We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Irving hotels

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5315 Carnaby Street, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Homestead Dallas Las Colinas)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
44%
Ranked #62 of 76 Hotels in Irving
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
shan316 Bangalore, India
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    3
    4
    13
See reviews for
5
1
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here for 2 week. Room is studio type but If you looking for basic accommodations at a good price. It is right place. Hot Bread Indian restaurant near by,known for good tea &Food and also the Thomas Jefferson Park

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you found us to be a good value and that you liked our location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

People love to gripe and complain online. The problem is it's not very helpful nor balanced to the rest of us looking for an objective review. So, I'm giving it 4 out of 5, just to help pull the review up a bit. People love to gripe and complain online. The problem is it's not very helpful nor balanced to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are so glad to see that you were pleased with your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I wanted to spend less than $50 for the night, since I had a two day conference to attend at a four star hotel in Las Colinas. Hotwire & Priceline both indicated that this or a similar property was one that could be had for $35-37 + tax on the date needed. After reading 2014 reviews, I was prepared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that we exceeded your expectations; however, we are sorry that we could not accommodate your room request. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a good value. Thank you for giving such a... More

Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This extended stay is not very clean. When I came here with my husband, they told us to wait until 3pm to check in. It was a very hot day, we had to wait in the car for hours. Finally we got into our room, but the bed and bathroom were not clean. I suggest you pay a few extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It disappoints me to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and that we were not able to accommodate your early check-in request. We are sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being retrained on the cleaning of our... More

Irving, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I booked for 3 nights as I haven't stayed in an Extended Stay facility...now I know why. The abject level of filth was frighting. One of the hand towels was black, like someone used it to dust floor and hung it back up. Outside looked great, check-in was effortless...what I reserved was a King room non-smoking. What I got was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Wes - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the condition of your room upon check-in. I can assure you, as this hotel's manager, I am addressing this with our housekeeping staff so we can work to improve our services moving forward. As well, I apologize... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I normally am not someone who would complain, but after my recent experience at the Extended Stay in Irving, TX (1535 Carnaby St.) I had to make an exception. I have booked at other Extended Stay locations on many previous occasions and had good experiences. This stay was awful. I could have never imagined a room so filthy being offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. The conditions you described are truly unacceptable, and I apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Location is the best part about this place. But even that isn't worth staying! I have no idea what rooms are pictured on the site because it's certainly not these rooms!! And we had to switch rooms a couple times so it wasn't just1 room. This place is a D-U-M-P!! Broken floor tile, dust an inch thick on everything, tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The size of the room was like a cracker jack box, hair everywhere and entire room needs major upgrading, not your typical Extended Stay. Gross. Seems as though it was built in the 60's I found a used syringe at the head of my bed. The carpets appeared as though they hadn't been vacuumed in a very long time. Cops... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I apologize that the size and condition of your room did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry that you were not pleased with the service provided by our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure your experience... More

Monument, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

2 rooms for 2 nights. We went to our Priceline.com booked Extended Stay only to be told they were overbooked and we needed to go to this Extended Stay instead.The rooms were supposed to be smoke-free but were not. In fact one room (#150) was so smoke-infested that it had to be unhealthy. Relocated to another room the next night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Steven – Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry for the problems you encountered regarding your reservation and the smell of smoke in your room. As well, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure that these... More

Atmore, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The area was very nice and clean. The rooms are very small and the bed isn't the most comfortable. I've stayed in hotel rooms that were bigger. I did like the office staff, they were always very nice and helpful. I worked nights and the noise level was always at a minimum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the bed was not comfortable and the room was too small. Still, we are happy that the staff was pleasant and to know that we were able to provide a quiet atmosphere. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.

Address: 5315 Carnaby Street, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Homestead Dallas Las Colinas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Irving with
any amenities