We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8600 Esters Blvd., Irving, TX 75063
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
6
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Omaha,Nebraska
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed this past weekend. This was my first time to the property. Upon arrival I met with a very "matter of fact" desk agent who told us that if we wanted to check in early we would have to pay for an extra night--even if arriving on the day of check in. We declined the offer and she refused... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron W, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Residence Inn DFW Airport. We deeply regret that we were not able to check you in upon your arrival, as per your request. Check in time is 3pm, and we normally can accomodate those requests, but am glad that we were able to get... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Like most Residence Inns, the rooms are large with kitchens. The room was clean. The common areas, on the other hand, are not well maintained. The stairwells and hallways are dirty. You can see debris on the edges of the carpets. The hotel interior is dated, older style Marriott interiors and they have not kept up. The workout room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron W, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms, which are 20% larger than a standard hotel room and our amenities that we offer. Although we are a bit dated, we will be undergoing a "facelift" in the near future, and hope that if your travels bring you back to... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Far from the airport and restaurants but it was enjoyable to sleep in a comfortable bed. I would recommend staying here due to complementary breakfast, outside pool and lunch/dinner room service. The night auditor was very helpful and polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron W, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to tell us of your experience. I will be sure the staff hears of your kind words. While we are nestled in the quite Freeport Industrial Parkway, and walking to a restaurant is difficult, within a 3 mile radius there are dining options from... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Went to watch the Cowboys play for thanksgiving and spent the weekend there after that. Room was large and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The complementary breakfast was good and hot and the lady in charge of the breakfast bar was very friendly, she and my wife enjoyed talking every morning; she was a treat. We look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

My boyfriend had an early flight the next morning so we checked into this place. The rooms were really small and the hotel looked older. The room was small and the television in the bedroom didn't get the same channel as in the living room so I couldn't watch my choice of show. Airplanes all night long were flying right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richardson, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

After a long day of travel and few stressful moments with the airlines, it was nice to see a helpful and smiling face at the end of our journey. Vinnie, the night desk clerk at the Residence Inn was very positive and upbeat at 10:00PM. He checked us in quickly and provided us info on a very good pizza place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

All in all I got what I expected.. reasonable price.. clean room.. peace and quiet. Went to Dallas to catch the Cowboy home opener. Checked in Friday solo. Had two relatives join me later. I was the only "authorized" guest (credit card/id) per the hotel. Unfortunately, this location allowed an individual without any identification to obtain an access card to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

General manager was working a double or triple...but was very accomodating when ran out of pillows etc. He was a good guy, in poor staffing situation, and handled it well. Breakfast wasnt avail when we left at 5am, so that was a bummer. Front auditor took us to airport, and refused tips. She was sweet, and we will stay again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron W, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for all of your kind words. We have a very good team here and we will be sure to share your feedback and staff comments. Thank you so much for staying with us. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I called when I landed at the airport and they sent a shuttle immediately over to pick me up and stayed on the phone to help navigate me to the right spot to be picked up. I was welcomed with a complimentary social hour (that they hold every weekday evening) which I enjoyed in the outside seating that is available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ron W, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your feedback, and your kind words. We have great staff who strive to deliver a great guest experience. Thank you so much for sharing with us. More 

The Colony, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here because my husband had an early flight at DFW. It took us 15 minutes to get checked in then we had to go back to the front desk because she hadn't activated our keys. Their shuttle service doesn't start until 6 am which did us no good for his 6:15 flight. The hotel seemed old and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ron W, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas DFW Airport North/Irving, responded to this review

We apologize greatly for the issues you experienced while you stayed with us, Our goal is to provide a great stay for each of our guests, and this certainly did not meet your, or our own, expectations. We do appreciate your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question