We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bethy Creek Resort

136 Shorewood Dr, Huntsville, TX 77320
Bethy Creek Resort
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Fredericksburg, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The owner was more interested in playing at the wake pool than helping customers. The camp sites were on the water but tra sh was everywhere. New owners would make this a great place to stay but we will NOT go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
USA
Top Contributor
726 reviews 726 reviews
61 hotel reviews
488 helpful votes 488 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

This place has everything since little store to rent of boats and bait for fishing. You have places to rent or park rv or comfortable rooms for an inexpensive price , place very saw and clean and customer service is great highly recommended for a weekend with family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thanks we are glad you enjoyed visiting Bethy Creek. Please come again. More 

Mont Belvieu, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

My wife and I took a a little vacation; looking to relax and catch some fish. Found Bethy Creek Resort online and had a great time. Hospitality by staff was very good, room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the view and lake access. We did catch some fish, unfortunately none were keepers! Added plus was finding some really fun,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The campground was pretty, but that's exactly where pretty stopped when describing the overall experience. The staff weren't helpful at all and the wake cable pond was more like a puddle. They have absolutely no prices listed for the cable pull mini wake puddle on there website. We soon found out why the prices weren't listed after arriving. They are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at our campground. We do our best to provide a relaxed setting for our customers to enjoy here at the lake. We do not try to overcharge our customers while on vacation. We offer several rental activities to enjoy while you are here and wakeboarding is one of them.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very disappointed with the service our family received from the manager/owners. Our family in total reserved 15 of their 16 rooms for a family reunion and many members of our family were treated poorly by the female and older gentleman that run the place. The younger gentleman was very nice and accommodating but unfortunately the other two will run people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are sorry you did not enjoy your time here. It's our goal to make everyone feel welcome here at Bethy Creek and hope you will come back to see us. More 

Spring, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our Family was looking for a Spring Break Trip for our family of five. My husband and I have three small children under the age of five and have a boat also. This Park and Cabin Lodging was by far the BEST place towards East Texas. Clean cabins, grounds are well maintained and very nice. Very family friendly and will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business and hope you come back soon. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days / 3 nights recently for a boating get together. We were pleasantly suprised by the very clean yet simple rooms with views to die for. The owners were very nice and even have a little store on the property. We will be back for sure. The lagoon area is great for light boating and swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. We are glad you had a good time. Please tell your friends. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My family and I just returned from our stay yesterday and I can't thank Bethy Creek enough for making our trip perfect. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful! The view of the lake right outside our window was breathtaking. The swimming beach area was clean as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We hope y'all come back soon. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great location! We watched the sun and the moon rise every day. Kids were happy the entire time. We loved having a kitchen! Price was right. The owners are friendly and nice. We will definitely come back. One request that we would like to make is to upgrade the linens. They are 100% polyester. At night, every time you touch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and the good review. We will take your concerns into consideration and try to improve on them. Thanks! More 

Cameron Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I have been going to Bethy Creek for 9 years now and never once have we ever been treated bad or been rude too the Vincent Family is a very warm loving family and go out of their way to accomadate everyone. We have 3 grandchildren that we take regularly and they make their daily trip to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and we hope you come back soon. Be sure to tell your friends. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities