We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree DFW Airport North

Hotel deals
Hotel website
4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Wyndham DFW Airport North)
Special Offer
Park, Stay and Fly
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree DFW Airport North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree DFW Airport North
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    127
    139
    99
    53
See reviews for
87
55
56
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (570)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (164)
All months
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree DFW Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here one night on a layover. The location is great if you're looking to stay close to the airport. A free airport shuttle is also provided. The staff seemed pleasant enough though my interactions with them were few. The room was clean, but the walls are PAPER THIN. I could hear a phone conversation on one side of me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick H, General Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Hello and I appreciate you taking time to write a review of our property. I appreciate the kind comments about our staff. They are the friendliest staff in the area. I am sorry that the sounds from other rooms hindered your sleep. I know how important a good night's sleep is when you are traveling. More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I attended a conference located at this hotel. I stayed on the executive as usual. However there was no reason to do so. I only notice the sign by the door as a Hilton Honors room. The room was adequate. Normally I enjoy the executive lounge when I stay at Hilton, no benefit here. The bathroom was not clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick H, General Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to review our property and I regret that you did not enjoy your stay. Our property is under new management and we have been making many recent upgrades to the product and staff. I do hope you will find another opportunity to visit our property in the future as our hotel is... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a night, since this was close to the airport. Hotel has a complementary shuttle every half hour to the airport. Rooms are just ok. In the limited time I spent, I couldn't explore other amenities at the hotel. Ok for a short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick H, General Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Hello and Thank You for taking time to write a review. I am glad that you found the shuttle to be a valuable service and I wish you had had more time to explore our hotel's other fine features and interact with our great staff. Hope to see you back at the DoubleTree DFW North soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just got into The Doubletree DFW. The first room they put me in was filthy and I found a cockroach dead under the bed skirt. Second room has old food on the carpet around the room. They were stains on the carpet and drapes. Very outdated and dirty furnishings. Worst of all, the hotel staff seem very surprised I'm having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick H, General Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that your stay experience at our hotel was not pleasant. Our hotel is recently under new ownership and management and, while there are some challenges, your stay and room is not typical of the current conditions at the hotel. I do hope that you, and other Trip Advisor readers, will give our hotel another chance... More 

Idaho, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The service is great at Double Tree, but the room was a disaster. The walls are super thin so you hear everything from other rooms. The loudest noise comes from the water rushing through their pipes when other rooms are taking showers. Our AC unit was also loud and made it hard to sleep when it would kick on and... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick H, General Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review but I urge you, please do not "write off" DoubleTrees as a brand, or our hotel, quite frankly, due the room issues you experienced with us recently. We are in a bit of a transition and are currently undergoing many immediate room upgrades, including HVAC unit maintenance and other improvements. The property is under... More 

holland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

no morning coffee in lobby, stayed twice...2 different rooms....in room phones do not work.....lobby staff was also upset about no coffee available,,,they stated management does not care any more....very poor to tell a guest this

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick H, General Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Hello, And thank you for writing to us via Trip Advisor. I can honestly tell you, nothing can be further from the truth that "management doesn't care anymore". I am the new General Manager with over 25 years experience in this business and I do care greatly. I am so sorry that you experienced the room issues and I am... More 

Lincoln, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I prepaid for my son's room yet he was told didn't have a reservation. Updon check in we told the desk there were be 4 of us needing to catch the 6am shuttle to DFW airport. We arrived 15 min early to catch the shuttle, got on with our luggage and were told we needed to get off because there... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ssmarte, Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We were saddened to read that you did not feel your stay was enjoyable and did not provide the value that you were looking for. We understand your comments about the condition of the hotel and want to let you know that we... More 

stafford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I stayed at this hotel during the National Championship Football Game. It is a modest hotel with not much to brag about. The buffet breakfast is expensive at $16.00 a plate, and though they have an omelet station, it wasn't staffed, and seemed rather unwelcoming. The room was nice, but the bath tub faucet could not maintain a constant temperature,... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick H, General Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review concerning your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you did not get to enjoy the breakfast and I will certainly pass along the "missing omelet cook" to my food and beverage department. Please let me know when you will be back in town and I will make sure... More 

Wheaton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The hotel in general needs to be updated. The furnishings are worn, the carpet in my room was very stained, and the lighting around the sink area and by the door was dim. The giant ventilation grates in the ceiling of the sink area and on the wall in the main room are dirty and not pleasing to look at.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick H, General Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review

Hello and Thank You for writing a review about your last stay. I use these reviews to share our successes and challenges with my team. I apologize for the poor condition of your room during your last visit. A clean carpet and clean room overall are so important to a great hotel stay. I am sorry that we let you... More 

Elgin, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I thought I was booking a 4 star Double Tree, this property was disgusting. When we checked in, we were told that we had executive privileges but our rooms on the executive level were not ready yet, we were ok with that. When trying to use the executive privileges of free breakfast, we were denied and told that we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick H, General Manager at DoubleTree DFW Airport North, responded to this review

I want to sincerely apologize for the horrible stay you experienced at our hotel as well as the poor follow up to the vehicle issues. I know I cannot change the poor outcome to your last visit but I can let you, and all Trip Advisor users know, that the property is under new management and ownership as of December... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree DFW Airport North

Address: 4441 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063 (Formerly Wyndham DFW Airport North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Dfw Airport North Hotel Irving
Wyndham Hotel Irving
Dfw Airport North Wyndham

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay