We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow

3.5 of 5 12801 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-6301
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    99
    48
    29
    19
See reviews for
29
27
36
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (377)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars NEW

I stay at this hotel for work. It's booked by my employer. The hotel is older but nice. It's on the wrong side of the highway in my opinion but they offer a shuttle for up to 5 miles from the hotel. The staff are great. Really nice and willing to help with anything you need. Henry is the customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
So California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at this hotel for five nights while in town for the dog show held at the hotel. Everyone from the front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and restaurant staff were friendly and very helpful. We had numerous meals in the restaurant and bar which were good. The beds were comfortable and there was some noise from the freeway but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a frequent traveler. In order to maintain platinum status at more than one hotel chain, I always try to divide my stays whenever possible. During a recent trip to Houston, I was able to book at the Crown Plaza Brookhollow Hotel. I have stayed at this property on several occasions, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Crowne Plaza Houston Norhtwest. I'm happy to hear that you had a good nights sleep and would recommend the property to fellow travelers. We look forward to your continued patronage. Dave Comerota General Manager More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was suspicious but reluctantly booked to take advantage of a nice corporate rate. I haven't stayed at Holiday Inn properties for over 15 years and suddenly got scary flash backs. From shower leaks to condensate pooling in the hallway from the AC unit, this place needs to be demolished and long forgotten. The restaurant is also a complete joke.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have passed this information along to the other departments in an effort to address the issues you did not find satisfactory. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Dave Comerota General Manager More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this location 3 times prior. Never had a problem. This time we were surprised by the rudeness of the gentleman working the front desk at 9pm on 2/6/215. Red head man. He definitely does not need to work in hospitality. He spoke to the family in front of us checking in with a horrible tone and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review

I am saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The hotel team receives many compliments on their friendly and caring attitude and I'm surprised to hear of this instance. I will speak with the individual and discuss your concerns with the described interaction. I want to thank you for sharing this feedback as we need... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They have great service, great employees, and great rooms. This hotel is very clean and at a great rate. I love it! I've stayed all around Houston and this hotel is by far the best. Awesome managers! If anyone is looking for a luxury hotel at a reasonable price this is the best place to stay, no question about it

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest. I'm happy that you had an enjoyable stay, it is the goal of the hotel team to provide our guest with a great experience. I will share your comments with the staff and again thank you for your feedback. Dave Comerota General... More 

Belton, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was part of a group of 10 educators who attended a math conference that was hosted by this hotel. The front desk employees went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to accommodate our needs. In fact, Henry went over and above to see that we were pleased and comfortable with all aspects of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments concerning your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest. I am happy to hear that you experienced outstanding hospitality from members of our team. I will personally thank and recognize the mentioned individuals. Dave Comerota General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

This place has all you need I guess. Need to put some money back into it though. The lady at the desk acted like she had a stick up her butt. The beds are nice and comfy,the little restaurant down stairs is way overpriced though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the property, I have shared your comments with the staff and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I hope you will consider trying us again in the future. Dave Comerota General Manager More 

Berlin, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We got this hotel through Hotwire last week and if we hadn't prepaid for the entire period, we would have been out the same day. It is worn, tired and badly in need of renovation. The room was smelly, the bedding poor and rough. There was a feeling of just a lot of space, but no warmth, no amenities, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us and sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I will share your comments with the hotel team in an effort to improve. Again thank you for your feedback. Dave Comerota General Manager More 

Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The staff was really friendly and absolutely amazing but the hotel in itself was quiet run down and old. The air con in the rooms were loud and noisy, the bathrooms mouldy and the furniture outdated. When I was there, there was construction going on blocking the main entrance making it difficult to access the hotel if you had suitcases.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow. I was happy to hear that the hotel team provided you with friendly service, they are our most important asset. I hope that you will return to the hotel in the future. Dave Comerota General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow

Address: 12801 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow Hotel Houston
Hotel Style:
#86 Business Hotel in Houston

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay