We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5000 Plaza Drive, Irving, TX 75063
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    96
    86
    74
    62
See reviews for
112
63
53
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (399)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Customer service was excellent. Room was very clean and big. Exceeded my expectations. Shuttle service went above and beyond, particularly on pickup from DFW. Reasonable rates.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

It is always nice to know that we just made another one of our valuable guest very happy. We take pride on our job. as we continue working hard to ensured that we will always get a good feedback from all our guests . We are very thankful that you took a moment to share your feed back on TripAdvisor.... More 

Level Contributor
149 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In fairness, I only stayed here about 3 hours due to a missed connection at the airport. Was out up here by the airline. Everything about the place is dated and worn. The hotel shuttle was in terrible condition and gave an awful first and last impression. The lobby and room was just old. This place in in big need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. After reading your comments,it seems that we fell short making your stay a memorable experience. We take Our guest comments very seriously, and we will consider your feedback while continuing working on improving our service level. I ask that you allow us... More 

Caro, Michigan
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two days and two nights in early August of 2015. We stayed in the FIRST room for about 1 hour and realized that we couldn't control the air conditioner thermostat and with the room temperature 77 degrees (and the air conditioner wasn't even running) we asked for another room. They accommodated us quickly. Unfortunately, THAT room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

Hello there Mr Norm, Thank you for staying with us. We were all delighted having you here. I truly appreciate your feed back and I'm thankful hearing that you are willing to stay with us again in the near future. I can almost guarantee, that you will be very amazed with our hotel on your next visit We strive for... More 

New Westminster, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No air conditioning in any public place ... Building smelled terrible. Dead cockroach in tissue box ! Breakfast was served on paper plates , took 3 different rooms to finally find one that had a working airconditioner . The furniture was old and needs to be updated ! 8 other hotels in the same area that I could have booked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on line with TripAdvisor. From your feed back it seems that you were not totally satisfied with your stay with us. To encourage you to stay with us again, and as a tangible means of acknowledging your disappointment with us. I will be more than happy to give you a... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here to be able to catch an early flight out of DFW. It was an absolute miserable night. First, after arriving late and going to sleep, the front desk person came to our door at 12:30 AM to check if we were in this room or another as they had mixed up the records. The AC didn't work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. My stay and i were delighted having you here. From your feed back it seems that you were not totally satisfied with you stay with us. with regards to the Shuttle. We run the shuttle at a set time in which is best accommodating to all guests. Our shuttle service is 24 hours and... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was just staying here one night due to my flight being cancelled. the front desk staff was very helpful and understanding even at 1am!!! our room was great!! There was a girl who was there i think her name was brianna or brittany I can't remember which one she said but she is african american with short hair and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We were all delighted having you here. I truly appreciate your feed back and I'm thankful that one of our staff stood out and made your stay with us a memorable experience. Thank you for the observation, and recognition of our hard work. We strive for excellence to always exceed our guest expectation. I... More 

Irving, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Location, especially if you need to be near the airport for travel. Friendly and helpful staff - Check-in was a breeze! The rooms were nice, clean, and reasonably sized. I was pleased with the overall room, as the bathrooms are clean and large in size. Although, this is my first night and I haven't tried out the comfort of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

I am very thankful that you find the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor..It seems that we successfully exceeded your expectation. We work very hard to ensure our guests happiness and it nice when we get a wonderful feedback such as your. Thank you for your time and we look forward seeing you in the near future More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was actually a lovely surprise hotel we booked for an early departure from DFW. The room was large and comfortable with a microwave and fridge. They also offer a free shuttle to the airport, which is a big plus! It would have been nice for a weekend stay as well. The only issue we had, which causes me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us . We work hard to make our guests happy while continuing working on improving out services. We truly appreciate your feedback. My staff and I were delighted to have you here with us and we look forward to see you again on your next visit . Again Thank you for sharing your comment on... More 

London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here before and they did not let me down. From the friendly chatty shuttle driver (his name Tundi?) to the wonderful Cecelia on the front desk they were great. When I was checking in Cecelia was on her own with a line of 10 customers and despite the late hour she remained cheerful, friendly and got those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful feed back. and thank you for all your observations and recognition of the staff that rendered an excellence memorable services to you while at the hotel. I will be sure to share your feed back to both Cecelia and Tunde. I am certain that they will be excited that you mentioned their names on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#49 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Irving - DFW Airport
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham DFW / North Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay