We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

#7 of 30 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7114 Will Clayton Parkway, Humble, TX 77338
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
markn134
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    52
    27
    12
    11
See reviews for
40
43
20
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just wanted to say how much I enjoy staying at this property, Nick the manager goes out of his way everytime to make my stay the best it can be. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Easy access to the highway and the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights while traveling to Houston for business. I ask for a non-smoking room and I got a room that was next to several smoking rooms. The smells and smoke from cigarrettes was so great it came thru the door crack into my room. Also the hotel needs lots of upkeeping...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

I truly apologize for your discomfort and not being able to exceed your expectations. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority in the hotel industry and it saddens us when guests feel deprived of service. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements and take measures to ensure we offer... More 

College Station, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a late flight cancellation and were able to stay at the hotel for a next morning early flight. The staff was very accommodating. Any needs we had they were quick to take care of, even providing tooth brush's and toothpaste ! The hotel's deco is dated and needs updating. The breakfast seemed less that desirable as well. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to have had the opportunity to earn your business and to hear you had an overall pleasant stay with us. We welcome any ideas you may have for our breakfast and hope to have another opportunity to serve you the next time you are in the area. Sapna Bhakta Management Team BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a pleasant one night stay. Enjoyed the cleanness of the room, the full breakfast offered and the speed of the internet. This is a very good value for your money. We didn't get to use the shuttle to the airport but that would be a good advantage

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear that you were pleased with all aspects of our hotel and I hope the next time you get to take advantage of our shuttle service. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future! Sapna Bhakta Management Team BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Trouble with Best Western is it's all about the quality of the franchise. The breakfast was plastic and sat there from 06:00 to 10:00. Comfortable beds and rooms and that is it. There is nothing else apart from the view of planes and cars on the interstate. Oh yea and a $40 charge for a 3 hour late check out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

The last thing we want to do is leave our guests feeling deprived of service as guest satisfaction is our #1 priority in the hotel industry. While there is nothing we can do about the views or hotel policy charges, we would greatly appreciate some more feedback regarding our breakfast as to any suggestions to may have. We are always... More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good staff, location for airport, Food - nice breakfast. Handy business support room. Rooms - Decor is dated, fans loud and kept cutting in and out all night. and WiFi slow. Fitness - nice room, but some of the equipment needs maintenance and calibration.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you were overall pleased with our hotel and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future! Sincerely... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Last saturday(21/02/2014), a snow storm cancelled a lot of flights throughout the country, including ours. After being noticed of the incident, already at 10 p.m., we rushed to make a reservation for a party of 13(3 families), but we couldn't find places to accomodate us all since all hotels in the area were sold out. Best Western Intercontinental Inn was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

It is people like you who drive us to be the best! We are thankful to be the hotel that you ended up staying with and that we were able to meet all of your expectations. We hope to have another chance to serve you in the future (under better circumstances!) and thank you once again for all your extremely... More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Upon arrival in Houston we called the hotel to arrange for our free shuttle! Awesome - it arrived in 15 minutes and when we got to the hotel we had nothing to do! The helpful friendly front desk staff handed us our key and directed is to our clean and modern room. Simple but in good repair and great service!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

Nothing makes us more happier than hearing how great of a stay our guests have had. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and for choosing our hotel to be the one you stayed at. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future! Sincerely Sapna Bhakta Property Management Team BEST WESTERN... More 

Victoria Harbour, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We stayed here the night before a cruise and it was clean and the staff was helpful. The shuttle back to the airport to meet the cruise rep was quick and the driver helpful in letting us out right where we were to meet the rep. The breakfast was ok and we would stay there again. No complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with all aspects of our hotel. I can’t thank you enough for your kind words and I hope you had a great time on your cruise! We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future! Sapna Bhakta Management Team BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn More 

saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We stayed here for two nights en route to Belize. This is a perfect place to stay near the airport. The free shuttle picked us up at the airport within minutes of calling. The shuttle driver and hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We found the beds to be comfortable, the room clean and the complimentary hot breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

We are thankful to be the hotel that you ended up choosing to stay with before your Belize trip and that we were able to meet all of your expectations. We hope to have another chance to serve you in the future and thank you once again for all your extremely kind comments. Take care. Sapna Bhakta Management Team BEST... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question