We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Irving hotels

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5315 Carnaby Street, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Homestead Dallas Las Colinas)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. to your Saves list
Ranked #65 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    4
    5
    15
See reviews for
6
1
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Irving, Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst place I have stay in a long time. I had problems with the staff attitude since arrival. Room was dirty. No kitchen's utensils, glasses, etc. Towels were not properly clean. Internet was OK. The price reasonable but I have stay in cheaper places with better service and attitude. Last but not least at time of departure the Front Desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at the hotel. I am so sorry to read that our staff provided you with such poor service, and that your room had cleanliness issues. In response to your feedback, I am meeting with my entire team to... More 

irving
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

I have first-hand knowledge of this place and let me tell you, you are better off staying under a bridge. The rooms have bed bugs, the whole building needs a major renovation, and the manager, Jennifer, needs to be fired. She treats everyone like they are beneath her. So, your best bet is to find a nice bridge to sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit with us. This is unacceptable and we apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this is properly addressed. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We hope... More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

From the street it looks nice but when we drove around back there were shady looking people hanging out in the parking lot. For the price I paid, $44 total it was worth it. The room was clean but the TV didn't work right and I'm a huge TV fan. They offer free breakfast but don't go the office the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you felt you received a good value for the price you paid, however, I am concerned that you did not feel comfortable due to guests loitering in the parking lot. I will share your concerns with my security staff so that we can better... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

The cabinets were filthy, the floors were dirty, the bathroom had hairs in the tub and I hadn't even used it. There was mold on the shower curtain, and the rugs had not been vacuumed. I was placed on the first floor and was very unhappy. Upon registering, they didn't mention anything about not having silverware, I had to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit with us. I will be reviewing our cleaning standards and procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I stay here for 2 week. Room is studio type but If you looking for basic accommodations at a good price. It is right place. Hot Bread Indian restaurant near by,known for good tea &Food and also the Thomas Jefferson Park

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you found us to be a good value and that you liked our location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

People love to gripe and complain online. The problem is it's not very helpful nor balanced to the rest of us looking for an objective review. So, I'm giving it 4 out of 5, just to help pull the review up a bit. People love to gripe and complain online. The problem is it's not very helpful nor balanced to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are so glad to see that you were pleased with your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I wanted to spend less than $50 for the night, since I had a two day conference to attend at a four star hotel in Las Colinas. Hotwire & Priceline both indicated that this or a similar property was one that could be had for $35-37 + tax on the date needed. After reading 2014 reviews, I was prepared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that we exceeded your expectations; however, we are sorry that we could not accommodate your room request. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a good value. Thank you for giving such a... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This extended stay is not very clean. When I came here with my husband, they told us to wait until 3pm to check in. It was a very hot day, we had to wait in the car for hours. Finally we got into our room, but the bed and bathroom were not clean. I suggest you pay a few extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It disappoints me to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and that we were not able to accommodate your early check-in request. We are sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being retrained on the cleaning of our... More 

Irving, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I booked for 3 nights as I haven't stayed in an Extended Stay facility...now I know why. The abject level of filth was frighting. One of the hand towels was black, like someone used it to dust floor and hung it back up. Outside looked great, check-in was effortless...what I reserved was a King room non-smoking. What I got was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Wes - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the condition of your room upon check-in. I can assure you, as this hotel's manager, I am addressing this with our housekeeping staff so we can work to improve our services moving forward. As well, I apologize... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I normally am not someone who would complain, but after my recent experience at the Extended Stay in Irving, TX (1535 Carnaby St.) I had to make an exception. I have booked at other Extended Stay locations on many previous occasions and had good experiences. This stay was awful. I could have never imagined a room so filthy being offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. The conditions you described are truly unacceptable, and I apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.

Address: 5315 Carnaby Street, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Homestead Dallas Las Colinas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay