We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5000 Plaza Drive, Irving, TX 75063
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #57 of 76 Hotels in Irving
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Henry B San Antonio, Texas
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    79
    76
    58
    48
See reviews for
85
51
44
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Sun City, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I had a good experience at this hotel. The airline we were flying on was late getting into Dallas and we missed out connection. The airline put us up in this hotel. It's in good condition. Our room was pretty big. Everything seemed fine. The bathroom and closet area were large. The breakfast items included hot breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our location. I was honored to have you here with us, and the staff were all delighted that you gave us the opportunity to served you. I will be more than happy to share your comment with them so that they can all celebrate for making another one... More 

United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The company I work for makes arrangements for the employees to stay here when working out of town. They seem to like it, no complaints from them.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest comments regarding our hotel. We were delighted to have you here. I will be more than happy to share your kind words to they staff, so that they can all celebrate for a job well done. We take pride in our job and we strive for excellence at all time. We really look forward seeing... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just needed a decent place to stay the night before an early flight. Let me tell you, this isn't it. The toilet was broken and, from looking at it, it has been broken for a long time. The cold water tap was also broken. But here's the worst part.... We checked in around 8pm. When we checked in, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

After Carefully reading your review, I was amazed. This is not typical of our hotel and there is no excuses for service as such. I just wanted to formally apologized for the ordeal you encounter while visiting our location. I look forward hearing from you and will be more than happy to refund the money paid for the rollaway bed.... More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Air conditioner in room didn't work, toilet would not flush. Restroom in lobby had toilet seat stand next to the tank, nothing to sit on, water kept running in same toilet. Got little response from front desk when told them of all the troubles.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concern about our hotel. I will like to state the fact that my staff and I were delighted to have you here with us. From your statement it seems that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us, and I apologized for that. We just recently purchase the hotel and we are under... More 

Brooklet, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel online because I needed to be close to the airport the night before my flight. Check in was cramped, very busy and the person at the desk was terse and seemed to have more going on than he wanted to handle. This hotel looks as if it was built in the 80's and while it seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

Thank you for your time completing our survey on line. We always welcome our guests feedback, It is our job to listen to our guests and learn from it, on what we need to improve on. I believe that the guests knows best. With regards to the Hotel condition, We are now under new management, and we are in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question