We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10655 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77024
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    56
    41
    9
    8
See reviews for
21
16
12
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
lumberton, Tx
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for a couples retreat held at the hotel. Rate for a king suite was very reasonable but hotel is showing its age. Cosmetic issues were seen throughout room and lobby but the AC was the best!!! It may have been noisy but I need white noise to sleep. Was located near elevator but we didn't really notice. Overall quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

the hotel is situated about 10 yards from the highway so road noise is a major issue. On top of this, the plumbing has issues - when either my sink tap or someone nearby was in use, the hammering noise was dramatic. Having requested and been assured I had been allocated a quiet room at checkin, I found the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good: location; room size; friendly staff Bad: our AC unit was really loud Stayed here for two nights. The location is good due to access to 8 and 10. Easy walk over to Citycentre with lots of dining options (and shopping if you so desire). We were on the southeast side of the property, so the noise of the highways... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tx
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We unexpectedly found ourselves without reservations and a night to spend in this area. We walked in and asked for a room; we were welcomed and given a decent rate and a free upgrade by the front desk staff. The hotel has a great location next to CityCentre - you can walk there easily for dinner, shopping, or an upscale... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlottetown
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a room for the week because of the proximity to the Norris Conference Center. We arrived late after a long flight to find there were no dining options available after 10pm during the week. They upgraded us to a suite on the Starwood Floor with no additional charge. The room was very spacious but the pipes were outrageously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre, responded to this review

Dear Sarah T, We sincerely regret to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience during your recent stay. It’s always our team’s priority to provide guests with attentive service to make their stays more comfortable, and we apologize we failed to deliver you this promise. Please rest assured that your comments have been addressed to our team and properly... More 

Brielle, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days. This hotel is very near to the cross point of US10 and the Beltway (8). Because of this and if you have a room at the end of the hotel where it is very noisy. Ask for a room which not at the end of the hotel and facing the backside. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre, responded to this review

Dear Woet K, While we are happy you liked our comfortable guest rooms and free WiFi, we are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a quiet environment so they can relax, and we apologize you were disturbed by outside noise from the highway. Thank you for writing us... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I recently traveled to Houston, Texas for business and a little bit of pleasure. I stayed at this Four Points because it was right by Katy a Freeway and a fantastic shopping/dining area.The outside looked a bit dated but upon entering into the lobby it was obvious that it had been very nicely updated. We stayed on what was considered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre, responded to this review

Dear JRenee1, We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with our hotel, and apologize you were disturbed by outside noise. Additionally, it is always our team’s priority to deliver professional and attentive service to our guests, and we are sorry this is not what you experienced throughout your stay. Please rest assured that your comments have been immediately... More 

San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Decent hotel Has advantages being close to a lot of really good places to eat. Other than that, I didn't find anything special The heating / AC system in the rooms is terrible. The room doesn't have much amenities The staff wasn't particularly friendly here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre, responded to this review

Dear L B, Although you loved our convenient location near many great local attractions, we’re disheartened to hear we did not meet your expectations. It’s our team’s goal to provide our guests with outstanding service to make a memorable stay, so we’re sorry this was not your experience and will address your comments with our team. Thank you for your... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I have written only favorable reviews for properties on Tripadvisor. This is the first unfavorable. This hotel is built as a tower and a few outside entrance "poolside" rooms. I was traveling with two women business colleagues. We were responsible for a company meeting that was booked through hospitality in the hotel. Upon arrival, we were placed in the "outside"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I stayed at the Four Points Hotel because it was very close to a conference that I was attending at the Norris City Centre, next door. There were some good things and many bad things about staying here, and I'll summarize them below. First, the "pro's". The staff at the hotel was very nice and very helpful. The desk clerk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre, responded to this review

Dear CCTexasKid, Although we are happy to hear you encountered great service from our friendly team, we are disheartened that you were ultimately dissatisfied with your stay. We apologize for the complications you encountered with your shower, and we wish we were aware of this issue while you were on property so we could have immediately corrected the issue. Additionally,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question