We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Las Colinas

Hotel website
Hotel deals
110 John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75039 (Formerly Wyndham Las Colinas)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Las Colinas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    87
    45
    22
    24
See reviews for
52
18
12
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Sparta, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel should be closed until they get their act together. Staff was courteous and friendly. Hotel had bug problems and is pretty run down in areas. They apparently have no decorator or any professional advice on how to do a renovation because the rooms that were under renovation had artwork that was ugly and mismatched. The carpeting (hideous) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

theHallways dark carpets old gathering in several places. TV flat screen but difficult to operate Had to call room service for help Restaurant has one person working bar and food service- evening person good guy very helpful but overworked The entire hotel on a skeleton crew and looks like it Room was clean and smelled fresh Bathroom in good shape... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear L G L, Thank you for taking time to post a review for our property. I am happy that you found the bed comfortable and the room clean. However, I am sorry for the issues you had with the condition of the hallways and with the flat screen TV. All your comments are being reviewed and the issues are... More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

I have business in Dallas but live on the East Coast which results in commuting frequently and has for more than 4 years. This had always been my "go to" hotel in Las Colinas area of Dallas. Nice, great location, and comfortable. Since they've been taken over by new management, it has rapidly declined. To compare it to a Super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear Kristin B, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered with the overall condition of our hotel. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We hope that you... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Not a 3-out-of-5 star..out dated, peeling paint, peeling wallpaper, missing baseboards. Used to be a nice hotel, could be again. But isn't now. Shelf spaces for microwave and refrigerator were empty. Was sold as a very nice hotel by Price bidding website. I'd be find if I bought this as a 2/5 star hotel, but not as a 3+/5 star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear EdsOpinions, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. We would love to have the opportunity to regain your faith in... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
271 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Booked this online through a "Name Your Price" website. Won't do THAT again. It seems that we get hotels that are in need of renovation, or are presently going through one. Dirty beds in the hallway, splotched paint on walls. Bathroom had toothpaste splatters that weren't cleaned up. Wallpaper on floor boards in hallway were all ripped up. Looks like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear TallyHoHoHo, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear about your overall experience at the hotel. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guest. Your feedback about the dirty hallways, ripped wallpapers, bathroom cleanliness, room allocation and unapologetic front staff members... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

At first appearance this hotel seemed older but renovated. The parking lot was dark and poorly lit. On our way to the room, I noticed that the condition of the hotel was looking worse (missing baseboards and dirty walls). Unfortunately I cannot give any more information on the hotel since we were in our room for less than one minute.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear Zach E, Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay. It is good to know that you were able to get a refund. Please accept our sincere apology for the less than satisfactory experience you had during your stay. We also regret that our facilities and room conditions did not live up to your standards. Reviews such as... More 

Irving, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

After our power was knocked out due to tropical depression Bill, we were forced to stay in a hotel the night. Being every hotel within 15 miles of Irving being booked,we thought we were getting a good deal for a so call "3 star" hotel in Las Colinas. We were Wrong, first we waited 15 mins for the staff member... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear Lance K, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We always aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and it is truly disheartening to know that we did not live up to your expectations of the IHG brand especially with the staff service and for the unusual condition of the bathroom. Rest assured that your... More 

Coventry, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

First I'd like to say, the hotel has a horrendous odor when you walk in. I had bugs in my first room, the second room had stains on the sheets. they charged $1100 to my debit card for one night NOT WORTH IT! I've been calling since Tuesday to speak with a manager and they are not calling me back.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear Deana H, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations. However, we regret to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations due to the condition of the hotel which fell below your expectations. We would love to regain... More 

Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We were a group of high school girlfriends travelling from Missouri. We were visiting a friend in Texas. She had made the reservations but somehow the date the motel received was not the date we arrived. They were very full but did manage to find us two rooms. Due to the cancellation policy, my friend was charged for two nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Walton Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This was a rough stay. Although we gave it the benefit of the doubt... this place was terrible. Apparently a portion of the hotel is under reno, but that wasnt reported on the search engine. Trip advisor lists bfast included, its not. The suite is not very 'sweet'. Mold in the pool bathroom. Random wires hanging from trees outside. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear amandanole, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. It is regrettable that the overall condition of our property prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. We would like to follow up on this so we have sent you a private message to discuss. Again, thank you for your review and our apologies for any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.5 mi away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
0.2 mi away
aloft Las Colinas
aloft Las Colinas
#41 of 78 in Irving
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
2.2 mi away
NYLO Dallas Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
1.9 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Las Colinas
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Las Colinas Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay