We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Irving hotels

Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3440 W. Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Crossland Dallas/Irving)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving to your Saves list
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #62 of 76 hotels in Irving
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013
Dick R Salisbury, Maryland
  • Reviews (30)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
6
4
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anoka, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We booked this hotel simply looking for a place to crash for a few hours before an early morning flight. I booked it quickly through Travelocity on my smart phone and did not do my normal due diligence...terrible mistake! Trust the other reviews...there were 3 cockroaches in my room and I left the bathroom and kitchenette lights on all night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I apologize that the cleanliness of your room was unsatisfactory. I am sincerely sorry for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I invite you to contact me, at dir@extendedstay.com, if you have any additional comments. We hope that you will... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Management, please don't tell me how sorry you are about my experience. Just fix the problem. By fix, I mean hire a reputable exterminator and close this place until you've irradiated your MASSIVE bedbug problem. I know for a fact that housekeeping and other customers have made you aware of it several times. If I bring bedbugs back to my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept my sincere apologies that your room was unclean upon arrival. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that our team is working to deep clean each of our guest rooms and enhance our offerings overall. Still, I am glad that you... More

Salisbury, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We booked a two week stay at @$40 a nite, the phone did not work but the cell phone carried the calls. The internet via free wifi was very slow unless you wanted to pay $5 a day or $15 a week for some higher cost slow anyway faster Wifi. The shower was very clean and the bed was good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Dick - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness of the room ; however, we apologize that the free Wi-Fi was not up to standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have contacted our internet provider to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed in Dallas to catch a direct flight to PA to visit my s/o on Oct 31. Used hotwire to book the hotel. It's pretty close to the airport, and it was cheap. The rooms are decent size, and it was clean as well, although the air smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The kitchenette and bathroom were nice to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Kaleigh - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Your comments in regards to level of cleanliness in your room and our hotel's ideal location which is close to the airport, are much appreciated. Still, I was disheartened to read that you were disturbed by a knock on your door late at... More

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Went for a cowboys and broncos game ...looking to save $$ so .......Love my hotwire when I book my hotels, but this one was the worse place ever ...it ranked 2 stars on hotwire...I was looking to save $$ and well I should have payed more for clean and comfortable. We arrive saturday Oct 5,2013 outside looks descent looks great,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the beds were not made and the room smelled of smoke and was noisy outside. I discussed your comments with our property team, and we are doing a deep clean process on our rooms, especially the smoking rooms. This will ensure... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is nasty, unclean, horrible. I wound up here via Priceline name your own price. Of which was recommended to me from an employee from another hotel suggested I do to get a good rate. BAD IDEA! I wish I would have never tried to save a few dollars. Crossroads Hotel is horrible. Roaches in the room, when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that the toilet and lamps did not work and there was no telephone. Some of our hotels have iron and ironing board in the room and others are available for sign out at the front desk; I apologize that this information was not given at check-in.... More

Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here back in April and finally getting around to writing a review. I booked this stay through Priceline bidding. Upon arrival I was initially assigned to a room that wouldn't be fit for anyone. The condition of the carpet, bed and bathroom were horrible. It smelled and the bathroom had hair behind the toilet. After complaining to the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Carl - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not cleaned to your satisfaction. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team and I are going to be working on improving our cleaning... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I only stayed there for an hour before i could die of bad smell in the room..everything looked so dirty in the room.. I wasted 40 bucks on this ever sucking hotel.. The lady at reception was extremely rude probably because I was asian.. Guys!!! for 5 bucks more there are thousands better hotels/motels out there.. Will never ever go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Irving, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I read the bad review and it sounded like the different hotel I stayed in Mississippi. This location isn't the best but not too bad. Compared to the last hotel I was at this place is a good deal. the carpets is average, bathroom and small kitichen was clean. They supply enough pots, pans, dishes, coffee cups for two people.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Eric - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our hotel and the ammenities we have to offer. As well, I am happy that you enjoyed the in-room kitchen and our convenient location. Still, I am very sorry... More

Irving, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have been staying at Crossland for almost two months now for business. I have always been treated very well. The staff here is awesome, they take care of you like you are family. I would recommend staying here if you need to stay for one night or for months. Anything I have needed they have taken care of and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving

Address: 3440 W. Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Crossland Dallas/Irving)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Dallas Irving

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer