We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3440 W. Walnut Hill Lane, Irving, TX 75038 (Formerly Crossland Dallas/Irving)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    8
    9
    6
    10
See reviews for
7
5
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this location for about 3 weeks and really did not face any issue. I got a killer deal of $24 per night (via priceline) for this place. I checked in at about 4AM in the morning (my flight was delayed) and the front desk lady was kind enough to hurry up on the entire process. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our great location and convenient amenities. I’m proud that our staff was able to resolve any issues in a timely manner. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed two weeks, end of march beginning of April 2015. The property is the property. Its kept in good shape.. a little tired but Roland (i think) and James kept the place going with a a smile for whatever is asked. House keeping Johnny and and one other are available for any special request.... towels.. pillow cases... dishes... give it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to read that you were pleased with your stay, our friendly staff and the convenience of stores and restaurants close to the hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

After a severe snowstorm in Dallas, 700 flights were cancelled and I being on a transit flight from here to Vegas was stuck on the airport. This was the only accommodation still available near the airport. And since I just needed a place to crash before my morning flight, I didn't mind it. The place was not as bad as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our hotel’s location was able to accommodate your needs and that you found our hotel to be a good value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I moved into this place on feb 3, 2014 and I moved out Dec 12, 2014. During my stay at this property the staff was awesome and very nice. There are times when I went to pay my weekly bill there was customers that was rude and disrespectful but the GSR rep was very professional and nice no matter what.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

We like many others were grounded and dfw airport area hotels were all booked except this one. So got it showed up and literally stood in line behind 20 people who also had paid reservations. When I watched for 10-15 minutes and the first person did not get processed ie a room key, I decided to walk with baggage to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Hi Ashton, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the reservation situation and for the long wait in the lobby. Unfortunately, there was a technical error that we did not foresee which upset all of the reservations at the hotel. I do understand that this does not... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I enjoy this place ,but maybe the employee was having a bad day. Other than that I love this hotel. The place is in a great location. Needs a few upgrades as well. Decent for the price. Grocery stores and plenty of places to grab a bite to eat, also near major highways so its great for NY commute to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I'm glad we were conveniently located for you near shops and restaurants. It is great to read that you found our hotel to be a good value for the price you paid. Please accept our apologies that you received less than stellar service from one of our staff members. I will... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

When my husband told me he booked this property through Priceline and I read the reviews, I was seriously annoyed! But read on…we were pleasantly surprised and I owe my husband an apology. OK, it's not a deluxe hotel and it doesn't claim to be. But for a good place to stay and for an unbelievably cheap rate, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the courteousness and professionalism of our staff. It is also great to read that you enjoyed the amenities in our hotel and that you found us to be a great value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Paid for four nights when I got there and room deposit and pet deposit 100$room deposit was used for the fourth night which I had already paid for I didn't get the room I wanted found and killed th ree spiders in my room which was a single bed room There was no rate reduction and got 17$ back from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The billing issue and pest Issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that I will be contacting our pest control company to ensure that this does not happen again. As well, I will be meeting with my team... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I will definitely be worth your money to stay somewhere else. I chose this hotel for my 2.5 month stay because it was the cheapest per night but there are others that are only a couple of dollars more and are probably worth it. Please note that I regularly stay at Motel 6 and other "cheap" hotels so I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We were disheartened to read about you bed comfort, the cleanliness of your room and the issues with your television. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be checking all beds to ensure they meet our standards for comfort. We will also... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed for 2 months. The front desk staff is exceptional, and some of the best hotel staff I have seen from numerous hotel stays. Our primary reason for staying at this hotel is it looked clean, and was priced below competitors. The room cleanliness was seriously disappointing. We had large stains on our carpets when we moved in, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Brandon - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are glad to read your remarks about our front desk staff; however, we are very sorry that your room's cleanliness and housekeeping service were not satisfactory. We also apologize that you had an issue with pests. To ensure that a situation... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Irving hotels
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#55 of 77 in Irving
3.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Green Park Dr.
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Irving / DFW Apt / North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Irving
3.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay