We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Irving hotels

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5315 Carnaby Street, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Homestead Dallas Las Colinas)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
41%
Ranked #68 of 77 hotels in Irving
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    3
    4
    11
See reviews for
4
1
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I normally am not someone who would complain, but after my recent experience at the Extended Stay in Irving, TX (1535 Carnaby St.) I had to make an exception. I have booked at other Extended Stay locations on many previous occasions and had good experiences. This stay was awful. I could have never imagined a room so filthy being offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. The conditions you described are truly unacceptable, and I apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location is the best part about this place. But even that isn't worth staying! I have no idea what rooms are pictured on the site because it's certainly not these rooms!! And we had to switch rooms a couple times so it wasn't just1 room. This place is a D-U-M-P!! Broken floor tile, dust an inch thick on everything, tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The size of the room was like a cracker jack box, hair everywhere and entire room needs major upgrading, not your typical Extended Stay. Gross. Seems as though it was built in the 60's I found a used syringe at the head of my bed. The carpets appeared as though they hadn't been vacuumed in a very long time. Cops... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I apologize that the size and condition of your room did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry that you were not pleased with the service provided by our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure your experience... More

Monument, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

2 rooms for 2 nights. We went to our Priceline.com booked Extended Stay only to be told they were overbooked and we needed to go to this Extended Stay instead.The rooms were supposed to be smoke-free but were not. In fact one room (#150) was so smoke-infested that it had to be unhealthy. Relocated to another room the next night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Steven – Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry for the problems you encountered regarding your reservation and the smell of smoke in your room. As well, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure that these... More

Atmore, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The area was very nice and clean. The rooms are very small and the bed isn't the most comfortable. I've stayed in hotel rooms that were bigger. I did like the office staff, they were always very nice and helpful. I worked nights and the noise level was always at a minimum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the bed was not comfortable and the room was too small. Still, we are happy that the staff was pleasant and to know that we were able to provide a quiet atmosphere. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to... More

Nun Ya
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was the absolute WORST Extended Stay that I have ever stayed at !!! My original reservation that I booked thru priceline.com was at the Extended Stay on Green Park Drive in Irving and priceline.com overbooked the rooms at the Green Park Drive location and unfortunately they moved me to THIS DUMP at 5315 Carnaby Street !!! This place is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Your comments in regards to your stay at the hotel are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that there was nothing that you enjoyed about your stay. I am so sorry that the hotel did not meet any of your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am asking... More

Tulsa
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My stay was nice. However, I needed a shuttle so that I could get a ride to Carnaby Drive location, because I had a big box with my stuff in it, and could not walk with my stuff. The workers here told me that there is only a shuttle that takes people to work and to Walmart only on Wednesdays.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we did not take you to the Carnaby location. Our shuttle is only available for the Meadow Creek and Green Park location. Still, we are happy to hear that you did have a nice stay at the location on Green Park. Thank... More

Malvern, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The rooms were not clean. Pet hair/dander on the chair causing me an allergic reaction. I had red itchy whelps on my body because the staff would not respond to my request to remove the pet hair. Mold in the bathroom/shower. Front Desk cust. service rep. Iman is deadpan, rude & short with paying customers. Asst Mgr nice but ineffective... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Janice - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your uncomfortable stay at our hotel. Please know, I am working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure our level of cleanliness in enhanced and our inspection policies are being followed more closely. As for your reservation, since it was made... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I made a reservation for this hotel 3 days before my stay was to take place. I booked via the Extended Stay website for a deluxe room. When I got to the hotel I was very upset to hear that my room was not available and that I was given a downgraded room. Which would not be good enough for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the overbooking is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am retraining the front desk with regard to issues involving any overbooking and guest satisfaction. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Moving to Dallas I have about 5 weeks before my house is ready. I have been here 4 of those weeks It's nice, has everything you need in short walking distance, safe and plenty of parking. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., responded to this review

Danny - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you are feeling comfortable and safe at the property. Also, I am pleased that you found our location to convenient. Congratulations on your relocation to Dallas. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.

Also Known As:
Homestead Dallas Las Colinas Hotel
Homestead Dallas Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Address: 5315 Carnaby Street, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Homestead Dallas Las Colinas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 77 hotels in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.