We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Irving hotels

Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #36 of 76 hotels in Irving
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ashlo Stephenville, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (170)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    47
    31
    8
    9
See reviews for
29
26
36
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was very disappointed in my stay. We got in late and I was with my 8 yr old daughter. Room key didn't work 2 times . At midnight had to go to the other building which had no elevator! Room was clean but no clock!! And no blow dryers in the rooms. Have to be checked out at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Bad air conditioner, tv remote didn't work, just all around bad room. Air conditioner got room to around 80 degrees. All other rooms sold out due to everyone getting cheap parking. So if you want to save a few bucks and regret it this is your place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adrian, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in today was slow because of computer problems. My husband was asked if a third floor room was okay but they never mentioned that the elevator has been out of service for more than two months. We we entered, the room appeared clean and adequate with the microwave and refrigerator that we requested. We had just enough time to change... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you did not receive the service you expected from us during your stay. I will review this with my staff to ensure that it doesn't happen again. Please give us another chance to serve you the next time your in the Dallas DFW area to see first... More

Stephenville, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is about what you expect for the price. The rooms felt dirty, I'm pretty sure if I walked bear footed my feet would be black. My kids both were glad they didn't have a black light because even though you can't see it you know it's there. Saying that it's convenient to park car there for week and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We think we provide a great value with our low price and our free shuttle to the airport. I can assure you that our rooms are clean. We strive very hard to make sure of that and inspect our rooms daily. I hope you stop to see us again if... More

Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here prior to returning hire car before flight next day. Reception staff were pleasant and professional. Room with two Queen beds was a bit dated but adequate for the price paid. One of the beds had seen better days and we questioned how clean it was but nothing suspect found. Wifi was slow but working. Coffee maker but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry that we were not able to make your stay more enjoyable, with your request for the refrigerator and microwave. I only hope that in the future you could give us another chance to accommodate your needs. More

Palm Harbor, FL
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Last week the mgr wrote here, "...and our WI-FI is being brought up to standards." Well not yet. There is no signal in my room. Half way to the office there is a signal but rather than sit in my car in the parking lot I am in the lobby. The room was cheap. But I'd 've paid more to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I apologize for the WI-FI not working properly during your stay, the situation has improved but is a rather big project due to our building having a lot of concrete throughout. We are working hard to get this service to our guests. If your ever in the... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here for two weeks. Didn't have Internet or tv. Literally no tv. We were working close and didn't have the option to move or we would've paid double the price to get out of this place. Staff was incompetent and rude. You bother them asking questions. Stay away my friends. Pay a little more and get something much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay. We did just install new cable and had a few kinks to work out with that. We have all new digital cable with 60 channels and our WI-FI is being brought up to standards. If your ever in the area again... More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have stayed at this location many times. The people who check you in are always courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but a great room, location and price. I highly recommend this hotel if price is a main concern.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read your review. We take pride in offering a clean room for a great value. Please stop by and see us again if your travels bring you through the great Dallas DFW area. More

Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn at DFW because we were catching an early connecting flight the next morning. From the shuttle pickup to the shuttle drop off, it was a very pleasant experience. The shuttle drivers and gentleman at the front desk were very courteous and helpful. The room wasn't fancy, but clean, quiet and comfortable. Just what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the Air Conditioner being so close to the bed, in our corner rooms they are close because the rooms are smaller than our other rooms. We'd love another chance to serve you if you travels bring you through the great... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The room was nice, well equipped with phone, coffee maker, tea, desk with lamp, an old dinosaur tv, comfy king size bed. It was clean. But the air conditioner must have been 50 years old. I work outside during the day and don't want to sweat when trying to sleep. But that's what I did here. Decided to relocate the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize about the issue with the air conditioner you experienced. I like to be nice and cool as well when I sleep so I can understand your frustration. We will go through all of our units and fix any issues so that our future guests can sleep comfortably. We'd love... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North

Address: 8150 Esters Boulevard, Irving, TX 75063
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dallas - Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Red Roof Inn Irving
Irving Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inns Irving

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Irving #23 Business Hotel in Irving
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An affordable clean and safe place to stay with free transportation to and from the Dallas DFW airport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
156

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer