We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport

18031 McKay Drive, Humble, TX 77338
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

We unexpectedly had to overnight in Houston. United Airlines's "discount voucher" service found at this hotel. A good price, $65 with all the taxes, and a quick ride from the airport to the hotel. A clean basic room with good TV and fridge. Our stay would have been fine except the airport shuttle goes to a number of other nearby... More 

Helpful?
Thank Read V
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

I enjoyed staying here, it was a overnight stay from the airport. Id like to thank happy harry at the front desk. Although the breakfast wasnt that big, the stay all around was peaceful. Customs and united were a big hassle due to the lay over, but im glad me and my family got a chance to meet the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roscoe M
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

They sent someone to the airport to pick us up after making a last minute reservation. We did not have to wait long to get checked in when arrived at 12 am. It was a nice place to rest up for the 4.5 hours that we stayed over due to flight delays. It is ideally located if need to transit... More 

Helpful?
Thank sirknightii
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Only because my flight was cancelled (and it was the last one of the night), I stayed here for the night. It was through one of those airline clearinghouses where they find you a room at a discount rate. Even though it was close to Bush Intercontinental Airport and within walking distance of several eating establishments (incl. Waffle House and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceInDC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Got stopped at customs coming back from Cozumel... for what I don't even know, they asked me about 50 questions that made us miss our flight. United gave us some sort of coupon for this place $66 for the night. I have to say after being in Cozumel for 16 nights were its 100% humidity almost everyday ( everything modly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine K
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We were on our way to Toronto,Ontario Canada, and needed to overnight for an early morning flight. We selected this hotel from the airport's display board, and was glad we did. It was a hassle getting there...the shuttle that got us there also had to drop off several passengers at a car park along the way. We finally got to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reginald C
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Not an awesome place. I got sent there because my flights were delayed. I think I might sleep in the airport next time. The rooms were dirty and there were holes in the walls down the hallway. I wouldn't reccomend it, but they do have a free airport shuttle at least.

Helpful?
1 Thank cps774
ABVI_IAH, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport, responded to this review

Hello Guest! We are not sure if you have this review posted at the right place. Im sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced. Americas Best Value Inn & Suites definitely has never had a "Hole in the wall" our 500 point inspection is the proof for this matter. This review is misleading, it would be greatly appreciated if you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Made reservation on line- so many were way too expensive for a room to just sleep in the night before flying out of IHA early in the morning. Check in was kinda weird- young boy helped us- he was the only one there. While checking in the door behind him was open so we were looking at their laundry room!... More 

Helpful?
Thank NLDHEATH
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Our connecting flight in Houston was cancelled and we needed a place to stay for the evening. United Airlines gave us a phone number to call for discount rates and they also advised us to reserve a hotel as quickly as possible before the rooms were sold out. So we did. As my wife was making the reservation, I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bowlby324
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

This hotel is what you get when you "miss" a flight due to the airline fault, but they can claim the delay is on wheather. To relieve the distress, they give you a discount on a very low cost Motel. In my case, United gave me a discount coupon. You are charged for the room in advance, no refunds. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonny_Doin
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humble
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Intercontinental Houston
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH East
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay