We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto

Hotel website
Hotel deals
323 Ed Schmidt Blvd, Hutto, TX 78634
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    17
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
18
8
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a room booked at the Holiday Inn Express in Hutto, TX. I had never stayed there, but this was going to be a quick business trip - just in and out. (SO I THOUGHT!). My flight from Nashville was scheduled on Sunday, June 14th BUT we were DELAYED for 2 1/2 HOURS because of weather!! It was after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights and checkin / front desk staff were quick and professional. The Kng suite room was clean with a very comfortable bed. It had a large walk in shower,and no tub which I prefer. There is a workout room with treadmills and a stationary cycle. The cycle no longer adjusts so it is not usable if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto, responded to this review

Dear Martin L, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and nice room accommodations. It is our regret to hear that you were let down by the fitness equipment... More 

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

We used to always like to stay here from when they first opened, until now. Every carpet needed vacuumed and professionally cleaned. The blow dryer barely worked and the pool was so high with chemicals we couldn't safely stay in there. Plus there were bugs dead and alive all over the pool room. morning breakfasts have even gone down hill.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto, responded to this review

Dear Catshoho, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with cleanliness both the carpet and the pool. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I accidentally found this one while taking the loop around Austin ( 130). Looks and feels like a newer build. rates were fantastic and the staff was top notch. Room was spacious and clean. No complaints whatsoever. Again, this one is away from the Austin traffic, so there's no fighting that. However, you are only 10 away from it, if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I stayed here on a Saturday night and really loved the nice king sized bed, beautiful tile work in bathroom, nice flat screen, nice linens. The location is just off the main highway and the Staff was super friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Not super happy with our 4 night stay. The pool is always my kids favorite part of our hotel stays but this one was super cold and the most humid indoor pool I have ever seen!! It was so humid the tables, chairs, walls and windows were soaking wet. We had to dry the chairs and sit on towels to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto, responded to this review

Dear Shanda23, Thank you for writing a candid review regarding your recent stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. However, it is regrettable if the pool and the services received from the housekeeping failed to meet your expectations. Your review will be used to consider... More 

Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel and had to leave a day early because of a flight change. The management of this hotel has refused to refund or comp me for the night I did not stay. I will never book a room at this hotel in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANDYPATEL720, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you are having trouble getting refunded for your cancellation. I have reviewed your information and it appears you booked through a third party site. Since they are the company that actually charged your credit card, they would be the ones that would need to issue your refund. Please let me know if I can be... More 

Joshua
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Why stay in Round Rock when you can stay at a newer Holiday Inn in Hutto? Great rates for this hotel on Priceline and Hotwire too. The secret rates are for this hotel because this us the only hotel in Hutto. Very clean and comfortable. But warning, the walls are thin. So there is a lot of noise. For that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hutto, responded to this review

Dear TCJtown, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you found our property clean and comfortable. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the noise. Rest assured that your comments will be... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great stay here! Everything from the room to the amenities to the staff was surprisingly fantastic! I needed a place to crash as we were closing on the house and had everything packed up a few days ahead of time and this was the closest place to our house in Hutto. I'll be honest in saying I didn't know what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Golden Eagle, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We arrived late and were pleasantly surprised by the contemporary decor of the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. The tall bench seating in the breakfast room provided screening of food available and kept food gathers more organized - great idea!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay