We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving

2.0 of 5 3440 W. Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Crossland Dallas/Irving)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    7
    6
    9
See reviews for
7
5
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoy this place ,but maybe the employee was having a bad day. Other than that I love this hotel. The place is in a great location. Needs a few upgrades as well. Decent for the price. Grocery stores and plenty of places to grab a bite to eat, also near major highways so its great for NY commute to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I'm glad we were conveniently located for you near shops and restaurants. It is great to read that you found our hotel to be a good value for the price you paid. Please accept our apologies that you received less than stellar service from one of our staff members. I will... More 

Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

When my husband told me he booked this property through Priceline and I read the reviews, I was seriously annoyed! But read on…we were pleasantly surprised and I owe my husband an apology. OK, it's not a deluxe hotel and it doesn't claim to be. But for a good place to stay and for an unbelievably cheap rate, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the courteousness and professionalism of our staff. It is also great to read that you enjoyed the amenities in our hotel and that you found us to be a great value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014 via mobile

Paid for four nights when I got there and room deposit and pet deposit 100$room deposit was used for the fourth night which I had already paid for I didn't get the room I wanted found and killed th ree spiders in my room which was a single bed room There was no rate reduction and got 17$ back from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The billing issue and pest Issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that I will be contacting our pest control company to ensure that this does not happen again. As well, I will be meeting with my team... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I will definitely be worth your money to stay somewhere else. I chose this hotel for my 2.5 month stay because it was the cheapest per night but there are others that are only a couple of dollars more and are probably worth it. Please note that I regularly stay at Motel 6 and other "cheap" hotels so I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We were disheartened to read about you bed comfort, the cleanliness of your room and the issues with your television. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be checking all beds to ensure they meet our standards for comfort. We will also... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed for 2 months. The front desk staff is exceptional, and some of the best hotel staff I have seen from numerous hotel stays. Our primary reason for staying at this hotel is it looked clean, and was priced below competitors. The room cleanliness was seriously disappointing. We had large stains on our carpets when we moved in, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Brandon - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are glad to read your remarks about our front desk staff; however, we are very sorry that your room's cleanliness and housekeeping service were not satisfactory. We also apologize that you had an issue with pests. To ensure that a situation... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Very dirty room...they cancled my reservation because I wasnt there before 8:30pm and I didn't make the resevation until almost 9pm. The carpert waz disgusting...I had to mop the kitchen and bathroom floors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned thoroughly. We will retrain our housekeeping staff to make sure we are properly cleaning every room prior to our guest's arrival. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We invite... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Based upon my excellent stay at the Crossland Economy Studios in Houston (see my other review), I decided to try them again at their Irving, TX location. Overall, everything was fine. But, I felt they could've done a lot more. The room felt a little more dirty but interestingly the bathroom was cleaner. All the amenities were as per normal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the positive comments about the cleanliness of the bathroom and the friendliness of the staff; however, I do apologize for the cleanliness issues in the rest of your room. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are double checking our rooms, kitchens and bathrooms to make sure... More 

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We booked this hotel simply looking for a place to crash for a few hours before an early morning flight. I booked it quickly through Travelocity on my smart phone and did not do my normal due diligence...terrible mistake! Trust the other reviews...there were 3 cockroaches in my room and I left the bathroom and kitchenette lights on all night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I apologize that the cleanliness of your room was unsatisfactory. I am sincerely sorry for your experience. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I invite you to contact me, at dir@extendedstay.com, if you have any additional comments. We hope that you will... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Management, please don't tell me how sorry you are about my experience. Just fix the problem. By fix, I mean hire a reputable exterminator and close this place until you've irradiated your MASSIVE bedbug problem. I know for a fact that housekeeping and other customers have made you aware of it several times. If I bring bedbugs back to my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept my sincere apologies that your room was unclean upon arrival. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that our team is working to deep clean each of our guest rooms and enhance our offerings overall. Still, I am glad that you... More 

Salisbury, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We booked a two week stay at @$40 a nite, the phone did not work but the cell phone carried the calls. The internet via free wifi was very slow unless you wanted to pay $5 a day or $15 a week for some higher cost slow anyway faster Wifi. The shower was very clean and the bed was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Dick - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness of the room ; however, we apologize that the free Wi-Fi was not up to standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have contacted our internet provider to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving

Address: 3440 W. Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Crossland Dallas/Irving)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Dallas Irving

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay