello Riverat99, thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us some feedback on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize for your recent experience at our hotel. We take our guests concerns seriously and your review will be taken to the correct parties to make proper changes. I am also sorry for the shuttle service issue. However,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#56 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#49 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay