We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7114 Will Clayton Parkway, Humble, TX 77338
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    57
    29
    12
    12
See reviews for
42
44
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time using this hotel as a post cruise stopover for 2 nights and we were VERY satisfied. Although this is an older hotel it is very well maintained, clean, close to Intercontinental Airport with free shuttle service and morning breakfast. The guest rooms have a fridge and microwave which is good if you are staying for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here during a layover at George Bush Airport. They have a shuttle which was very convenient. Room was nice and front desk staff were very pleasant. It's only a five minute drive from the airport which is also very convenient. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

Nothing makes us more happier than hearing that our guests left our hotel with the intent to return. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and for choosing our hotel to be the one you stayed at. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future! Sincerely Sapna Bhakta Property Management Team... More 

Edson, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk clerk was very friendly, room was clean and comfy beds. The have a complimentary breakfast, which I didn't have, but I did grab an apple! They have a free shuttle to the airport which is always great when you are in between flights! The atmosphere seemed very friendly between the staff, with them smiling at one another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

Seeing that as a Tripadvisor Senior Contributor you were pleased with every aspect of our hotel, we are double ecstatic! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and for choosing our hotel to be the one you stayed at. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you again in the future! Sincerely Sapna Bhakta... More 

Bunker Hill, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1st off, I picked this place for its truck parking and shuttle to the airport. I checked the website and called twice, before booking, that they had truck parking. We got there and there really wasn't. If we would have made it into the lot we would have had to back out onto a busy on ramp to exit... we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

First off, I truly apologize for the confusion and inconvenience you experienced regarding the truck parking. It is hard for us to control what third party booking sites advertise about us and I would like to request that you email us (bestwesterniah@hotmail.com) and let us know which site it was so we can ensure that the information is corrected. In... More 

mesa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 5 nights on a business trip. the room and hotel were clean, the bed comfortable. the staff was professional, friendly and accomodating. the rooms were quite. the only thing I didn't care for was the fact that when you put the light on in the bathroom the fan automaticly came on as well. This made it nosiey... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to have had the opportunity to earn your business and to be the hotel that you chose to stay with for your business trip. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future! Thank you once again for your kind words. Sincerely Sapna Bhakta Management Team BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn More 

Vancouver, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I do business in this area once a month and I like the convenient location to airport and the access to the variety of restaurants. I sometimes book at last minute and the management team has always accommodated my need and have taken extra effort to find another place for me if they were totally booked. The service team super... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for your kind words and your repeated business. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home and we are extremely pleased to hear that we have accomplished that during your stays with us. We thank you once again for all your kind comments and look forward to your next visit. Sapna Bhakta Management... More 

McKinney, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel with great friendly staff. The manager Nick is a friendly guy with good employees. Its clean and they have smoking rooms which is cool. One thing does suck and thats their gym . the tread sucks and they have one machine weight and its broken.So not good place if you want to exercise during your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and to our hotel. We will look into the fitness center issues and make sure it is resolved quickly and we look forward to your next visit in the area for the opportunity to serve you again! Sincerely, Sapna Bhakta Property 44485 Management Team BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn More 

SugarLand, TX
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I booked a 2 room suite for a one night stay before an early flight out of Houston. The room was in good shape and it was clean. It was fine for just one night. We did have an issue with the television sets, but someone came up to fix them right away. The breakfast had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

We are extremely happy to hear that as a Tripadvisor Top Contributor, you were pleased with all aspects of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and for choosing our hotel to be the one you stayed at. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future! Sincerely Sapna Bhakta... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

The hotel is clean and the rooms are big and well furnished. It would he preferable to have double glazed windows due to the proximity to the airport. The overall experience was good and I would visit again the property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you were overall pleased with our hotel and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the near future! Thank you. Sincerely Sapna Bhakta Management Team BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn More 

Kolkata, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I will never ever come back to this hotel for my future trips. I wasnt able to sleep the whole night due to insects running all over including bed. even wasnt able to warm my food since the microwave was stinking. wasnt able to use glass as there dirty enough.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

I’m terribly sorry to hear that our hotel was not able to exceed your expectations and leave with you with the enjoyable experience that we strive to leave all of our guests with. Given your level of frustration, I do not understand why you hadn't notified anyone of your room issues after you checked-in so we would have at least... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities