We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5000 Plaza Drive, Irving, TX 75063
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    98
    87
    75
    62
See reviews for
113
65
54
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (403)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Never know what kind of service you will get! Drove all night called ahead to see if we could check in when we arrived they said yes, went to check in after driving 12 hrs was told we couldn't check in for another 6hrs. Next morning woke up to a cockroach the size of a half dollar in our room,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

I just read your review, and will like to use this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your concern regarding your recent stay with us. we take any issue regarding our guests very seriously. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have had with your stay. Our hotel get treated for pest regularly,... More 

Red Oak, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff working the front desk was not friendly at all. Lacked customer service. Definitely should not be working at the front desk dealing with customers. Will not stay at this hotel again and would not recommend. The hotel looks old and the room was just "ok". Didn't have a real clean feeling/look.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

We were delighted to have you here with us. After reading your comments it seems that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. and i am sorry for that. Please kindly give me a call so that we can discuss the issue mention. We take matter pertaining to our guests very seriously, and I wouldn't want to loose a... More 

Newbury Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lady (employee) at counter kept arguing with a customer after he left while helping me. Toner out of printer and it took a while to get help. Our room was very nice, clean and roomie.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

We realized that you had other variety to choose from, but you choose to stay with us. We appreciate your business. I am glad that our staff were finally able to get the toner up and running for you. Sorry for the delay. It feel good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward serving you... More 

Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Customer service was excellent. Room was very clean and big. Exceeded my expectations. Shuttle service went above and beyond, particularly on pickup from DFW. Reasonable rates.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

It is always nice to know that we just made another one of our valuable guest very happy. We take pride on our job. as we continue working hard to ensured that we will always get a good feedback from all our guests . We are very thankful that you took a moment to share your feed back on TripAdvisor.... More 

Level Contributor
149 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In fairness, I only stayed here about 3 hours due to a missed connection at the airport. Was out up here by the airline. Everything about the place is dated and worn. The hotel shuttle was in terrible condition and gave an awful first and last impression. The lobby and room was just old. This place in in big need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. After reading your comments,it seems that we fell short making your stay a memorable experience. We take Our guest comments very seriously, and we will consider your feedback while continuing working on improving our service level. I ask that you allow us... More 

Caro, Michigan
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two days and two nights in early August of 2015. We stayed in the FIRST room for about 1 hour and realized that we couldn't control the air conditioner thermostat and with the room temperature 77 degrees (and the air conditioner wasn't even running) we asked for another room. They accommodated us quickly. Unfortunately, THAT room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

Hello there Mr Norm, Thank you for staying with us. We were all delighted having you here. I truly appreciate your feed back and I'm thankful hearing that you are willing to stay with us again in the near future. I can almost guarantee, that you will be very amazed with our hotel on your next visit We strive for... More 

New Westminster, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No air conditioning in any public place ... Building smelled terrible. Dead cockroach in tissue box ! Breakfast was served on paper plates , took 3 different rooms to finally find one that had a working airconditioner . The furniture was old and needs to be updated ! 8 other hotels in the same area that I could have booked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on line with TripAdvisor. From your feed back it seems that you were not totally satisfied with your stay with us. To encourage you to stay with us again, and as a tangible means of acknowledging your disappointment with us. I will be more than happy to give you a... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here to be able to catch an early flight out of DFW. It was an absolute miserable night. First, after arriving late and going to sleep, the front desk person came to our door at 12:30 AM to check if we were in this room or another as they had mixed up the records. The AC didn't work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. My stay and i were delighted having you here. From your feed back it seems that you were not totally satisfied with you stay with us. with regards to the Shuttle. We run the shuttle at a set time in which is best accommodating to all guests. Our shuttle service is 24 hours and... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was just staying here one night due to my flight being cancelled. the front desk staff was very helpful and understanding even at 1am!!! our room was great!! There was a girl who was there i think her name was brianna or brittany I can't remember which one she said but she is african american with short hair and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MARK E, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We were all delighted having you here. I truly appreciate your feed back and I'm thankful that one of our staff stood out and made your stay with us a memorable experience. Thank you for the observation, and recognition of our hard work. We strive for excellence to always exceed our guest expectation. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
Sleep Inn DFW Airport
#49 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay