We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deluxe Inn

1400 E Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-4819
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Deluxe Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    0
    6
See reviews for
1
1
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

I will start by saying I have no idea who this manager is that is asking people to come back and they will fix the issue. It is all for show. When you actually reside at the hotel and have and issue and ask for the manager, they tell you the manager NEVER comes to the property and he is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Irving, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The room we requested was to be non-smoking. The girl upfront first says they have no non- smoking rooms available. But then all of a sudden when I said we would go somewhere else. A vacancy opened up for a non=smoking room. SO then I booked the room. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke and mildew and some other funky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DELUXINN I, Front Office Manager at Deluxe Inn, responded to this review

Hello sir, I am really sorry about yout last stay not enjoyable, I apologize for that bottom of my hearts and I like to you give us one more chance to stay with us, my name is Jay, you can co act me on 9725798990. I do my best to make your future stay enjoyable. I hope hear from you. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

Me and my family are in transition of moving right now and needed somewhere local to stay so our 4 kids can be close to the school, afterall we are irving residents and have been for the last past 6 years. Now, Febuary 1st we check in and front desk said they didn't have a week however Tuesday they will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
DELUXINN I, Front Office Manager at Deluxe Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sir I am sorry about your bad experience, all the complain you mention that you report last day when we found 5 kids n 2 adult in one room. We offer you to move to 2 bed and rates will be go up but you ignore that. I am appreciate for you business you give us. Thank you. E More 

Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

In between places to live permanently in Irving, I decided on this property for a short term, but by the week type of stay. It is a neat and clean property with plenty of parking. It is being updated and upgraded consistently. The management makes certain your stay is in good order. They actually ask if everything is OK with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DELUXINN I, Manager at Deluxe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review More 

King George, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hole in ceiling poor service wifi and faucet not properly secucure and swimming pool very hazard to your health. Town code failed inspect that place. Also fire hazard too. I would call the town of Irving to inspect every hotel because it is important to have tourism to come your town to keep business revenue up otherwise it will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DELUXINN I, Front Office Manager at Deluxe Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for I reply so late, I like to you come back and give us one more chance, I do my best job to make your stay better. When ever are you have plan to come our area just email me at dfwdeluxinn@gmail.com so I make your reservation and i am happy to give you better customer service. More 

Irving, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The staff is rude especially the over night person which i caught sleep twice...and the service sucks. I stayed there for 2 weeks to long due to having limited funds. The room(s) that I stayed...1st room smelled so bad I had to request to move and the mattress was in poor shape and TV didn't show. 2nd room they moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DELUXINN I, Manager at Deluxe Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for your past stay is not enjoyable, but i will do my best to make your future stay enjoyable. thank you More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Well I think my title says it all. This is a terrible motel with bedbugs. There is a smell in the rooms and if you stay in the backside of the motel, you won't receive wi-fi service. I had never stayed in a hotel/motel with bedbugs before and for the next two weeks I had to deal with bedbug bites... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DELUXINN I, Manager at Deluxe Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for your past stay is not enjoyable, but we fix the BedBugs issue. we hope we see you in future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
4.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving
2.2 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
3.8 mi away
Knights Inn Market Center
Knights Inn Market Center
#103 of 192 in Dallas
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Irving
Motel 6 Dallas - Irving
#57 of 78 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay