We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

125 NE Loop 820, Hurst, TX 76053 (Formerly Best Value Shepherds Inn and Suites of Hurst)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is disgusting the rooms are old the roaches are horrible and the customer service sucks!! Oh and not to mention the cops are always there. All you have to do is sit and watch some of the ppl that come and go and you wo t have to question if it's a good place.

Helpful?
Thank JleeRamer
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

So, I stay here enough that the staff remembers my name. And one thing that really bothers me is that The owner feels the need to shove God down peoples throat. The wifi password includes the name of God and if you want to eat that the very crappy breakfast you are subjected to watching on the television some ridiculous... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJesse1961
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Worst and most disgusting hotel. Blood on the walls, filthy, and rude staff!!! A cockroach climbed on me in my sleep!!! Don't stay here!!!! When I reported it the lady was rude and wouldn't even contact the owner. She even told me it was my fault because I didn't ask to move rooms, but they just sprayed on Friday. So... More 

Helpful?
Thank corrinawebber
abvihurst, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your constructive feedback after your full 2 night stay. We appreciate you talking to us after your stay with us and showing us the housekeeping spots missed. We have already discussed these with our housekeeping and pest control company. Thank you for accepting our apology and for receiving your 1 night refund before checking out. Best,... More 

Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

This property is very old. They have made attempts to keep it up, but serious painting and cleaning needs to be done. The pool area looks very nice but we didn't use it. Staff is very friendly; the sheets are clean and for only $50 per night, this is great for a late night stop.

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne R
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We have 3 kids 12 and under, and were harassed several times to pay more. Our kids were with us when we checked in and we even told them their ages. My husband was approached about paying more, I was called on the phone in the room about it and they even harassed our 12 year old son. Each time,... More 

Helpful?
Thank debenar03
abvihurst, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, I am so very sorry to see that you had an unpleasant experience while you stayed at my Hotel. I have talked to my staff, and have made changes to our policy so that this does not happen in the future. I appreciate your willingness to share your experiences so that I may continue to improve not only the... More 

Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Booked through Priceline...was shown as a 2 star property..NOT...maybe 1 or 1/2 star. While it was clean, the furniture had tears in the upholstery, the walls needed painting and repair BADLY. If the price was down in the low $30s or $20s/night, then you get what you paid for. Not what I had to pay through Priceline with name your... More 

Helpful?
Thank David76054
abvihurst, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, I first wanted to thank you for your review, and wished to inform you that I looked into the issues that you described and have resolved them. I apologize for the experience, and hope that this does not deter you from returning in the future. Best Regards Louie More 

Pottsboro, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

All I wanted was a room for 1 night that had a comfortable bed and pillows, a TV and working A/C-heating. I got everything I needed. Not plush at all but very clean, well maintained and had a desk, table, frig, microwave and updated climate control. Clock didn't work and no TV channel guide but I didn't care.

Helpful?
Thank Bob R
abvihurst, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, and have made sure that all of our rooms have channel guides in them. I hope to see you soon, and wish you very safe travels. Best Regards Louie More 

Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This little motel is right off the 820 loop but is still quiet. The rooms are pretty standard for an inexpensive motel but the bed is comfortable with no sagging with better than average pillows. The breakfast room could use a makeover from the pink and green magnolia decor and the fare is pastries, cereal, coffee and juice. The clerk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is in a bad part of Haltom City. Upon walking the hotel room. I discovered several bugs. If, you visit the Haltom City. I would HIGHLY recommend staying somewhere. You get what you pay for.

Helpful?
1 Thank marcusmercer
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I only rate this poor, because it WAS below average. It was clean, the price was great, service was friendly, but the bathroom ceiling was lowered to about my height, the blower heater killed our sinuses, the TV image scrolled off the top and back onto the top third of the screen, the hair dryer didn't work, the underside of... More 

Helpful?
Thank ehren7
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurst
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN N.E. Mall Inn & Sui...
#1 of 6 in North Richland Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth
Travelodge North Richland Hills/...
#3 of 6 in North Richland Hills
2.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay