We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10655 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77024
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    58
    43
    10
    10
See reviews for
21
17
12
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Lake Forest, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Situated adjacent to a large retail, dining & movie complex & a busy freeway. This means that there are many things close but also means a lot of noise (traffic in particular). Check-in was OK but we did not get the room type we asked for (King Accessible). The rooms were large, a bedroom & separate living area with wet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre, responded to this review

Dear violinmaker1964, We are very pleased you enjoyed our great location, comfortable guest rooms, and friendly team during your stay; however, we do apologize for the complications you experienced with finding the lights in your guest room. Had we known of your difficulty while on property, one of our staff members would have been happy to assist you for a... More 

Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms really need an upgrade, carpets stained, noisy AC, old and damages furniture, traffic noise with windows closed. Overpriced compared to the standard although room, bed and bathroom was clean. Location good. However, will choose other alternatives in th Citycentre next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a good hotel to stay at for the weekend. It wasnt as clean as I would have liked but it was good to rest and recharge and was close to areas of downtown Houston. Fresh breakfast and coffee was available each morning and the beds were extremely comfortable!!! The front desk staff were also helpful and friendly. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i checked out about ten minutes after i checked in. the room (near the pool) was remniscent of a really run down old motel complete with falling down curtains, multiple colored paint splotches on the wall to cover up old marks and finally the wonderful stains on the out dated carpet. the only thing that it looks like they did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Houston hotels

Mount Vernon, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a short trip to Houston for business and his hotel was selected by the company. It is in a great location with many great food and drink choices in short walking distance. However the hotel is old and dated. Popcorn ceilings are the first sign. Old layout, old saggy mattress and two wooden desks in the room from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre, responded to this review

Dear Dave B, We’re glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location; however, we regret you were ultimately disappointed with our hotel. As you mentioned, we recently refreshed our lobby, and we are happy to also share that we are in the process of evaluating plans to update our other common spaces and guest rooms as well.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Cowanna Felder and Quiana are great personnel to welcome all guests and they should be recognized with their hard work. Maintenance man Jose is willing to step in for any service you may need. They are great assets for this hotel. I highly recommend these 3 personnel for their great attitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our team is truly committed to providing outstanding service to each of our guests, so we are thrilled to hear Cowanna, Quiana, and Jose went above and beyond to make your experience memorable. We will be sure to congratulate them for their superior service. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our team through your review, and... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I was so disappointed in the Starwood property. I normally stay in a different part of Houston for work (at an awesome Starwood property!), but chose this location due to it's proximity to my work for this trip. I won't choose it again. There were a few very good things: My bed & bathroom were clean. The room service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre, responded to this review

Dear Kristen P, While we are happy to hear you were pleased with our clean and comfortable guest rooms and in-room dining, we regret you were ultimately disappointed with your stay with us. Providing well-maintained accommodations is a top priority to us, and so we appreciate your feedback in regard to the conditions you encountered in your room. We will... More 

lumberton, Tx
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Stayed for a couples retreat held at the hotel. Rate for a king suite was very reasonable but hotel is showing its age. Cosmetic issues were seen throughout room and lobby but the AC was the best!!! It may have been noisy but I need white noise to sleep. Was located near elevator but we didn't really notice. Overall quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre, responded to this review

Dear tdchambers, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest review with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback because information like this is very helpful in pinpointing areas we can improve our hotel and services. Thanks again, and we hope to host you again should you return to the area in the future. All the best. More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 via mobile

the hotel is situated about 10 yards from the highway so road noise is a major issue. On top of this, the plumbing has issues - when either my sink tap or someone nearby was in use, the hammering noise was dramatic. Having requested and been assured I had been allocated a quiet room at checkin, I found the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre, responded to this review

Dear Nigel B, It’s always our priority to provide our guests with a comfortable and relaxing stay, and we are sorry we failed to provide you with a more enjoyable experience. Our General Manager, Juan Flores, would like to personally amend your stay. Should you like, please contact him directly at jflores@valenciagroup.com to discuss your stay further. Thank you for... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Good: location; room size; friendly staff Bad: our AC unit was really loud Stayed here for two nights. The location is good due to access to 8 and 10. Easy walk over to Citycentre with lots of dining options (and shopping if you so desire). We were on the southeast side of the property, so the noise of the highways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities