We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Irving hotels

Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
73%
Ranked #41 of 76 hotels in Irving
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Michelle H
  • Overview
  • Reviews (173)
  • Photos (22)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    48
    31
    8
    11
See reviews for
29
26
37
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this red roof inn numerous times. I really like it because there's a Denny's next door, which makes grabbing a bite to eat really easy. The first stay was lacking wifi, but in my subsequent visits they have brought in the wifi. This hotel still has smoking rooms, which is a huge plus for the few smokers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and are a repeat guest with us. We have been working hard to get WI-FI working throughout the property and are glad you took advantage of it. We also are excited you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, our staff works hard... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are staying for an inexpensive trip to and from the airport, choose a different hotel. We flew to Hawaii and they dropped us off at the totally wrong terminal even after we asked him twice. We flew in from the Dominican Republic and had to call the shuttle three times and even then they couldn't take all of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Shuttle service. I apologize for the confusion with the shuttle service, in order for us to provide a free shuttle to and from the Dallas DFW airport we partner up with other hotels in the area. At times the area is so busy that the shuttle can have longer than expected... More

Beavercreek, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this place at the last minute. I was here for work and do expediting in van and my company didnt have a load for me and my AC in my van is out so i was not sitting out in heat with no AC. So i walked into the place and talked to Jennifer about getting with a refrigerator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear positive feedback as our staff strives to give our guests quality customer service. We believe that Jennifer is a strong asset to our team and was pleased with this review as well. Please stop by and see us again if your travels bring you through... More

Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My flights were late and that led to an unplanned overnight in Dallas. I found this inexpensive hotel, extremely basic but regreted it all night, still this morning. It is a runned out motel. So... Do not stay here!!! I called the hotel 11pm as soon as I landed to ask for a pick up shuttle and was told it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the feedback from our guests so that we may improve our services. I sincerely apologize about the wait for the shuttle. We are going to have a meeting with the company in charge of that as it a 3rd party vendor and get a better service agreement in... More

Santa Clarita
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed in my stay. We got in late and I was with my 8 yr old daughter. Room key didn't work 2 times . At midnight had to go to the other building which had no elevator! Room was clean but no clock!! And no blow dryers in the rooms. Have to be checked out at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you had a bad stay. The elevator is getting fixed. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. We will also closely monitor guest activity and make sure that they aren't disturbing other guests. Also I would appreciate a call to the hotel so I can get... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bad air conditioner, tv remote didn't work, just all around bad room. Air conditioner got room to around 80 degrees. All other rooms sold out due to everyone getting cheap parking. So if you want to save a few bucks and regret it this is your place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback like yours so that we can improve our services. I am extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work diligently to make sure this don't happen again. Please give us another chance to serve you if you come through the Dallas DFW area. More

Adrian, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Check-in today was slow because of computer problems. My husband was asked if a third floor room was okay but they never mentioned that the elevator has been out of service for more than two months. We we entered, the room appeared clean and adequate with the microwave and refrigerator that we requested. We had just enough time to change... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you did not receive the service you expected from us during your stay. I will review this with my staff to ensure that it doesn't happen again. Please give us another chance to serve you the next time your in the Dallas DFW area to see first... More

Stephenville, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is about what you expect for the price. The rooms felt dirty, I'm pretty sure if I walked bear footed my feet would be black. My kids both were glad they didn't have a black light because even though you can't see it you know it's there. Saying that it's convenient to park car there for week and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We think we provide a great value with our low price and our free shuttle to the airport. I can assure you that our rooms are clean. We strive very hard to make sure of that and inspect our rooms daily. I hope you stop to see us again if... More

Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here prior to returning hire car before flight next day. Reception staff were pleasant and professional. Room with two Queen beds was a bit dated but adequate for the price paid. One of the beds had seen better days and we questioned how clean it was but nothing suspect found. Wifi was slow but working. Coffee maker but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry that we were not able to make your stay more enjoyable, with your request for the refrigerator and microwave. I only hope that in the future you could give us another chance to accommodate your needs. More

Palm Harbor, FL
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Last week the mgr wrote here, "...and our WI-FI is being brought up to standards." Well not yet. There is no signal in my room. Half way to the office there is a signal but rather than sit in my car in the parking lot I am in the lobby. The room was cheap. But I'd 've paid more to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I apologize for the WI-FI not working properly during your stay, the situation has improved but is a rather big project due to our building having a lot of concrete throughout. We are working hard to get this service to our guests. If your ever in the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Address: 8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Red Roof Inn Irving
Irving Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inns Irving

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Irving with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Irving
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An affordable clean and safe place to stay with free transportation to and from the Dallas DFW airport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
156

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer