We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5315 Carnaby Street, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Homestead Dallas Las Colinas)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #62 of 76 Hotels in Irving
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
kevinalexander39
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    5
    6
    16
See reviews for
7
1
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Dallas, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this room via Hotwire, which makes me not trust their 2 star hotels at all now. There are decent brands in this level of hotel, so the star rating was no excuse. This hotel is in a nice part of Dallas (Irving) and the exterior of the hotel is great. That's where any positives stop. I opened the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The stay was excellent. My room was clean, the staff was superb and the service was impressive. Whatever I needed the staff quickly accommodated me. I will be staying there again!! My family loves the carnaby st. Family. The manager was helpful and the ladies working in the office was always making sure we had fresh towels and utensils.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at this location was an average stay. Yes, there is not a lot of jazz to the property, but at the reasonable price I paid, realistically I was not expected that. We had to get silverware and dishes from the front desk, but this is totally understandable to since people tend to run off with items that are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looks good from outside, and location is great, you can walk out to the restaurants & shops right behind the hotel. It's the little things that sneak up on you and degrade the experience. This was the first Extended Stay where I had to request utensils as they have a policy of not keeping anything in the room. I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antelope, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I liked staying here. The door opens just by where i'm parked similar to having an apartment and the area is quiet without freeway noise. The efficiency apartment had everything I needed and it quickly became my home away from home. Left overs from dinner at a nearby restaurant was not a problem with the microwave and refrigerator as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irving, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Worst place I have stay in a long time. I had problems with the staff attitude since arrival. Room was dirty. No kitchen's utensils, glasses, etc. Towels were not properly clean. Internet was OK. The price reasonable but I have stay in cheaper places with better service and attitude. Last but not least at time of departure the Front Desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at the hotel. I am so sorry to read that our staff provided you with such poor service, and that your room had cleanliness issues. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with my entire team to... More 

irving
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I have first-hand knowledge of this place and let me tell you, you are better off staying under a bridge. The rooms have bed bugs, the whole building needs a major renovation, and the manager, Jennifer, needs to be fired. She treats everyone like they are beneath her. So, your best bet is to find a nice bridge to sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit with us. This is unacceptable and we apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this is properly addressed. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope... More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

From the street it looks nice but when we drove around back there were shady looking people hanging out in the parking lot. For the price I paid, $44 total it was worth it. The room was clean but the TV didn't work right and I'm a huge TV fan. They offer free breakfast but don't go the office the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you felt you received a good value for the price you paid, however, I am concerned that you did not feel comfortable due to guests loitering in the parking lot. I will share your concerns with my security staff so that we can better... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The cabinets were filthy, the floors were dirty, the bathroom had hairs in the tub and I hadn't even used it. There was mold on the shower curtain, and the rugs had not been vacuumed. I was placed on the first floor and was very unhappy. Upon registering, they didn't mention anything about not having silverware, I had to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit with us. I will be reviewing our cleaning standards and procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I stay here for 2 week. Room is studio type but If you looking for basic accommodations at a good price. It is right place. Hot Bread Indian restaurant near by,known for good tea &Food and also the Thomas Jefferson Park

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you found us to be a good value and that you liked our location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question