We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 29 Humble hotels

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18031 Mckay Drive, Humble, TX 77338
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
33%
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Humble
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
4
2
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We missed a United flight and was directed to Travel Alliance to book airline-approved discounted lodging for the night. The room was on the second floor, as soon as we walked out of the elevator the stale cigarette stink attacked us. Good thing the non-smoking room we got was clean with no indecent smell. Everything was fine and met our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed for five days for an event in the Houston area. The location was close to the airport and many restaurants. I was out from early morning until late afternoon and had no problem sleeping due to the quiet location. If you are looking for a quiet, chilled place with no frills, this is the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas City, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

No towels, had to almost beg for extra blanket and pillow. The breakfast was awful waffle mix water down. Out dated milk in frig. No fruits, no instant grit or oat meal. All 4 days was horrible. My children wasn't excite about staying but the location is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
43 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed the night here after bad weather caused me to overnight in Houston. There were so many stranded people at Bush Int'l Airport, I was happy to get a room anywhere! I was exhausted and slept like a log, so the bed and pillows must have been good. The room was clean. However, there was not much attention to detail,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arkansas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Booked this hotel through Travelliance MyConneeX (who were wonderful BTW) as distressed passengers after a cancelled flight left us stranded in Houston on the way to Belize with 11 Study Abroad students. Hotel itself was o.k. and the wait staff were adequate. It was just the way the hotel was run. Rooms had the bare minimum of coffee set-ups, two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Happy with room and bathroom. Reasonably priced hotel close to everthing - airport , shopping, doctors, highway. 59. Stayed in room 103 and floor clean, tub clean, towels good. Air conditioning worked well and not too noisy. Good value

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were stuck in Houston for one night after missing our connecting flight. Broken chairs, mattresses so soft. My wife could not sleep in it. No bath towels in the room, no clenex in the room. Room # 103. Never again this motel. We have myself a motel in Eureka Springs and we know what we're talking about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVI_IAH, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr Silvio H, We have had our rooms checked per your review. The chairs in the room are not broken. The mattresses are actually Pillow top, and we have had many guest compliment them. There are specific amount of towels placed in the room. At the time of your stay we did provide you with extra towels at the... More

Wheeling, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We returned to this hotel as we had a good experience in the past. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The location was convenient. We recommended the hotel to other family members who were visiting as well. All were very satisfied for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I find it hard to believe that when I needed to shower at noon, clean towels were not available. I never stayed anywhere where the coffee pack did not contain creamer. The breakfast was the weakest I have ever experienced and the creamer there was just clumpy powder. The towels were very thin and only 2 of them. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The following is the list of problems we noticed while staying at this hotel: (The 1st 2 issues are amenities listed as avail. Online and verified as available by staff before our visit) -No DVD player (we had brought movies for the boys to watch - they were disappointed) -No business center - because of their not being a business... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport

Address: 18031 Mckay Drive, Humble, TX 77338
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Humble with
any amenities